123 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V3, Nokia Lumia 900!!

gchiewleng
post Mar 12 2012, 08:43 AM

For those who haven't done their firmware update to (for Lumia 800) Lumia 800 1600.2487.8107.12070 here is the link below (at your own risk of course):

http://nokiainnovation.com/2012/03/guide-h...800-update-now/

Installed this morning, battery significantly went down from around 200mA to 90mA.

Hope this will take care of the battery problem.
bulkbiz
post Mar 12 2012, 11:15 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(gchiewleng @ Mar 12 2012, 08:43 AM)
For those who haven't done their firmware update to (for Lumia 800) Lumia 800 1600.2487.8107.12070  here is the link below (at your own risk of course):

Installed this morning, battery significantly went down from around 200mA to 90mA.

Hope this will take care of the battery problem.
I just called to Nokia care centre, they said can help to upgrade the firmware for free smile.gif Why take the risk lol

Added on March 12, 2012, 11:17 am
QUOTE(163119779 @ Mar 9 2012, 10:46 AM)
Aiks...Hrm...think gonna wait a while...=.=...hrm...

Added on March 9, 2012, 10:48 amWindowmobile can using bluetooth to send picture?? Means windowmobile to windowmobile
There are no more Windows mobile, people call it Windows phone now .... lol

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Mar 12 2012, 11:17 AM
Louiz
post Mar 12 2012, 03:33 PM

72 posts

i cant enter into the marketplace...any sifu can help (step by step)?

bulkbiz
post Mar 12 2012, 06:28 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Louiz @ Mar 12 2012, 03:33 PM)
Can't enter means? Once you tab on the marketplace tile, what did you see?
nilhamzah
post Mar 12 2012, 07:54 PM

i cant use xboxlive. when i go to games menu, always say updating, but nothing happen. marketplace works fine. is this normal? already reset many times. what to do? help..
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2012, 08:04 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Louiz @ Mar 12 2012, 03:33 PM)
have u tried restarting your phone?
timottt2000
post Mar 12 2012, 08:42 PM

115 posts

guys, how in the world do you update your phone to 1600.2487.8107.12070 ?

lumia 800 user here.
bulkbiz
post Mar 12 2012, 08:49 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(timottt2000 @ Mar 12 2012, 08:42 PM)
guys, how in the world do you update your phone to 1600.2487.8107.12070  ?

lumia 800 user here.
Either you wait for it to come using Zune from Microsoft, or go to Nokia Care Centre to get them update for you.

Added on March 12, 2012, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(nilhamzah @ Mar 12 2012, 07:54 PM)
i cant use xboxlive. when i go to games menu, always say updating, but nothing happen. marketplace works fine. is this normal? already reset many times. what to do? help..
Your Windows Live ID was registered under which country?

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Mar 12 2012, 08:51 PM
timottt2000
post Mar 12 2012, 08:53 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Mar 12 2012, 08:49 PM)
Either you wait for it to come using Zune from Microsoft, or go to Nokia Care Centre to get them update for you.
i'm a bit confused.. does it matter which country or region we're in?

my lumia 800 is a local set. my region is set as Malaysia in my phone.

created a malaysian hotmail/live account to try to sign into Zune.

when signing in, and verifying, i'm asked to choose a country. unfortunately, Malaysia isn't in the list.

rclxub.gif

gchiewleng
post Mar 12 2012, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(timottt2000 @ Mar 12 2012, 08:42 PM)
guys, how in the world do you update your phone to 1600.2487.8107.12070  ?

lumia 800 user here.
Either you :

1. Wait for the update (until it comes to Malaysia Region) - here is a Nokia official Link:

http://www.nokia.com/my-en/support/product/lumia800/

(Its say there an update, but that just nokia updating their websites, remember to turn on your "settings>phone update" on your phone)

2. OR you register a Singpore Live ID (meaning a new live id and all the works... read front page of forum)

3. OR as brother bulkbiz pointed out, you can go to the Nokia Care Center for a free firmware update

4. OR you can do it yourself (which carries a certain risk) as per link below:-

(1 - 4, safe - risky)

I chose number (4), 12 hours ago updated, haven't noticed any error but slightly improve battery life.

Up to you. Hope this helps.

aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2012, 09:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

if u register and choose malaysia u will lose to privillage of xbox live and nokia music
gchiewleng
post Mar 12 2012, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 12 2012, 09:00 PM)
if u register and choose malaysia u will lose to privillage of xbox live and nokia music
True, but don't you think because a lot of Malaysian are registering a Singapore/Foregin Live ID, in which will make Microsoft doesn't want to support the ecosystem in Malaysia?

My personal opinion is that, if more of us Malaysian register a Live ID in Malaysia, and start using Microsoft services more and more, they will probably provide a better ecosystem/marketplace for us Malaysian. OR is that not how it goes in Malaysia?

