9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V3, Nokia Lumia 900!!

JasonWilton
post Jan 27 2012, 05:10 PM

1,068 posts

im still worried about my warranty will get voided or not....
scared during monday receive one sms saying your warranty has avoided blablabla.. then im dead...
JasonWilton
post Jan 27 2012, 07:32 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 27 2012, 05:50 PM)
if warranty void they will straight away reject on that day you send it in. nothing to worry about...
sure? woot this calms me down alot! LOL
JasonWilton
post Jan 27 2012, 10:59 PM

1,068 posts

I AM MISSING MA WP7 cry.gif

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Jan 28 2012, 12:32 AM
JasonWilton
post Jan 28 2012, 01:01 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jan 28 2012, 12:49 PM)
hi folks, i just got myself a HTC Mozart, been eyeing a WP7 for sometime, and finally got it, (Less than 2 hours ago actually)

but im super upset to find out that i cannot download any apps at all in our region. sigh, any work around it?
soon bro, it has been said the marketplace will hit malaysia soon.

off topic : my mozart is ready to be taken =D repair liao... nod.gif
JasonWilton
post Jan 28 2012, 01:13 PM

1,068 posts

actually is the marketplace already hit malaysia? some say it has some say it hasnt hmm.gif
JasonWilton
post Jan 28 2012, 08:37 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Jan 28 2012, 04:15 PM)

so what's the version your Mozart having now after HTC fix it? did they flash the 8107 for you?
Not sure yet, but i requested them to because zune player was hanging for me after few tracks of listening through earphones...
only monday i am able to go and take the phone... today bz day nod.gif
JasonWilton
post Jan 29 2012, 04:49 PM

1,068 posts

its the same in hong kong, went there during december and saw at leasts 3 lumnia trucks...
stop there and not a single person goes and look at the phone...
kesian wp7 and nokia....

when will people wake up? i woke one friend up haha...
JasonWilton
post Jan 30 2012, 01:59 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(s2peMocls @ Jan 30 2012, 11:41 AM)
The thing is WP7 isn't exactly beautiful. It's plain and simple but it's a whole lot of fun to use. It's intuitive and has the easiest learning curve, and Tellme is really good.

However, it really lacks the zing offered by droids and iOS. Even I, the owner of 4 windows phones, is drooling over the SGS2 because the games are sooooo much smoother and more fluid. Better games too! The widgets aren't that great, but it is better than the single tile limitation in WP7. Microsoft should just let developers have double wide/double long tiles on the Home screen, that will really add to Winphone's beauty.
i somewhat gotto agree with you on the fluidity of games in android.
The android OS is not smooth to me, but the games has no lag in it at all but in my mozart some games does lag in the middle of the game at some time.

JasonWilton
post Jan 30 2012, 04:54 PM

1,068 posts

ok got back my mozart from SiS/HTC.

they updated the 8107 update for me as requested, now gotto check whether my screen is still unresponsive or not. rclxms.gif

and guys what app is it for when you have an sms or call, you turn your phone upside down the volume will be reduced or something like that... coz i cant find it anymore... last time i had it and now.. gone!

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Jan 30 2012, 05:17 PM
JasonWilton
post Jan 30 2012, 05:27 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Foo Mun @ Jan 30 2012, 05:23 PM)
HTC Hub>Featured>Get more>Application>Attentive phone
thanks bro much appreciated cool2.gif
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2012, 01:41 PM

1,068 posts

The attentive phone app is not appearing in my apps list after I downloaded it from the HTC hub.

Any solutions to it?
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2012, 02:19 PM

1,068 posts

You guys rock!!!! biggrin.gif
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2012, 03:22 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(menza78 @ Jan 31 2012, 03:06 PM)
how to restore it? i'm noob here..
connect your device to the PC.
1. Go to Zune
2. Click "Settings" on top
3. Click "Phone" on the left top
4. Find for the word "Update" and click it
5. wait for it to check for further updates, if there isnt, find for the word "Restore" and do whatever it tells you to XD

JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2012, 03:41 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(menza78 @ Jan 31 2012, 03:23 PM)
try to perform those steps but at step 5 it seem im not finding any restore button elsewhere..
where does it lead you to when you click the update button?
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2012, 03:49 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(menza78 @ Jan 31 2012, 03:45 PM)
Your phone is up to date.
Current phone software version: 7.10(8107).

At the bottom there are ok and cancel button.  sad.gif
Hmmm strange.. I dunnoe ler tongue.gif
Wait for professionals like fulat or evilmonkey... Or in the meantime go surf google and see

I gtg
JasonWilton
post Jan 31 2012, 07:16 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(menza78 @ Jan 31 2012, 04:24 PM)
yup...the same pc...  smile.gif
do check whether your current zune is the latest one which is 4.8
check it by going to settings > General > find for "check for updates" button > click it
JasonWilton
post Feb 2 2012, 03:18 PM

1,068 posts

wanna test it out, how to change marketplace region to malaysia?
tak tau tukar now... dont tell me need to change whole main live ID

JasonWilton
post Feb 2 2012, 04:06 PM

1,068 posts

to all mozart users, i would like you to go to home page of your phone and press the bing search button... it takes 2 seconds for my mozart to go into bing...
example : click > wait 2 seconds > bing comes out

JasonWilton
post Feb 3 2012, 01:35 PM

1,068 posts

they said there was a video leak somewhere about joe talking about wp8
and i cant find it anywhere now... who has it? rclxms.gif
JasonWilton
post Feb 3 2012, 09:09 PM

1,068 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TOfG1zJbKbQ&feature=fvwrel

look at this game, i dont think wp7 is able to get these graphics on it...

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:40 AM