SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise
ekudz
Nov 30 2011, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(bsvanan @ Nov 30 2011, 11:51 PM) wana ask bout the supplied earpiece... R long L short...does it cm tht way or mine cacat?  until now didnt use the earpiece.. heheh!!~ Added on November 30, 2011, 11:54 pmQUOTE(Hips @ Nov 30 2011, 11:53 PM) hips.. u just join today is it .. hehe!! This post has been edited by ekudz: Nov 30 2011, 11:54 PM
ekudz
Dec 1 2011, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Dec 1 2011, 08:09 PM) i faced this problem everytime i have a phone call..some time the sound is quite clear..but mostly is so soft..until i need to tell my calling partner to speak louder in order to hear her voice's..i had seen some forummer also faced this problem..include the review that being done before..i dont know what are really the problem i have..thank god i only use SGW for gaming, surfing, camera and music..not so much call and sms as i do them on my secondary phone.. me also .. sometimes sound clear .. sometimes not .. volume already full ..
ekudz
Dec 1 2011, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Dec 1 2011, 10:41 PM) 1 thing i missed, but how to make ur external memory 'combine' with internal? And is it possible to change notification tone to custom? I have no wifi so i cant use kies air for now. for memory need to root .. for ringtones need to download app for ringtones ..
ekudz
Dec 1 2011, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(patdidi @ Dec 1 2011, 11:20 PM) is it really necessary to download specific apps to have ringtone as u wish? My experience with xperia mini pro doesn't need to do that. I just copy my mp3 files to ringtones or notifications folder then it is available in ringtone selection. is it? for ringtones yes u can use phone default.. but for sms?
ekudz
Dec 2 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Dec 2 2011, 06:58 PM) i use the same case as your but blue clour and rm 10..damm, you get more cheaper lor..  kota bharu and alor setar got rm10 casing .. here in KL even in Curve or Digital Mall dont have SGW casing .. WTfish!! so lame .. if got casing price is rm30 ...
ekudz
Dec 6 2011, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(leymahn @ Dec 5 2011, 08:43 PM) guys, my mom is using galaxy w, and having some problem with her phone. apparently, she didn't hear the caller voice and the caller can't hear her too. i am in my uni so i can't go check what causing the problem. any help from you guys is highly appreciated i also been having this problem once .. after restart the phone all ok ..
ekudz
Dec 6 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(stacko @ Dec 6 2011, 02:43 PM) Bought SGW about 2 weeks ago and totally new to Android. Dialled *100# to purchase 2 days of Maxis Prepaid Broadband, but could not get Internet to work. Tried Google and set the Maxis APN accordingly also useless, then I reset the phone. Yup it worked, but only for a little while, and when I checked my credit balance, it went from RM29.00 to RM0.90!!! Note that RM10 for 2 days Maxis Prepaid Broadband already deducted from RM39 to RM29. Any explanation why my credit went down to RM0.90? I thought the RM10 will cover 500MB for 2 days? waa.. so much .. even u have 10 running apps in the background also dont consume that much data.. check with maxis bro ..
ekudz
Dec 6 2011, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 6 2011, 02:50 PM) my hope also penang. i trusted penang. penang is not under m'sia. m'sia = BN
ekudz
Dec 6 2011, 09:24 PM
im using GO launcher and it never lagg ...
ekudz
Dec 6 2011, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 6 2011, 09:31 PM) Not even a bit delay when flipping through home-screens or app-drawer? nope...
ekudz
Dec 6 2011, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(INBOOK30 @ Dec 6 2011, 09:51 PM) Bought Galaxy W two days ago. Never receive sms on the warranty period so far. I was promised that the warranty period is 2yrs. Been calling the shop to check on the e-warranty but they said will process within 1 mth. What can I do? Can I register warranty myself? Sigh.. need help here.. within 1 month? whaatt !! i think u better push the shop to send the sms .. mine only took 1 day then i received the sms validation .. yes u can do it urself .. but better if the shop do it .. how u know warranty is 2years? u bought from Samsung direct is it?
ekudz
Dec 6 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(INBOOK30 @ Dec 6 2011, 10:26 PM) ya lor.. WTF.. I bought from 1 of the shop at The Mines. The after sales service is really bad. How to push them? Call them every day? They somemore talk louder than me.. say they got lot of things to do and need to register by batches. Wat else can I do? sad.. WTFish ... register by batch? to sms just need around 5 minutes only .. Added on December 6, 2011, 10:29 pmQUOTE(ery234 @ Dec 6 2011, 10:28 PM) why when i install game then download data via wifi it download to phone not in Sd  i think u need to choose sdcard before downloading it .. what game have u tried? This post has been edited by ekudz: Dec 6 2011, 10:29 PM
ekudz
Dec 6 2011, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(fourteh @ Dec 6 2011, 11:22 PM) Is the screen size comfortable for typing SMS? yupe ..
ekudz
Dec 6 2011, 11:36 PM
just want to ask .. is there any more apps other than blackmart? currently B.Mart not working .. if working it is not been updated and when download horribly slow on a 8mb connection ..
ekudz
Dec 7 2011, 07:01 PM
for me like last night .. battery still got 40% and already 15hours and running .. then before go to sleep i played Gunbros for like 1 hour than .. battery low until 10% .. for me SGW quite good in battery life.. better than Iphone .. my 5cent laa..
ekudz
Dec 7 2011, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(and.inc @ Dec 7 2011, 07:26 PM) Keep you guys updated on the CM9/ICS ROM Development later.......It is coming....!
ekudz
Dec 7 2011, 10:24 PM
what other app than blackmart? Added on December 7, 2011, 10:25 pmQUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Dec 7 2011, 09:05 PM) guys, any idea why dis phone always freeze after few days of usage...........my phone freeze few days ago n hav to reboot(remove battery), then today freeze again...........killed all the apps but it stil freezes...... is it .. have u tried update to KJ5? This post has been edited by ekudz: Dec 7 2011, 10:25 PM
ekudz
Dec 8 2011, 07:12 PM
intrested with maxis promotion htc flyer and motorola xoom .. 6gb for rm98 2years contract .. huhu
ekudz
Dec 8 2011, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 8 2011, 08:15 PM) i also not sure why...until today my phone is rocking hard..never had problems with it... the only big issue to me was the not loud enough volume coming from the earpiece but thanks to cow that problem is gone already by using that trick  Second issue was the screen is not gorilla glass so i was scared...but after some research we found out its samsung own glass & they coated it with some kind of anti scratch material...so its not a issue for me anymore...plus got screen protector as double protection i assume others are selling because they want something more powerful? or they didnt know about the low volume earpiece bug? or maybe just there isnt any custom rom yet or supported apps so they want something better?  how to solve the earpiece bug?
ekudz
Dec 8 2011, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Dec 8 2011, 11:45 PM) 30++ smses, 7 phone calls, 15 mins of gps, 30 mins of wifi, 10 mins of video, bluetooth file sharing, n of course swiping between screens when bored.........lol...... but games.. hehehe!!~ but still ... SGW battery is good