Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Yamato is here! COD is available also

erictan26
post Nov 27 2011, 11:29 AM, updated 15y ago

145 posts

this Japanese new courier company do offer cash on delivery service, this shall be the best way for buyer and seller. Their local normal courier rate quite competitive also , just wonder anyone been use it before?

http://my.ta-q-bin.com/taqbin_collect.html

( Suitable for Business to Consumer (B2C) services, TA-Q-BIN helps reduce overall cost and increase cash flow by allowing payment for merchandise upon delivery. With our own TA-Q-BIN delivery personnel handling your package, you can be assured that the risk of fraud or package tampering is minimized and safely delivered to your customer.)

http://my.ta-q-bin.com/rates.html
zhen^wei
post Nov 27 2011, 11:53 AM

4,057 posts

Courier CHarge is higher than other local courier service.

if COD then we need to pay for high price. computer parts no such profit.
erictan26
post Nov 27 2011, 04:11 PM

145 posts

COD is very common in many countries, just wonder why seldom such service in Malaysia.
zhen^wei
post Dec 8 2011, 08:21 PM

4,057 posts

no. just becoz the profit for computer parts is less, but yamato charge quite higher for the percentage.
i read the quotation before.
SUSnordingh
post Jan 14 2012, 05:15 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Yamato toll-free call center is sucks. I call, nobody pickup and I get a voice saying 'Our representative are still busy'.. I getting this message twice and on the 3rd one, it say ''Our representative are still busy, please call again later'.. and drop my call. 2 times call the number and total for both call is 1 minutes +.

They shouldn't automatic drop my call, should allow me to wait until someone pickup. I don't care how long it's take, it's toll-free number anyway.

Manage to get my call answered.
Item out for delivering at 8:35am... the girl on the call say, will reach my house at 7pm cos my item didn't mention there is timezone delivery... WOW... greats service from Yamato... Hait... Better use Poslaju la... reach before lunch time.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jan 14 2012, 05:23 PM
zhen^wei
post Jan 15 2012, 03:32 PM

4,057 posts

this 2 weeks abit late for courier service delivery.

SUSnordingh
post Jan 15 2012, 03:52 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I have waited 11 hours to get my parcel...

Not to mention, I have to wait for 2 weeks before seller get the stock...

0.0155sec    1.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:00 PM