123 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V3, Nokia Lumia 900!!

sadukarzz
post Jun 8 2012, 12:52 AM

779 posts

Well i just got my Lumia 900 Black, all i can say is, i am super duper glad i didn't go for SGs3 . I love Lumia . Got it for RM1799 + Portable Charger . Was hoping for Purity Headset though .

By the way, i called the Nokia Center (Overseas), and they told me that Lumia 900 is CAPABLE to be upgraded to Apollo. But she refused to say WILL or WONT.
killerzboy
post Jun 8 2012, 01:41 AM

congrats sadukarzz!

erm, I have no idea what are you talking about ?
"they told me that Lumia 900 is CAPABLE to be upgraded to Apollo."

VS

" But she refused to say WILL or WONT."

This post has been edited by killerzboy: Jun 8 2012, 02:25 AM
xSean
post Jun 8 2012, 02:37 AM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Jun 8 2012, 12:52 AM)
Well i just got my Lumia 900 Black, all i can say is, i am super duper glad i didn't go for SGs3 . I love Lumia . Got it for RM1799 + Portable Charger . Was hoping for Purity Headset though .

By the way, i called the Nokia Center (Overseas), and they told me that Lumia 900 is CAPABLE to be upgraded to Apollo. But she refused to say WILL or WONT.
u will know on 20th june whether can upgrade or not....

btw, nokia m'sia already sell lumia 900?
davidletterboyz
post Jun 8 2012, 07:18 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(killerzboy @ Jun 8 2012, 01:41 AM)
congrats sadukarzz!

erm, I have no idea what are you talking about ?
"they told me that Lumia 900 is CAPABLE to be upgraded to Apollo."

VS

" But she refused to say WILL or WONT."
Something like saying I'm capable of upgrading my phone every year but I may not want to do so. Lin Dan is capable to win almost every tournament but he may not want to join all of them.tongue.gif
zidane28
post Jun 8 2012, 08:40 AM

295 posts

Three sources chime in on Windows Phone 8, painting a similar picture
Quote from Neowin:

Get out your speculation buckets, toss a bit of salt over your shoulder and sit down for a tale that has a bit of logic to it that could be the road that Microsoft is taking forward with Windows Phone. The information comes from MSnerd who has a track record of providing insider information and he is claiming that Microsoft will deliver Windows Phone 8 to current device but the path forward is actually a Windows Phone based on the RT platform.

The small bit of information states that the new generation of devices will be based on the Windows RT platform and will utilize a different chip-set than the phones we see on the market today.

The information is not as cut and dry as it seems though as Wmpoweruser is claiming that Windows Phone 8 will not come to current gen devices with a post penned today. But, what they are saying is that the Windows RT framework will come to current gen devices and this will allow for Windows Phone 8 applications to run on current generation devices.

These two sources appear to be conflicting each other but if you dig a bit deeper, it looks like they are actually saying something similar. Our take is that there is a loss of communication and terminology as the information gets diluted as it makes its way public. It would seem that Windows Phone 8 will be based on RT and that another variation of Windows Phone 7.X will be released that will incorporate the RT framework on to the current platform as suggested by MyNokiaBlog.

So what we get is that Windows Phone devices on the market today will see an upgrade that makes them compatible with future Windows Phone 8 devices by giving the platform an RT framework. The version of the current platform will go from 7.5 to 7.7(rumored) and an all new Windows Phone 8 variant will roll out (Apollo) but all applications will be compatible thanks to a Windows RT framework for 7.7.

Stick around, June 20th is right around the corner and this picture should become a lot more clear as Microsoft gears up for its developers conference.

With all this rumors around, one does not simply sure that whether our Lumia devices will get the update or not...

This post has been edited by zidane28: Jun 8 2012, 12:09 PM
Nocrimes
post Jun 8 2012, 08:51 AM

160 posts

I just have to amend what I wrought as I am a glad owner of the black One now.
The package is bare but it is ok you got all you need. @ RM: 1799.00.

Free Gift is a Nokia Universal portable USB Charger DC-16. Worth RM: 109.00, and free cutting for the Sim card.

They do not have cover Yet in stock but show me some samples, 4 to be exact, Pricing is on the High side to my liking, will wait for that one for a while or check it online.

Playing a little with it, well it is what I was expecting a nice piece of hardware very smooth.

The unit Was set up for Singapore as there is more apps over there, it come already preloaded with Nokia Drive, Nokia Maps, Tango Video Call, Tunedln Radio, Lumia Highlight, Maps Creative Studio Contact transfer ( It dose not work directly for my HTC HD Mini), and Google Mail. I do state these as it is nice to have them right away.

I understand that downloading and installing them is a no brainer but still.

Still Have Yet to install this stupid ZUNE.

Well Have Fun with it Guys.

