1,461 posts

QUOTE(ery234 @ Dec 7 2011, 02:09 PM)
auto patch apk
u use this??
if this app not suitable in this forum i remove  notworthy.gif
yup. This 1. =) 30-40mb plus.
I think can talk about this in forum.
It's origin free for user.
and it work as change directory to save data file, not crack games.
so not illegal baaaaaa..... haha
guaaaaaaaaaa tongue.gif
CAC@MBO
post Dec 7 2011, 02:44 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(ery234 @ Dec 7 2011, 02:15 PM)
+15 int in android today hahahaha
thnx will test tonite
Good luck to you. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 7 2011, 02:16 PM)
Woah, I just noticed one big thing that is making me worried. When I plug in my USB, my phone doesn't run Mass Storage. I can't add files from my computer, nothing pops up at all. When I go to settings>Wireless and network> USB utilities and click Connect storage to PC, it says "USB is connected. Remove the cable". But when I remove, it says "Connect USB cable to use mass storage". Someone, please help me ? sad.gif
use kies Air.

or just follow chadmus_ska 1 >>>>
QUOTE(chadmus_ska @ Dec 7 2011, 02:38 PM)
bro...dont worry...i'm also facing same problem with you...go to settings>wayarless & network>USB utilities>..tap the button "connect storage to pc...after that you plug your usb to your pc...and after that there will pop up of screen with android pic..and just tap the button connect usb storage..a few second your SGW will connect to pc.. thumbup.gif
I sometime also use usb storage when in office ( training, office computer can't install any software),
but mostly at home i just unplug micro sd and transfer files, faster and easier. XD
Kies air and mtp sometimes not work and can't detect. mad.gif
CAC@MBO
post Dec 7 2011, 03:02 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 7 2011, 02:48 PM)

nice sharing. hope ts can edit it and put it into 1st post icon_rolleyes.gif
I pm the ts dy. Hope he include the 3 layer memory design.
Hope he don't take it as discuss crack software or wat and ban 9 me. lolz

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 7 2011, 02:54 PM)
Anyone tried Fruit Ninja with the Galaxy W? Trying to get a gauge of its performance here. I tried Fruit Slice at the Samsung store on a display unit, and it didn't feel very smooth. Not sure if its just bad programming from a ciplak game, of if the phone was the reason for the lag.
Yes, I have 1, and no lag at all. Please bear in mind, even 1ghz scorpion 8255 and 205 GPU also no problem in HTC IS and Xperia Arc, Neo and others. So this 1.4ghz Scropion 8255T and same GPU 205, shouldn't be problem.
There might some people facing lag due to many background services running or other apps running behind.
For mine, no lag at all. XD Fruit ninja nia, no way lag.
Other big games sometimes lag and delay for 0.5-1sec for once a way. (1 time 1 month?) lolz
CAC@MBO
post Dec 7 2011, 03:18 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 7 2011, 03:04 PM)
That's good to know =) I think its partly because of the display unit, god knows what junk customers will try to run on the phone while trying it out. Thanks for the quick reply!
Yeah. sure. I just try fruit ninja again for minutes arcade mode, and it's smooth.
just I don't really often play fruit ninja, and it feel like burning my finger after slicing around. XD
don't worry, keep on update on the apps should be ok. and this phone support up to 5 multi touch.
if feel lag or what, might be system or games problem.

QUOTE(darkteb @ Dec 7 2011, 03:07 PM)
Go to Setting > Sound Settings > Notification ringtone
If want change the ringtone, put your desire ringtone into the notification files.
For me, I create a file name "notifications" in my external sd, and put song I want into it.
There are others simple way I saw from others, but I did this already,
so I didn't follow up for another simple way. haha.
but for sms i use GO sms pro, can directly choose from files.
CAC@MBO
post Dec 7 2011, 03:24 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(chadmus_ska @ Dec 7 2011, 03:22 PM)
is it also availble for fb and twitter notification???
it's standard for msg, facebook and twitter notification sound.
as long as it's notification, its share the same sound.
I guess. for each sound for each separate notification, I have not try yet.

