A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

Ice Cream Sandwich

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 3 2011, 05:51 PM
cowithgun
post Dec 3 2011, 05:54 PM

2,248 posts

@CyberKewl: nice trick about shortcut in TF101! There are many tools you recommended in your site, my question, what tool u personally use to quickly transfer files between notebook and TF101?

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 3 2011, 05:57 PM
cowithgun
post Dec 3 2011, 06:09 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 3 2011, 06:01 PM)
FTP is the best. at least to me. you can queue up files to transfer and its very easy to get it running fast. just pop an FTPServer on TF101 then transfer using filezilla on notebook smile.gif
Do you mean this app? https://market.android.com/details?id=lutey.FTPServer&hl=en

Is there anyway to use the the internal MyNet to share files other than video, etc...

cowithgun
post Dec 3 2011, 06:15 PM

2,248 posts

Sorry for out of topic! biggrin.gif

CyberKewl, Alex, can reply here?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry47186167
cowithgun
post Dec 3 2011, 06:27 PM

2,248 posts

Blood and Glory is free...
Siperman first level is free...
cowithgun
post Dec 3 2011, 07:05 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Dec 3 2011, 06:27 PM)
I has not much input about that. laugh.gif
ohmy.gif thanks anyway tongue.gif

cowithgun
post Dec 4 2011, 03:44 AM

2,248 posts

Have you try reduce texture size in chainfire 3d? No lag in my gameplay

cowithgun
post Dec 4 2011, 03:59 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 4 2011, 12:22 PM)
Chainfire 3D?What is that o? cry.gif  I just bought in market then install it...but now delete d...just play on my shop demo set 10.1 Tab...more smooth and the game are awesome~Summore the screen too small d.. yawn.gif
ChainFire3d (free) can change OpenGL setting. In this case, you can use it's reduce texture size feature to make ShadowGun run better. Does not matter if you brought the tegra or non-tegra version. You can still use ChainFire3d to do that.

Since you paid for the app, it make more sense to make it run as smooth as possible. Why not use ChainFire3d then?

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 4 2011, 04:00 PM
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 01:22 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 4 2011, 09:55 PM)
Haiz,just now my friend call me and the volume is so low even i put to the maximum d!Really fed up with this phone d..is there any solution to solve this problem?! sad.gif Can't tahan if always like this!
Have you try adjust the volume key (up and down) during the call?
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 02:04 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Dec 5 2011, 01:47 AM)
Salute to you, you are a nice brother. notworthy.gif

Guys, 1 question, how do i share out/locate my .apk file that i have purchased from market? It's in my MicroSD card, but I cant view them.  hmm.gif

I wanna backup to my notebook.
should be in /data/app/NAME_OF_THE_APP.apk

if you chosen to "move to sd", it will be in /mnt/asec/NAME_OF_THE_APP.apk instead...

although it is in /mnt/asec/ it is actually resides inside your external sd card.

if u take out the sd card and read it from notebook (or use usb), u will see it's in /.android but it's encrypted.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 5 2011, 02:07 AM
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 11:44 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 5 2011, 08:18 AM)
If we copy out the APK, is it installable in another Android phone?
if copy from /data/app, it is installable on any device. biggrin.gif it is identical to all the apk u download.
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 11:47 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Dec 5 2011, 10:24 AM)
I am already at KJ5. Do you think apps that I installed could be causing this problem?

After I enable BT a few seconds, the phone will reboot. The cycle keeps repeating. I have to stop it by turning on Flight mode.  sad.gif

Android guru, is there any log file that I can check in the system?

ya, android has very very detail log in logcat. everything about the system is there. download android sdk, then:

1. start cmd
2. cd /whevere_android_sdk/platform-tools/
3. adb logcat

alternatively, u can install "terminal emulator" and u still can use:

# dmesg

or

# logcat

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 5 2011, 11:53 AM
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 12:08 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 5 2011, 12:00 PM)
@-kytz- bought already??

@cow y they keep complaint low volume, hang, etc.. sound very terrible..

games lag better buy xbox or ps3!!
i experienced the low volume once too. someone called, i answer, volume too low, i keep pressing up, up, but same... then i press "down", and up, up, up again.. it became louder... must do this during the call. since u if adjust the volume key any other time, u are just adjusting the Ring volume.
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 12:11 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:04 PM)
Don't worry...the 1st thing when i get my phone,i will adjust brightness to the max and same goes to the volume too..but it still same..the volume so low untill sometimes i can't hear it.. icon_question.gif  Looks like the speaker got problem or wad..headache..update to KJ5 d but it still the same..that's y i feel like wana sell this handphone now..or do i need to wait till next update then it will solve this small volume problem? cry.gif  cry.gif  icon_question.gif

Added on December 5, 2011, 12:06 pm
They complain cos really got this problem la duh.. doh.gif
during the call is the keyword... give it a try.. may work, if not, i oso duno how lor sweat.gif
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 12:15 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:13 PM)
rclxm9.gif Owh!I will try this later on...press down 1st then up,up,up again..hmm!Hope it works!In setting there all the volume i put to the maximum d..hopefully this one can solve it..anyway bro...does we need to do this everytime on call? hmm.gif
if work, no need do it anymore, except when u think the volume become too low again...

the volume u adjust in "Sound" setting is actually just the Ring volume...

cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 01:59 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Dec 5 2011, 01:25 PM)
Mine was yeterday. Drop from chest height onto roads with rocks. Imagine the heart stopping moment.  cry.gif  Luckily i managed to react and kinda kicked the phone a little before it hit the ground. Now the top part a lil' scratch and the screen have a small scratch that is not visible unless you know where to look.  sweat.gif  The screen protector died though.  notworthy.gif
Kick it a little huh? thumbup.gif
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 02:00 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 5 2011, 01:46 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 5, 2011, 1:57 pm
Offer me ur best price,bro! drool.gif Mine one comes with 18 months warranty from SDC (Samsung Digital Centre).If u wan,just take it all..got matte screen protector on it d and take the 8GB Class6 micro SD card too..100% like new no scratch~All the box still got and earpiece are still inside plastic too..never use.The low volume problem solve d by pressing down,up,up and up volume button during call! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif Damn happy now!try few times and the volume very loud now~So no problem with the phone now~ drool.gif
Solved? Great! May be should ask other to try too.
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 02:06 PM

2,248 posts

(i m feeling super great now too.. paishe...)
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 03:51 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(KTChu2001 @ Dec 5 2011, 03:17 PM)
New W user here. Can anyone advise how to change Files Storage Location to External SD memory when taking photo or video ? The Storage Loc Icon seems not selectable on the Camera screen ?
Download Android SDK, run this:

1. in phone, enable USB debugging
2. connect phone to notebook
2. in computer, run "adb shell pm setInstallLocation 2"

alternatively, install Terminal Emulator, start a shell and type this:

$ pm setInstallLocation 2

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Dec 5 2011, 03:53 PM
cowithgun
post Dec 5 2011, 05:06 PM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(KTChu2001 @ Dec 5 2011, 04:43 PM)
TQ ! But this is too advanced for me !!! What's SDK ??? Any simpler ways ? This problem is Android bugs ?
A MUCH better approach by CAC@MBO:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=47227561

Paishe, I also didn't know that. doh.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:45 AM