Added on June 8, 2012, 8:58 am
QUOTE(santaclaus92 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:48 PM)
i saw a post about dropping files directly into file manager (without accessing through Zune) but i forgot where is the post already. it is a link to GSMArena. Can someone help me?
Hi there Santa HaHaHa!!

is it this you are reffering to:

http://www.mobiletechworld.com/2010/11/18/...able-usb-drive/

Cause I tried and it work Now I ave a usb Drive HaHaHa! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Nocrimes: Jun 8 2012, 10:56 AM
v1900130
post Jun 8 2012, 10:06 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ Jun 8 2012, 08:40 AM)
Three sources chime in on Windows Phone 8, painting a similar picture
Quote from Neowin:
With all this rumors around, one doesn't not simply sure that whether our Lumia devices will get the update or not...
agree.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2012, 11:14 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

A query:

The best option for us is to set the Lumia to Singapore right? Then we can only buy apps?
fubs
post Jun 8 2012, 11:33 AM

201 posts

Gmaps pro for free sometime later today? rm6.50 app.

http://wmpoweruser.com/gmaps-pro-is-free-o...-friday-june-8/
v1900130
post Jun 8 2012, 03:00 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(fubs @ Jun 8 2012, 11:33 AM)
Gmaps pro for free sometime later today? rm6.50 app.

http://wmpoweruser.com/gmaps-pro-is-free-o...-friday-june-8/
I can't see a "free" button on Marketplace.
TSevilpuppy
post Jun 8 2012, 03:39 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Jun 8 2012, 03:00 PM)
I can't see a "free" button on Marketplace.
not yet

hijamir
post Jun 8 2012, 04:02 PM

107 posts

Finally I am a proud owner of lumia 900.... After being a loyal HTC customer with 4 of their product it is time to move on... Glad I choose Nokia LUMIA 900.... and the main reason is I am a proud loyal MS mobile user.... tongue.gif

Now is time to do a lot of homework to about how too full utilize the machine smile.gif

Can someone please explain to me about this matter or direct me where I can read about the answer?

1- What is the advantage to set up the phone using singapore msn acc info?
2- Can I use malaysian registered msn acc and switch it to singapore one later?

That all now. Thanks in advanced...
Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2012, 04:06 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(hijamir @ Jun 8 2012, 04:02 PM)
Finally I am a proud owner of lumia 900.... After being a loyal HTC customer with 4 of their product it is time to move on... Glad I choose Nokia LUMIA 900.... and the main reason is I am a proud loyal MS mobile user.... tongue.gif

Now is time to do a lot of homework to  about how too full utilize the machine smile.gif

Can someone please explain to me about this matter or direct me where I can read about the answer?
1- What is the advantage to set up the phone using singapore msn acc info?
2- Can I use malaysian registered msn acc and switch it to singapore one later?
That all now.  Thanks in advanced...
1. From my belief, the apps are better there.
2. I think so. But you'd have to do a hard reset if i'm not mistaken for that.
hoodidi
post Jun 8 2012, 04:07 PM

134 posts

LUMIA 900 AVAILABLE IN MARKET OLEDY ~~ ??
squareballs
post Jun 8 2012, 04:07 PM

4,330 posts

the app name is in english, if u set to MAS it will be Nokia Pandu
TSevilpuppy
post Jun 8 2012, 04:16 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(hoodidi @ Jun 8 2012, 04:07 PM)
LUMIA 900 AVAILABLE IN MARKET OLEDY ~~ ??
shhhhs, Nokia start selling the Lumia 900 quietly. whistling.gif

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jun 8 2012, 04:07 PM)
the app name is in english, if u set to MAS it will be Nokia Pandu
sound funny laugh.gif sweat.gif

hijamir
post Jun 8 2012, 04:19 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 8 2012, 04:06 PM)
1. From my belief, the apps are better there.
2. I think so. But you'd have to do a hard reset if i'm not mistaken for that.
Do you mind to explain more... so basically it mean i have to register msn.sg then is it possible and easy to link MAS credit card to the acc? I tried b4 and it is not possible but of cause that time i used HD2 upgrade to wp7.5 lah... tongue.gif

Kyoyagami
post Jun 8 2012, 04:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Well, Thurtin wrote a guide on how to link. But I have yet to try it yet. And his CC works (Citibank Visa).

but that might not mean other banks work though.
hijamir
post Jun 8 2012, 04:29 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 8 2012, 04:20 PM)
Well, Thurtin wrote a guide on how to link. But I have yet to try it yet. And his CC works (Citibank Visa).

but that might not mean other banks work though.
Thanks. I get what you mean...
aspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2012, 04:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I already given the link on how to select your market place
http://www.nokia.com/my-en/activation/

and it works with our credit card for other region i tried it i bought carbon app with malaysia credit card on singapore market place. I used Maybank VISA. From what i heard most VISA works. Only reported that Mastercard do not work

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 8 2012, 04:30 PM

123 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:19 PM