This post has been edited by CAC@MBO: Dec 7 2011, 03:25 PM
CAC@MBO
post Dec 7 2011, 03:32 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 7 2011, 03:28 PM)
I just found out. For fb and twitter you can change notification sound by opening the app then clicking the menu button and click settings smile.gif
oh, now I get it. OIC. haha.
cause not always on fb now a day. somemore use laptop for facebook is better. tongue.gif
if on the notification and refresh interval, it will consume more battery as the services are running in background.
I off the notification services 1. lol
CAC@MBO
post Dec 7 2011, 03:36 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(Besanth @ Dec 7 2011, 03:34 PM)
Yeah same here. my daily battery consumption is up to 70% because of facebook & twitter. haha
haha. you suka la. haha. everyone do what they like. kaka.
i prefer spend the battery on gaming. LOLZ.
gaming everydays ~~~ drool.gif haha
CAC@MBO
post Dec 9 2011, 02:34 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(ranc79 @ Dec 9 2011, 12:02 PM)
try to use "gl to sd" no need patch, just follow the instruction and move the corresponding folder to the external sd.. i think should work for all the gameloft games and some other games if they stored data at the same folder as gameloft... like "blood and glory"
zz. GL to SD is the patch la. ZZZ derrrrrr ~
and if fail to play, its not the patch problem, its the games not compatible to your phone.
expect after you patch but the data save in internal memory with GAMELOFT file, and not in external with GL file.
then it's the GL problem, but i never encounter this problem.
all gameloft games succesful patch and data in the external SD GL file,
or the games just can't play cause incompatible.

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 9 2011, 01:43 PM)
Lol.. sounds like the guy who said 32gb more lag than 16gb LOL
Yes. Haha. Maybe the guy is his friend?

QUOTE(ctphua @ Dec 9 2011, 01:56 PM)
why is the dial pad tone so loud one??
can change 1. Don't simply ask such question while you can check in phone. =,="
setting >> sound .

CAC@MBO
post Dec 9 2011, 02:36 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Dec 9 2011, 02:34 PM)
Originally SGW is using ADW Launcher?
Nope, it use TWlaucher.
CAC@MBO
post Dec 9 2011, 06:22 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 9 2011, 03:57 PM)
Actually i would like to ask this 1 more time to confirm. Those gameloft games their 500mb+ files and all that will land in the 1gb partitioned internal sd right? Can't be moved to external sd without patching/rooting right? I hope someone can list down how many hd games did they put in there without patching/rooting smile.gif
without patching/rooting/mounting, you only can store "limited" gameloft games as those games are big.

patching is not cracking, it just change t he data storing directory.
I believe there are poeple install gameloft games witout patching/rooting/mounting,
so only limited storage for the games.
CAC@MBO
post Dec 10 2011, 03:00 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(i1u4ever @ Dec 10 2011, 10:45 AM)
what's the best video i can use?
tried mx vidoe player to play mkv but no audio.. rclxub.gif
my MX video player PRO work fine. Get pro 1? lolz.

CAC@MBO
post Dec 11 2011, 12:47 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(aristotletan @ Dec 11 2011, 11:44 AM)
Which gameloft games can SGW play? All beside 3D games?
I found that there is a bunch of gameloft games didn't support on SGW, is it true? Can lists up some? Thanks
Spiderman HD,
Splinter Cell Convinction HD,
GT Racing HD,
Assassin Creed Chronicle,
Dungeon Hunter,
Fishing King,
Uno HD,
Real Football 2011

and small games from gameloft,
Assassin Creed Revelation,
Immortals.

These all are the one playable on my SGW.

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Dec 11 2011, 12:07 PM)
EA Games oso cant play in SGW except tetris...
Ea games that I can play is,
The game of Life. only.

This post has been edited by CAC@MBO: Dec 11 2011, 12:47 PM
CAC@MBO
post Dec 12 2011, 11:29 AM

1,461 posts

wahaha. My "3 layers memory" has added to the 1st page. wakaka ~ XD
CAC@MBO
post Dec 12 2011, 12:02 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 12 2011, 11:59 AM)
Since you swap your memory, anything you "move to sd" now should probably moved to limited internal storage which you only have like 1.7gb.

