iPhone' hardware solutions, Rectify Your Hardware Problems
iPlx
Nov 18 2013, 12:24 PM
actually it sounds like a software problem.... I dont think hardware will affect something like this. If there is still warranty try getting it claim/repair . If not then send it to a technician to check whats the problem.
iPlx
Nov 18 2013, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(pcdlsy @ Nov 13 2013, 09:58 AM) is there anyway to stick with current device but replace the faulty part only? There is if you are willing to pay
iPlx
Nov 18 2013, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(SirRieq @ Nov 13 2013, 08:11 PM) how about if we are the 2nd owner of the iphone? can we claim warranty at maxis with bring warranty card only? For Maxis as long you are the warranty Card holder you can claim warranty without any issue
iPlx
Nov 18 2013, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Nov 15 2013, 07:25 PM) What about the ergonomics/condition of the refurbished set usually? Not as new? Depends on your luck too... Refurbish set is set that people claim their warranty and after Apple fixed everything inside the phone and change a new casing for it then it looks NEW. But inside some parts are old. So if you are lucky yea u got no problem getting it and use for years. Last time when i claim for my customer after i get the refurbish set on that day problem appear
iPlx
Nov 18 2013, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(zaxwin @ Nov 18 2013, 01:28 PM) I do agree with you where its software problem...i still stick to ios 5.1.1 and waiting for ios 7 jailbreak then only plan to update it...i just let it be currently... Well if you are on a jailbreak now then it is more on some tweaks that is causing the problem  cos tweaks updates to support newer iOS version and your older iOS version is different. But anyway iOS 7 is good enough without jailbreak  (if you are a locked phone dont even bother to update it)
iPlx
Nov 18 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Nov 18 2013, 01:43 PM) Do you think it's better to replace the power button or send out for warranty? If we get the refurbished set what about the serial number? Can we actually register it to be under a new phone on the Apple website? The serial must have been used previously by the owner right? It's actually the same.... Only is that if you replace yourself then you need to pay. Refurbished set serial number will not be the same as your old phone and you'll get a new warranty card as well. But the warranty still follows your old phone. So if your old phone warranty until Dec 2014 then it will still be Dec 2014. You dont need to re-register online for the warranty on the website cos it's already been done by your service provider on their side. A refurbish phone is considered as a new phone. So for me i would suggest to claim warranty if your current set has scratches, dent,...... Unless your warranty is over only think of repairing from others.
iPlx
Nov 18 2013, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(miromrok @ Nov 18 2013, 02:05 PM) im also 2nd owner and i faced the same problem with power button..i did not have receipt but just have maxis service card..so, will Maxis accept it? how i know it is still under maxis warranty? how can i check the date? i already check at apple website http;//selfsolve.apple.com/agreementWarrantyDynamic.do,..it state until 3 january 2014..so is it the same warranty with maxis?..sorry..im newbie..sifu2 please help... Yes you check warranty at Apple website. so if it says 3rd Jan 2014 then get going to a maxis store and claim it. Well some store will be a bit*h saying that you are not the owner or bla bla bla..... dont give up. Just go other store Hahaha. But 99% can claim for Maxis set. I dont think you need a receipt for warranty claim.
iPlx
Nov 18 2013, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Nov 18 2013, 02:49 PM) @iPlx, Thanks then. I think I might drop by the nearest Maxis Service centre soon. Hopefully they would have stock as soon as I drop by the store, not willing to wait for 2 weeks. Any idea how do I contact them without dropping by the store? I comprehend that Maxis Service Centres has no telephone number, as it is drop by only? Well for warranty claim you still need to walk-in for the claim. You can call Maxis hotline call centre. I dont think they have contact number for their outlet. If you are lucky that they have replacement stock in hand then yes they will exchange for you on the spot. Good Luck
iPlx
Nov 18 2013, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(miromrok @ Nov 18 2013, 03:40 PM) thanks bro iPlx..have a nice day... You are welcome. Have a nice day to you too and happy claiming
iPlx
Nov 18 2013, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(zaxwin @ Nov 18 2013, 09:36 PM) I read some threads that stating tweaks may cause something go wrong...and i dont know which tweaks that i have updated that cause this problem... it might but i cant be sure if it is the problem
iPlx
Nov 19 2013, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(miromrok @ Nov 19 2013, 08:11 PM) im also claim mine just now..its so simple dude..just bring your phone and service card..1.get to info conter,tell them,they give u waiting number 2. wait for a while 3. then get to your counter number, told them whats the prob 4. they just said 'you need to leave your phone+service card, we will replace with other set, wait for 7-14 days, give me your ic, ask about you already backup or not the data, and if yes, reset the iphone. thats all... and NO a bit*h saying that you are not the owner or bla bla bla.......just simple and professional  well yea thats for Maxis.... Try Digi and you'll be like "wtf bit*h i am holding a warranty card and phone why the hell do u still need a receipt" lol
iPlx
Nov 19 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(SirRieq @ Nov 19 2013, 12:24 PM) I already claim at maxis. They dont have stock in hand for now. Need to wait 7-14 days. But i was told that, if u on 16gb, maybe u can get replacement more than 14 days as the stock is limited. Luckily i have 32gb black.. hope can get in within the time given..  wow glad it works out well... anyway they will probably replace it earlier then the time. I dont think it will be more then 2 weeks This post has been edited by iPlx: Nov 21 2013, 11:59 AM
iPlx
Nov 21 2013, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Nov 21 2013, 04:51 AM) Just sent mine in earlier. Weird the lady kept insisting that I will be receiving a new unit with sealed box. Hmmmph. well replacement unit is in a sealed box and its new but it's called refurbish.