QUOTE(viqq @ Jun 14 2019, 10:07 AM)
Dear sifus,
My sister had an iPhone 6S Plus and all of a sudden the screen blacked out, restarting, hard resetting doesn't do a thing. It's just blank.
She sent to a friend to check and the friend told her that it's the IC board that needs to be replaced, which can cost RM700+ he told her.
For those who has or had the same problem, is it worth it to fix it? RM700 to change the IC board? top up RM400 even the Pocophone also can buy dy.. much updated hardware too.
My iPhone 6 broke down just like this a year back. Didn’t bother to fix it already cause it’s been 3 years of using and not worth fixing. I’d suggest your sister go upgrade to a newer oneMy sister had an iPhone 6S Plus and all of a sudden the screen blacked out, restarting, hard resetting doesn't do a thing. It's just blank.
She sent to a friend to check and the friend told her that it's the IC board that needs to be replaced, which can cost RM700+ he told her.
For those who has or had the same problem, is it worth it to fix it? RM700 to change the IC board? top up RM400 even the Pocophone also can buy dy.. much updated hardware too.
Jun 16 2019, 10:50 AM

0.0366sec