SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

jayro_88
post Dec 14 2011, 11:02 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 14 2011, 10:56 AM)
anyone try factory reset or hard reset of SGW?
can I know the difference?  ohmy.gif

what I heard is factory reset wipe all data and the phone setting same as new as we bought.  hmm.gif

how about hard reset? some forums wrote that hard reset will wipe data and reinstall the OS ? do it require internet to redownload the OS to install or what?  rclxub.gif
hard reset and factory reset is the same. It will wipe all the phone and data. This is from what i understand. nod.gif
jayro_88
post Dec 14 2011, 11:07 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(zaku90 @ Dec 14 2011, 11:05 AM)
ya, i rooted my phone using zergrush, so you think myb because i rooted?? do i need to unroot back??
i see. Do use any custom roms or kernels?or u just use stock kernel?

Have tried updating ur phone through kies?

This post has been edited by jayro_88: Dec 14 2011, 11:13 AM
jayro_88
post Dec 14 2011, 03:00 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

Better go and check with other sd card. Afraid that could be the reason your phone not working well.
jayro_88
post Dec 14 2011, 04:25 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 14 2011, 03:08 PM)
app2sd those apps and games, the gameloft game I patch 1.
now got error and keep delete those apps and games, but didn't solve my problem. aikss.
ytd did already, still got error.
so later will try again my old 4gb sd card, and using my sis SGW plug in my sd card see.
or use her sd card as well to see my phone can run as usual bo.
aiks.

will post her at night. pray for me. hope long format will solve everything.
if long format still cant work and is the ext_sd problem and faulty,
then die liao, need to buy new ext_sd. T_T
this ext_sd I buy not even 2 weeks from lelong.
kingmax class 10 16GB.  cry.gif

Added on December 14, 2011, 3:41 pmbtw, when I use AVG Pro to scan phone and ext_sd, after 10-15min it finish scan, the media scanner also stop. and gallery and other apps can open, can see ext_sd content.
which mean the avg pro scan share the scanning/cache on ext_sd with the media scanner.

that's 1 thing which let me confidence that is not the ext_sd error,
but media scanning in internal memory and usb storage finish within minutes,
so I come out with 1 possible conclusion,
the media scanner system on the ext_sd somehow corrupt so the scanning never end when scanning ext_sd, and using avg pro only able to "push" it together and finish scan on ext_sd.

it
Probably you got some files missing out evidently deleted and can't find it. That's why it took so long for it to detect your sd card.good luck then.
jayro_88
post Dec 14 2011, 09:47 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 14 2011, 08:55 PM)
Hei Hei, solve my problem. Just did factory reset, all solve. =D
congrats bro.take care of your phone well then.
jayro_88
post Dec 14 2011, 09:56 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:49 PM)
Difference between class 4 & 10
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oQSVrjBkDf8
that is why I go for class 10. Lots of difference yo.
jayro_88
post Dec 15 2011, 10:05 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

yes. Finally its out....
jayro_88
post Dec 15 2011, 02:43 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 15 2011, 02:03 PM)
any one got good Calendar apps to recommend?

It appear after I factory reset my phone and use my backup pro restore all my apps and data (include calendar data), my calendar cant add new event now. ><

Added ~
Never, it fixed. I open my back up pro and restore again the calendar, then after reboot, the calendar seem ok jor.
><

(it appear under calendar setting, i must tick all calendar ( my calendar and Gmail calendar),
only I can see events I create, and also now i can create event. ><
Apw.like it chic it its simple and easy to use.

jayro_88
post Dec 16 2011, 03:06 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 16 2011, 03:02 PM)
LOLZ man. NVM ~ T_T
btw, you try both version ? I mean gameplay not cheat.
Non-NR and NR? which 1 more stable? lol
Non-NR no blood effect
NR got blood effect. smile.gif
jayro_88
post Dec 16 2011, 03:27 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 16 2011, 03:24 PM)
Icic, then Non-NR is better lo? less graphic for less problems. haha
both is in market. haha. icic. I'll rmb that, dont press any key.
but somehow when slashing might mis-press the back or menu ba. haha.
thanks for the info man.
you can get pic art, Ucam, even better. haha
maybe. dont know. hmm.gif
jayro_88
post Dec 21 2011, 01:32 AM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(Rolland @ Dec 20 2011, 11:22 PM)
Yikes..the phone do have superuser rights..don't think it has been flash to custom rom , just it has been rooted. Weird... i m not sure if i reset the phone, will i still be able to cover under the samsung warranty cause the phone is register under his name for the warranty..scratching my head here
Factory reset your phone will not unroot your phone. It is still voiding your warranty.

Another way to check whether your phone is rooted out not is by using a terminal app in market.

Added on December 21, 2011, 1:34 am
QUOTE(ekudz @ Dec 20 2011, 11:37 PM)
check website digi bro .. much better icon_rolleyes.gif
Offers for 24 months contact

This post has been edited by jayro_88: Dec 21 2011, 01:34 AM
jayro_88
post Dec 21 2011, 05:15 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Dec 21 2011, 05:10 PM)
Anyone has tips to saved the storage space without rooting?
I already use up 1.5gb on USB storage  sweat.gif
What did you store in your internal memory? Save all your images, musics and videos into external memory. Better that way. As for apps you can move out manually I think.

This post has been edited by jayro_88: Dec 21 2011, 05:16 PM

0.0243sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:40 AM