My apologies, rather than a reply, just wanted to start a discussion on this.
aspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2012, 09:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

indeed but thats not my reason why i use singapore ID. I used the ID i had for more than 5 years example myname@live.com then i use for awhile with so much apps , games and stuff now i gonna hard reset i might end up setting it all over due to lack of backup infrastructure.

The problem with Wp7 now i cant change my primary ID only way is to hard reset. Eventually it will come to malaysia the usual question is when?

I even tried to go to live passport and xbox live to change my region to malaysia but its bold as singapore and i cant change it
hydroboy87
post Mar 13 2012, 06:33 AM

293 posts

i updated the firmware myself...and i have to say..battery life has improved immensely...before this i had to charge every 12 hrs/

now its last 1 day plus without needing to charge
bulkbiz
post Mar 13 2012, 09:38 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(gchiewleng @ Mar 12 2012, 09:12 PM)
True, but don't you think because a lot of Malaysian are registering a Singapore/Foregin Live ID, in which will make Microsoft doesn't want to support the ecosystem in Malaysia?

My personal opinion is that, if more of us Malaysian register a Live ID in Malaysia, and start using Microsoft services more and more, they will probably provide a better ecosystem/marketplace for us Malaysian. OR is that not how it goes in Malaysia?

My apologies, rather than a reply, just wanted to start a discussion on this.
I agree with you, but until Microsoft launch xbox live service in Malaysia, I don't think people will switch back to Malaysia marketplace. I believe MS Malaysia are aware of this. And there is another thing, I noticed a lot of chinese don't like the marketplace written in Malay language, I personally are fine with it, but this is also one of the small factor that lead people to use Singapore marketplace....

Added on March 13, 2012, 9:43 am
QUOTE(timottt2000 @ Mar 12 2012, 08:53 PM)
i'm a bit confused..  does it matter which country or region we're in?
my lumia 800 is a local set. my region is set as Malaysia in my phone.
created a malaysian hotmail/live account to try to sign into Zune.

when signing in, and verifying, i'm asked to choose a country. unfortunately, Malaysia isn't in the list.
rclxub.gif
After you install Zune, just plug in your phone to your PC, it will automatically launch and log in for you. Hmmm, never encounter your problem...

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Mar 13 2012, 09:43 AM
gchiewleng
post Mar 13 2012, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Mar 13 2012, 09:38 AM)
I agree with you, but until Microsoft launch xbox live service in Malaysia, I don't think people will switch back to Malaysia marketplace. I believe MS Malaysia are aware of this. And there is another thing, I noticed a lot of chinese don't like the marketplace written in Malay language, I personally are fine with it, but this is also one of the small factor that lead people to use Singapore marketplace....

Added on March 13, 2012, 9:43 am
After you install Zune, just plug in your phone to your PC, it will automatically launch and log in for you. Hmmm, never encounter your problem...
Agree with bulkbiz. But there are some lights in the tunnel,

1. There are some rumours going on that MS is going to scrap live and zune altogether and make just one MS account.

2. The coming of Nokia Lumia 610. A lower cost hp, which a developing country like Malaysia could definitively take up.

But all this still begs the questions on when?

timoott2000, have you updated your windows 7 or XP SP3?

This post has been edited by gchiewleng: Mar 13 2012, 11:05 AM
JasonWilton
post Mar 13 2012, 10:08 AM

1,068 posts

my mozart just randomly shut itself down, cant on it until i plugged the battery back mad.gif
pavoo
post Mar 13 2012, 10:32 AM

110 posts

new lumia 800 user here

just updated to the latest firmware using cab without problem

but i've notice the volume is louder than before after update (probably increase audio performance stated in nokia website) which is great but the problems is when i play ilomilo, the volume suddenly gets louder when the game is loading and then returns back to normal after loading.... any1 get this?
GuestX8
post Mar 13 2012, 10:39 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(pavoo @ Mar 13 2012, 10:32 AM)
new lumia 800 user here

just updated to the latest firmware using cab without problem

but i've notice the volume is louder than before after update (probably increase audio performance stated in nokia website) which is great but the problems is when i play ilomilo, the volume suddenly gets louder when the game is loading and then returns back to normal after loading.... any1 get this?
I guess that is the problem that people are reporting with the new 12070 firmware. It also happens when playing music when getting an incoming call. This happens when the volumn is set below 14. Can you try with setting volumn above 14 and try running the game again.
pavoo
post Mar 13 2012, 10:46 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(GuestX8 @ Mar 13 2012, 10:39 AM)
I guess that is the problem that people are reporting with the new 12070 firmware.  It also happens when playing music when getting an incoming call.  This happens when the volumn is set below 14.  Can you try with setting volumn above 14 and try running the game again.
yeah if the volume level is above 14 the problem gone, but when i set to volume less than 10 then problem reappears again

anyway i've tried other games like bouncy mouse and the volume problem does not happen in this game

only happens in ilomilo

123 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:45 PM