iPhone' hardware solutions, Rectify Your Hardware Problems

bopiang
post Mar 22 2012, 07:51 PM

208 posts

my 4s got software problem (not JB unit)
so i want to restore it, how to do that?
i already dload 5.0.01 ipsw.
- currently phone is on 5.0.01
- need to restore to the same 5.0.01 offline, since i dload ipsw already.
how can this be done?
can i restore to same 5.0.01?
restore on restore mode or DFU mode?

thanks in advanced~
bopiang
post Mar 22 2012, 08:21 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Mar 22 2012, 08:00 PM)
Cannot be done, you have to upgrade to 5.1 which is the latest IOS.

Can only restore to 5.0.1 IF you have the shsh saved via cydia.
Restore is the only option that i have i think.
so i only can restore to 5.1 i see.
i didnt jb, so i dun have the shsh u mentioned.

bopiang
post Mar 22 2012, 08:59 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Mar 22 2012, 08:42 PM)
Yeap you are right. I thought was i4. Misread only. smile.gif
actually im not trying to downgrade,
i just want to repair technical problem on 4S.
which means that i am on 5.0.01 currently,
so even that im on 5.0.01, i cant
restore back to the same 5.0.01 even via IPSW
that ive dload?

tqvm

Added on March 22, 2012, 9:00 pmmr wimpykid got some rgknse or gevey that can unlock 4s 5.1?
i heard rebel4s can unlock 5.1, u have it? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by bopiang: Mar 22 2012, 09:00 PM
bopiang
post Mar 22 2012, 09:44 PM

208 posts

I have Gevey Ultra S coming

----> 5.1 baseband 2 unlock?
bopiang
post Mar 22 2012, 10:21 PM

208 posts

im out of luck i guess. thanks bro
bopiang
post Mar 22 2012, 11:47 PM

208 posts

mr wimpykid, i saw rgknse have updated to ver 3. do u bring it?

0.0272sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:01 PM