SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

CyberKewl
post Dec 1 2011, 07:49 AM

2,900 posts

For those who love Sprinkle - Here comes Sprinkle Junior!

http://www.androidsupernova.com/2011/12/me...kle-junior.html
CyberKewl
post Dec 1 2011, 08:11 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(CarroTT @ Dec 1 2011, 08:09 AM)
cyberkewl
i cant open your blog  sad.gif
what if you go to the main url - www.androidsupernova.com ? try other browsers?
CyberKewl
post Dec 1 2011, 08:30 PM

2,900 posts

dunno why u guys keep complaining sound problem..not loud enuf, too soft etc..my wife never had this problem since having the SGW for like 2-3 weeks already..i just asked her as she receive call from a friend, talked like 1 hour..she said call quality is good ah..no problem..as good as her previous sony ericsson phone..no complaints...
CyberKewl
post Dec 3 2011, 02:48 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 3 2011, 01:14 PM)
I'm planning to sell my baby Wonder if possible cos this phone too small for me..Just bought last month and it comes with 18 mths warranty (Yeap,i work in Samsung Digital Centre in JB) and i haven't use for 1 month.And i'm planning to sell RM850 with original Kingmax 8GB Class 6 original Micro SD card.There's a matte screen protector on it now and the phone 100% looks new with no scratch as i really love my Wonder.~Oh ya it's white colour and comes with standard package which is manual book,charger,earpiece (Still in packing),warranty card and box.Even the box also 99% new~If possible i dun wan to do postage,better is COD in KSL City in JB~
your reason is kinda funny..if too small why u bought it in the first place? din try at shop? I actually find it a bit hard to believe u find it too small when people find it just at the right size..anyway good luck with your sales, best u lower down price cos pple rather buy completely brand new one at the price u are selling even tho got free microsd card.
CyberKewl
post Dec 3 2011, 03:00 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 3 2011, 02:52 PM)
Maybe an impulsive purchase? tongue.gif

SGW is a perfect size.. one handed operation is very good brows.gif
exactly. it is perfect for one hand operation that's why apple didnt move from 3.5" size even.
CyberKewl
post Dec 3 2011, 05:47 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ Dec 3 2011, 05:46 PM)
ok. nice. thanks bro.

BTW, what is ICS? Never use android-based phone before. sweat.gif
Suggest you use google to google keywords "ics android". you will be surprised at what you can learn even if you don't know just by using google doh.gif
CyberKewl
post Dec 3 2011, 06:01 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 3 2011, 05:54 PM)
@CyberKewl: nice trick about shortcut in TF101! There are many tools you recommended in your site, my question, what tool u personally use to quickly transfer files between notebook and TF101?
FTP is the best. at least to me. you can queue up files to transfer and its very easy to get it running fast. just pop an FTPServer on TF101 then transfer using filezilla on notebook smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Dec 3 2011, 06:10 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 3 2011, 06:09 PM)
Do you mean this app? https://market.android.com/details?id=lutey.FTPServer&hl=en

Is there anyway to use the the internal MyNet to share files other than video, etc...
yes. if want to talk about eee pad transformer better talk in the correct thread ya? this thread for SGW only tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Dec 3 2011, 08:55 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Dec 3 2011, 08:46 PM)
hmmm.. I feel that the battery drained out quite fast
I charged my phone until 96% just now, unplugged it and put it idle in standby mode, and within 3 hours the battery dropped to 74% already -.-

Nothing running on background except Wifi though
Wifi use battery of course that's why drain. Like car engine running idle also need petrol.
CyberKewl
post Dec 4 2011, 04:50 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(black1cat7 @ Dec 4 2011, 04:38 PM)
hello guys... im new in using android phones can u guys tell me what is CM7 and any tips using the SGW
try googling the keywords "CM7 android" and you will be amazed to find the answer to that question. Alternatively, click on this link.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Dec 4 2011, 04:52 PM
CyberKewl
post Dec 5 2011, 08:54 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(shiki_arc @ Dec 5 2011, 08:46 PM)
OMG, i got 35xx only. and the SD read and write i got 0, why?
cap ayam microsd card that's why tongue.gif

I won't read too much into benchmark..if your score is +/- 200-300 is fine la..
CyberKewl
post Dec 7 2011, 06:51 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(mezzi-quan @ Dec 7 2011, 06:45 PM)
wow........dis phone hav great battery life!, its been exactly 48 hours since i last charged, n after sum light usage (arnd 20 smses, few short phone calls, sum wifi internet, 15 mins gps, bluetooth file sharing, watchin sum videos, swiping between pages when bored)

n nw still left 30%...........awesome battery life man.......... rclxms.gif
its great if u dont put too much expectations on it like expect to be able to play 3d games and have great battery life at the same time - for phones u cant expect that..only tablet can give u that kind of battery life, at least better than phone since the battery capacity in a tablet is larger by 2-3x smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Dec 9 2011, 08:16 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(DeZeque @ Dec 9 2011, 08:06 AM)
"The Samsung Galaxy W had no issues with reception even in areas with poor coverage. Sound in the earpiece was crisp and fairly loud."

Huh? I thought ppl are complaining that the sound is too soft? Is it fixed?
it was never broken, what to fix ? tongue.gif

j/k...like i said, dunno why everyone complaining, my wife already using the phone - not once i hear her complain about earpiece quality...
CyberKewl
post Dec 9 2011, 06:00 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Dec 9 2011, 04:46 PM)
Why does Sammy puts SG-related rubbish apks into mah fone?!!!  vmad.gif

No wonder some claimed that Built-In storage not enough.  mad.gif
your phone looks like brought over from some telco overseas, like either not ori (maybe AP) or something...or is one of those sets like maxis HTC sensation they get from indonesia - my friend's HTC sensation also got some junk and cannot remove unless u root and remove them yourself.
CyberKewl
post Dec 9 2011, 06:18 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Dec 9 2011, 06:16 PM)
I also have these files in my phone. sad.gif
i think everyone should check theirs..i will check my wife's phone when i get back from work later
CyberKewl
post Dec 9 2011, 10:56 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 9 2011, 10:28 PM)
Relax, most all of those files has 0 bytes, so, will not affect your internal storage lar...
agreed. my wife's one also got these files, i think its placeholder files for carrier customisation.
CyberKewl
post Dec 10 2011, 07:58 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ianlee @ Dec 10 2011, 07:47 PM)
I know a shortcut to control brightness at the home screen ^^v
ohhhh you're so great, we didn't know that (yeah right)...</sarcasm>
CyberKewl
post Dec 10 2011, 10:28 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(pingping86 @ Dec 10 2011, 10:23 PM)
signal excellent and no password needed...
need proxy access perhaps?
CyberKewl
post Dec 10 2011, 10:42 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(bluehaven @ Dec 10 2011, 10:40 PM)
hi guys,

anyone here using galaxy w with 16gb micro sd card? mine have problem detecting samsung brand 16gb micro sd card..wondering is it just me or others also having same problem with 16gb..or is it the brand?

regret not testing out with the phone when buying..haiz..
the card can detect just fine in windows..but when insert into phone and check under storage > sd storage says unavailable...aka not detected at all...

btw u can add me into userlist..using black galaxy w for almost a month now.. =)
you didnt tell us the brand and microsd card speed..u need to tell us that to help you...
CyberKewl
post Dec 11 2011, 10:16 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Dec 11 2011, 09:57 PM)
Class 4 good or not?
more than enuf.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0469sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:26 AM