Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V3, Nokia Lumia 900!!

ask_dino
post Feb 14 2012, 02:46 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

Lumia 800 black reporting in!

Added on February 14, 2012, 2:54 pmMaybe this is silly mistake by me, I have put in my live account for my Lumia 800, but when I went to XBL it show US and if I wanted to change the region to S'pore I will need to have new live account, correct before hard reset the phone to factory setting

The problem is that, when i went to live website to register new account it will register under `@hotmail.co.uk? Can any of the sifu help me

Appreciate the help

This post has been edited by ask_dino: Feb 14 2012, 02:54 PM
ask_dino
post Feb 15 2012, 09:17 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

Just use new Live ID with Singapore region code and now we can pay via paypal uber awesome!
ask_dino
post Feb 15 2012, 11:09 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Feb 15 2012, 10:06 AM)
Huh? R u sure can use Paypal as payment method? Since when? Can anyone clarify this?
Since just now, I put my PayPal account to the billing info and yes it has been accepted. Later I will try to buy something from Marketplace as currently I'm using the company wifi and they block live.com access
ask_dino
post Feb 15 2012, 12:27 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Feb 15 2012, 11:49 AM)
Paypal should be for purchases made on Xbox Live only.. can that be used on the phone? Let me go check.

Added on February 15, 2012, 11:55 amOk.. just tried. added PayPal on XBOX.COM but it doesn't show up on my phone. I don't think you can use PayPal for phone purchase yet.
I see thanks for the info, i will add my credit card info later on

ask_dino
post Feb 16 2012, 09:25 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

Agreed, the Interface just awesome!
ask_dino
post Feb 17 2012, 10:12 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

At last I had made my first buying from Marketplace, moBudget...awesome

yup, agreed..the whatapps not as smooth as it intended

This post has been edited by ask_dino: Feb 17 2012, 10:12 AM
ask_dino
post Feb 17 2012, 03:19 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

my Whatsapp is 1.6.2, how to upgrade to 1.7? need to reinstall is it?
ask_dino
post Feb 17 2012, 03:30 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

already gone to marketplace, nothing there just the `share' tab
ask_dino
post Feb 17 2012, 05:33 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

emmm...weird not work for me
ask_dino
post Feb 21 2012, 08:52 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

Yup it supposed to be faster than 3G, getting HSDPA should be better than 3G and of course E (Edge)
ask_dino
post Feb 23 2012, 02:12 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

awesomeness

ask_dino
post Feb 23 2012, 10:56 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

the holder look awesome, will try to find it at Nokia Store The Curve
ask_dino
post Feb 23 2012, 11:15 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

roger that, planning to go this weekend
ask_dino
post Feb 24 2012, 03:14 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

hmmm...the network provider should be the cause
ask_dino
post Feb 25 2012, 06:03 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

i think Nokia Store should have just spotted lime green rubber casing at digital mall for Lumia
ask_dino
post Feb 29 2012, 12:55 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

thanks for the info, already update to the new version..quite nice
ask_dino
post Mar 7 2012, 10:21 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

Nope not really, I think that update only for Singapore model even though you are using Singapore Live ID it is still Malaysian model (at least for my L800)

Need to wait thought
ask_dino
post Mar 22 2012, 03:16 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

You can buy dropbox from the marketplace brother

and agreed, tethering is coming soon in the future update
ask_dino
post Mar 29 2012, 01:51 PM

DS is the name
741 posts

Thumbs up for that!