SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise
Dec 2 2011, 04:11 PM
1,081 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Alpha Centauri |
This pic was taken just now... with my SGW. Is the pic quality ok?
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 2 2011, 04:11 PM |
Dec 2 2011, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Dec 2 2011, 06:42 PM) i just wanted to share among galaxy W owners. Anyone from your state coming down to KL/PJ? I wanna tumpang the casing. Mine still naked... just got myself a cheap case for my W.. RM8 at Sentosa (Alor Star) it's a perfect fit. ![]() |
Dec 2 2011, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Dec 2 2011, 08:00 PM) Ryanboy selling this for Rm6 |
Dec 2 2011, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Dec 2 2011, 11:18 PM) LOL, SenQ always no stock one la...i want to buy at SenQ initially..they offer 3 year warranty( 1 year SME + 2 Year SenQ) with RM50 discount voucher if you join as SenQ member(RM12 per year). But when i want to buy, they say no stock. I was very mad at that time. I hate when i want buy something but in the end only say no stock. I bought @ Senq. Went to 1 branch, made the sales fella browse his inventory to trace which branch has stock. Then only i call the branch to book. Both sets are sealed properly with the blue samsung stickers. Some sellers have the units already opened (seal)! So beware. Added on December 2, 2011, 11:40 pm QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 2 2011, 08:05 PM) This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 2 2011, 11:40 PM |
Dec 3 2011, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(Frostymocha @ Dec 3 2011, 12:22 AM) So tempting.. gonna get one for myself OMG... playing with contacts now... all merging from FB to GMAIL. I love smart phone...and this is my first one too btw how much is senQ selling? Is there anything i should make myself aware of like regular warranty period and stuff? And btw, anyone tested the GPS? How was is working? Never used any smart phones before Try this phone and you will not regret. Pretty FAST and SMOOTH for me! SenQ sold to me RM949... with 3-yr warranty (i dun even bother)... and my phone is so far so good, brand new sealed with Samsung blue-sticker. I bought together with a colleague and he loves it too. What about you? |
Dec 3 2011, 01:04 AM
Dec 3 2011, 10:50 PM
Dec 4 2011, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Dec 4 2011, 08:11 AM) he said his bro-in-law work at senq... Just FYI, even my older Galaxy Ace from SEP is having 2 different numbers (blue seals)sold to me W at rm960...dun have official resit/no voucher/no members points credited/and the seal both different number...so,is it new or what??? when transferred to his akaun,he said no stock so waited 2 weeks...so,im scared other people used oredi no ngam return to him and he sell to me... |
Dec 5 2011, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 5 2011, 01:22 AM) Just bought 2 sets from Digital Mall (not for me but my younger siblings). SME set 2 years warranty, added a 8GB C4 microsd card and clear SP. Salute to you, you are a nice brother. Guys, 1 question, how do i share out/locate my .apk file that i have purchased from market? It's in my MicroSD card, but I cant view them. I wanna backup to my notebook. This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 5 2011, 01:49 AM |
Dec 5 2011, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 5 2011, 02:04 AM) should be in /data/app/NAME_OF_THE_APP.apk Thanks.if you chosen to "move to sd", it will be in /mnt/asec/NAME_OF_THE_APP.apk instead... although it is in /mnt/asec/ it is actually resides inside your external sd card. if u take out the sd card and read it from notebook (or use usb), u will see it's in /.android but it's encrypted. Also, it is much easier when I use "File Expert" app. Added on December 5, 2011, 6:24 pm QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 5 2011, 03:54 PM) -kytz-: u still alive? bought W already bo?? I have strong feelings that SGW will have. The product code is still like i9100, i9103...i8150. Second digit is year 2011,no? just guessingMid & Lower End Market = official & non-official w/o ICS Ace and SGY is having S5380 & S5360 respectively This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 5 2011, 06:24 PM |
Dec 5 2011, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 5 2011, 06:29 PM) ohhh... nice to know there is app that can do apk backup easily... definitely better than doing it manually... Have you guys ran the Antutu thingy? Is this score acceptable for SGW? It's from my unit.![]() ![]() This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 5 2011, 06:37 PM |
Dec 5 2011, 06:33 PM
Also, Digi does not use Carrier IQ...
![]() |
Dec 6 2011, 01:13 PM
Dec 6 2011, 07:19 PM
Dec 7 2011, 07:34 PM
A colleague ran Antutu Benchmark on his Arc-S.
SGW's score is higher. (including 3D) |
Dec 8 2011, 12:43 AM
Dec 8 2011, 01:03 AM
Dec 9 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(patdidi @ Dec 9 2011, 08:04 AM) I've been following this thread for a long time, finally yesterday I bought one for my wife. I'm kinda disappointed that no haptic feedback when clicking any key. Oh yeah, I didnt realized that, coz I dun like the haptic thingy. I am using SwiftKey-X, and it has the function, though vibration not so strong,... which is good to save battery power. I love the phone until now.Nobody mention this missing feature in this thread, I guess nobody missed that features anyway.. Gsmarena review mention this in their review, but its already too late for me. Luckily my wife haven't complaint anything.. Tested Colleague's Defy+... UI is unbearable for me. |
Dec 9 2011, 04:46 PM
Why does Sammy puts SG-related rubbish apks into mah fone?!!!
![]() No wonder some claimed that Built-In storage not enough. This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 9 2011, 04:47 PM |
Dec 10 2011, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Dec 9 2011, 05:57 PM) Original launcher would be TouchWiz UI. It's a Samsung developed launcher, just like HTC Sense and Motorola's Motoblur. File ExpertProbably that's the case. What program are you using to check? Added on December 10, 2011, 10:11 am QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 10 2011, 01:32 AM) Whoalao, say la at least Altis... how can it be Kancil Added on December 10, 2011, 10:13 am QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 10 2011, 06:21 AM) i deleted the whole lot... not only Singtel but all kinds of other rubbish for each and every singapore network... Yours must be rooted. Mine not rooted, so when deleted, they come back. it might be 0 byte .apks but there might be other stuff in other folder too to support these .apks This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 10 2011, 10:13 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:31 PM |