Impact? May be no impact at all. biggrin.gif Just that the 1.7gb is not much...

Should not cause anything like force close... or lag...
Hei cow, isn't swap memory is swap the internal SD with external SD?
(mnt/sdcard) and (mnt/sdcard/external_sd).
normally move to sd should be move to (mnt/sdcard), so after swap, it should move to (mnt/external_sd) isn't?
same apply to the app2sd where it move file and data to (mnt/sdcard, if swap it will move to (mnt/external_sd) isn't?

I'm no pro, correct me if wrong. >,<

This post has been edited by CAC@MBO: Dec 12 2011, 12:02 PM
CAC@MBO
post Dec 12 2011, 12:10 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 12 2011, 12:06 PM)
ah-ha! that is what i keep trying to tell your guys.

the normal "move to sd" in SGW actually move to your EXTERNAL SD.
You sure? But I use the app2SD, the data move to (mnt/sdcard) as SGW is 3layers memory, so it's app2SD fault.
mad.gif damn ~
but the move to SD in SGW really move to external SD?
GOODNESS, didn't notice that. Holy-Cow ~~~ drool.gif
CAC@MBO
post Dec 12 2011, 12:17 PM

1,461 posts

Holy Cow, I just tested that, now I see. ><
Btw, the app2SD also same, move to external sd as it use the same function and UI as SGW move to sd.

btw, the GalaxyOnFire2 you said, if I install in the phone, the apps and its data is at usb storate (1gb) or the sd card(1.7gb) ?
CAC@MBO
post Dec 12 2011, 12:23 PM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 12 2011, 12:21 PM)
by default the app (small ~20mb) stored in phone memory (/data/app ~1gb), but its data (228mb) will be stored in internal sd (/sdcard/Android/data/net.fishlabs.GalaxyonFire2 ~ 1.7gb)...
hrm, but I move my games (3KTD and Assassin Creed Revelation) just now,
my (1gb) de increase space from 198mb to 244mb, then the external sd reduce to 554mb,
but the internal sd no change. >< weird.

Or I should go to application>>manage application >> on sd card, and click the move to sd? (trying it now.... )

Added on December 12, 2011, 1:30 pmIt seem like my apps ( default app small) is store in the 1.7gb 1,
then the data is store at the 1.0gb 1. For my apps and games.
cause when I move to sd, the 1gb 1 increase space, external sd reduce space, but the 1.7gb 1 have no change. >,<
goodness, is this apply to other SGW owner too?
or just my phone problem? LOLZ ~ T_T

This post has been edited by CAC@MBO: Dec 12 2011, 01:30 PM
CAC@MBO
post Dec 13 2011, 08:09 AM

1,461 posts

Ytd i copied some photos through usb storage. then when stop usb storage, the phone hang for while, so i hard turn off the phone and reopen.
then phone have problem with media scanning, it start scan but half way it will hang for infinite time until I restart the phone, or unplug the sd card, it will re-scan again. but again it can't finish scanning.
then restart again it finish scan within minutes ( as usual).
then after again usb storage connect, and after unplug usb, again the media scanning hang. need restart again only ok. ><
any idea? or need wipe data or cache ?
CAC@MBO
post Dec 13 2011, 10:21 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(Gaia34 @ Dec 13 2011, 09:43 AM)
Interested in Galaxy W and S +, can't decide rclxub.gif

just wanna know is the super amoled screen & bigger screen worth extra rm300 (samsung galaxy s+) since the specs are the same with Galaxy W.. hmm.gif
wan bigger screen and super amoled , go get S+.

3.7inch and wvga screen for SGW is fine, bright enough even in 20% of brigtness for me and 3.7 is big enough for me.
*ps, SGW have extra specs ( LED light ). tongue.gif

man man consider la.
CAC@MBO
post Dec 13 2011, 11:35 AM

1,461 posts

beware the S2 now in market is I9100G, its a bit not worth if compare to the 1st batch of S2, the I9100.
that's why I refuse to get S2. T_T
XD haha. just an extra information.

This post has been edited by CAC@MBO: Dec 13 2011, 11:36 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3034sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:35 AM