SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

shiki_arc
post Dec 4 2011, 11:26 PM

281 posts

Hey there, is it possible to install MIUI for this phone? Or we have to wait for a custom version for the phone? Thanks in advance =)
shiki_arc
post Dec 4 2011, 11:46 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 4 2011, 11:33 PM)
keypad is a pain in the ass. i need bigger keys! Such torture. =( Will probably offload this to my girlfriend and grab myself something else.
download custom keyboard. using GO keyboard and i think its great. Make a lot less mistakes ow. tongue.gif
shiki_arc
post Dec 5 2011, 12:09 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(and.inc @ Dec 4 2011, 11:56 PM)
We wait for arco68 of XDA to his release for CM9 ICS then the rest will follow with  MIUI  etc.

Believe me there will be others releasing ROM of a different type eg. GB..Froyo..all wanting to be recognised via No. of Thanks..No. of hits of the respective forum....and getting contribution in green dollars by the end-user clicking on the 'Donate to Me'
I see. Seems like all we can do is wait. Kinda the downside of getting a new phone but its worth the wait i suppose. On a different note, I would like to know 1 thing. Is there any risk to do swapping of internal and external SD? I would want to try this. Is there any simple links cuz i cant really understand whats the guide in this forum requesting me to do. rclxub.gif
shiki_arc
post Dec 5 2011, 01:25 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(black1cat7 @ Dec 5 2011, 01:06 PM)
my SGW first drop.. arg... so hard...
huhuhu
Mine was yeterday. Drop from chest height onto roads with rocks. Imagine the heart stopping moment. cry.gif Luckily i managed to react and kinda kicked the phone a little before it hit the ground. Now the top part a lil' scratch and the screen have a small scratch that is not visible unless you know where to look. sweat.gif The screen protector died though. notworthy.gif
shiki_arc
post Dec 5 2011, 01:29 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 5 2011, 01:28 PM)
shiki_arc: sell it RM 500!
lolno, its still perfectly fine. tongue.gif and i like it so aint gonna sell. Maybe when i want an upgrade i'll drop this phone to my lil sis. biggrin.gif
shiki_arc
post Dec 5 2011, 01:42 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 5 2011, 01:33 PM)
u're bad.. u should buy new 1 for ur sis. u got any issue on ur W? kindly share it.. TQ~
Nope, no issues. Juz the phone hang once when playing blood and glory. Thats all. Other than that, never had problem. rclxms.gif
shiki_arc
post Dec 5 2011, 08:46 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 5 2011, 08:29 PM)
My score is 3749, so, your score is acceptable.
OMG, i got 35xx only. and the SD read and write i got 0, why?
shiki_arc
post Dec 5 2011, 09:22 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 5 2011, 08:54 PM)
cap ayam microsd card that's why tongue.gif

I won't read too much into benchmark..if your score is +/- 200-300 is fine la..
QUOTE(Berserker @ Dec 5 2011, 09:06 PM)
My score is 3650 with Sandisk 8GB class 4.
i'm using same memory card as berserker. cry.gif i dun rike so much diff. lol.
shiki_arc
post Dec 6 2011, 11:42 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 6 2011, 11:39 PM)
Yeah, it's comfortable. At first you might feel the screen is small to type, but once you use it for a few days then your fingers will get used to it  smile.gif
i'm not used to it yet. almost a week using. LOL. anyway, tried GO launcher ex. quite nice rclxms.gif
shiki_arc
post Dec 6 2011, 11:47 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 6 2011, 11:45 PM)
I use ADW Launcher. I've never tried GO Launcher EX before though. So, I don't know ADW or GO is better. Surprisingly my Galaxy Tab P1000 lags when using ADW Launcher but my Galaxy W i8150 doesn't.
I checked just the screenshot and picked GO over ADW. lol. just finish customizing and set a live wallpaper. Will see how will the battery life be. If ok then i'll keep this til CM9/ICS is out brows.gif
shiki_arc
post Dec 7 2011, 07:35 PM

281 posts

Looking forward to CM9! =D for now just playing with GO launcher. Anyway, some1 mentioned a list of useless android apps that could be deleted/freezed. Mind giving a shortlist of it here? And 1 more thing, how do i install papago to external sd? It gives me an error notification. It works if i install in the internal sd but i dun wanna waste the space.
shiki_arc
post Dec 10 2011, 09:50 PM

281 posts

[quote=pingping86,Dec 10 2011, 09:18 PM]
[quote=anDers0N86,Dec 10 2011, 09:12 PM]
Ping,ur wifi line got problem?Try again later on or try restart ur house modem~Don't worry,there will nothing happen to your W. flex.gif

Using my office wi-fi... tried yesterday & today aso canot connect

[/quote]
wrong password is most common problem. other that that, signal not strong enuf?? cuz my W no prob unless these 2 issues.lol

0.0516sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:26 PM