SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

Berserker
post Dec 5 2011, 12:43 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:35 PM)
Thanks brother cow with machine gun!HAHA!  rclxms.gif
So, the problem solved already or not? unsure.gif
Adjust the up down volume button during call solve the low volume?

Berserker
post Dec 5 2011, 12:50 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 5 2011, 12:46 PM)
Haven't try yet..now wan lepak in fb and lowyat forum 1st..hahaks~ whistling.gif U facing the same problem too?
No problem for my set, just wanna confirm if your case is the same like others.
Perhaps we are not smart enough to use smartphones. tongue.gif
Berserker
post Dec 5 2011, 09:06 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

My score is 3650 with Sandisk 8GB class 4.
Berserker
post Dec 6 2011, 08:46 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(KTChu2001 @ Dec 6 2011, 08:02 AM)
Hi Million Thanks ! I got it finally. I'm so dumb...  sad.gif
I found another way actually, from the shortcut icons, tap and drag the icon to the top row then we can change from there as well.....
Every newbie makes simple mistakes and overlook sometimes.
You should molest your handphone more. laugh.gif
Berserker
post Dec 6 2011, 11:02 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 6 2011, 09:09 AM)
@cow so early?? u got reboot twice or more??

Added on December 6, 2011, 9:14 am
there is 2 different market but now i dunno cos AP set is out jor. made in japan & finish at korea should be real SME set if no mistake. urs confirm AP. i getting doubt those shop who offered SDC warranty.
Haha, no use to fight over AP, SME. Better go and register your set in Samsung website or let retailer do it.
My battery made in Japan, Finished in China too. But i got confirmation sms from samsung e-warranty and can register in samsung m'sia site. rclxms.gif
Just that it's from different batch and i dun care where it's made as long it works. icon_rolleyes.gif

Berserker
post Dec 6 2011, 11:20 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 6 2011, 11:17 AM)
cry.gif no $ is like that de..
One questions..
Have you register as a voter yet? tongue.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Berserker: Dec 6 2011, 11:21 AM
Berserker
post Dec 6 2011, 11:36 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Dec 6 2011, 11:22 AM)
@IwanAGP: a lot user thought the set is real cos received sms validation from samsung. battery can't check. 1 unit they can earn more than 50. change lousy battery with low cost. the new ori battery they sell it new battery. bro, this called 1 stone kill 2 bird.

Added on December 6, 2011, 11:22 am
u mean vote for opposition or wat?
Just asking if you're firm and sure on your action.
It's just either yes or no.
Just wanna see if you're below or over 21. wink.gif

From my xperience, AP set will show the shop's mini sticker in the battery compartment and on the battery.
As for my Galaxy W, i can see Samsung sticker in one of the screw hole, 1 on the battery and another in the battery compartment.
Berserker
post Dec 6 2011, 02:05 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(KTChu2001 @ Dec 6 2011, 01:55 PM)
Strange.... Gmail page is OK. Internet page not OK !
What is the different between gmail page and internet page? Both sites are open using default browser no? rclxub.gif
I prefer to use opera mobile compared to default browser.

Added on December 6, 2011, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 6 2011, 02:01 PM)
Ya.  and @ngkhanmein, I never said I can't accept.
It's your own opinion but just worry it might mislead other people.
Some people might interpret your statement wrongly and misunderstood.
As opinion is different with fact.
That's all. Don't so angry. >,<
Perhaps he got too many wrong info from friends and sifu in forum. laugh.gif and become rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Berserker: Dec 6 2011, 02:07 PM
Berserker
post Dec 6 2011, 05:52 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 6 2011, 05:45 PM)
What logic is this ?

Berserker
post Dec 9 2011, 08:02 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Dec 9 2011, 06:21 PM)
how to check?  icon_question.gif
Yes, what file browser to use to see the hidden folders?
Berserker
post Dec 13 2011, 11:10 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

Had the first hang tonite while using google maps. No response from screen, the solution is to keep pressing the power button until phone reboot itself.

The phone was a bit sluggish since 2 days ago . Just remember to restart the phone if ever encounter the sluggishness again. Was running the app cache cleaner last nite thought ;P
Berserker
post Dec 14 2011, 08:55 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(AppleForMyLife91 @ Dec 14 2011, 08:27 PM)
Oic, so that is lelong price la. Erm, here LYN ppl got selling memory card? And currently my SGW hang inside a game now... how can i quit it? i press the home button oso nth happen...
Press the power button until phone restart itself.

Berserker
post Dec 18 2011, 09:36 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(GRAYY @ Dec 18 2011, 09:23 PM)
All Samsung smart phone works this way, if you need to send/receive MMS, you've got to on packet data ( mobile networks ). Untick packet data when you're done..... vmad.gif
It applies to all Android based phones including Iphone too. Stop blaming Samsung. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Berserker: Dec 18 2011, 09:36 PM
Berserker
post Dec 19 2011, 11:38 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Dec 19 2011, 11:35 PM)
499 not cheap enough?  doh.gif
Perhaps buy parts and DIY will be more cheaper laugh.gif
Berserker
post Dec 21 2011, 11:18 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Dec 21 2011, 09:05 AM)
Hello guys, New SGW user here,

I have some problem here, previously I am using SE phone, all my contact name in the SIM card is mess up in SGW.

For example, previously the name is Alex Wong, now become Wong/ Alex..

All my 300+ contacts become like this!

Do I have to edit one by one? got any faster way to migrate it?
Please help..Thanks alot!
You can transfer the contacts via bluetooth. Try and see if that works
Berserker
post Dec 21 2011, 12:20 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Dec 21 2011, 11:41 AM)
Thanks for the reply, yea. It works!

Then now i got another problem about my messages.

Last time i saved some messages in my SIM card, and now i not able even to read even a single message in the SIM card..

How izit possible to move all my SMS from old phone to my SGW??

Hope someone can help me out.><
You can try to export the message as xml format and import them into ur new phone.
Perhaps googling will give u more accurate steps.

0.0201sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:32 PM