Terrarium, Paludarium, Riparium, Vivarium, Half water Half land
genielee_83
Apr 25 2012, 05:43 AM

QUOTE(broken_string @ Apr 24 2012, 08:03 PM) tat is as good as useless to be safe, i would suggest u to buy two 4ft x 2inch 6mm glass and silicon it at the front and back. u can remove the horizontal brace coz it doesn't help much. since you are keeping strong predatory fish like toman which may grew big, its better to be safe than sorry. dont understand. whats front and back >>
genielee_83
Apr 25 2012, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(broken_string @ Apr 25 2012, 08:56 AM) the brace is install vertically at the front and the back. check the picture i attach. mine is the usual short braces frnt to back
genielee_83
Apr 28 2012, 01:48 PM

hello..rium-rium fans..where's everybody? at the dataran?
genielee_83
May 1 2012, 03:48 PM

3D background 2pcs is rm45. Darn expensive
genielee_83
May 1 2012, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(broken_string @ Apr 16 2012, 02:45 PM) 20-30 bucks per set, its in polystyrene. I got mine at Pretty Aquatics, Jusco for RM45.. expensive dude
genielee_83
May 1 2012, 08:04 PM

This is how the angmo had the plants mid-air. They're using stainless steel pot with magnets.   Plants for the riparium. It's everywhere here in Malaysia.  Steps to building a easy riparium 29G riparium project
genielee_83
May 2 2012, 06:26 AM

QUOTE(broken_string @ May 1 2012, 10:00 PM) any picture of it ? using those magnetic cup or suction cup is one way of doing it but not tat natural but once the plants outgrown its barely noticeable anymore. another way is using driftwood to form a wall and fill it up with gravels, peat or spagnum moss. U mean using driftwood to make a ledge?
genielee_83
May 2 2012, 11:00 AM

To remove the braces, we use razor blade's razor? How powerful the powerhead should be when using a 2ft? If i use 3D backgorund and hide the filter behind ,it would be crowdy. kan? A LFS is selling a small canister filter at rm88. But din check out the specs. Another LFS is selling a medium canister filter at RM150, no brand.
genielee_83
May 2 2012, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(broken_string @ May 2 2012, 11:40 AM) To remove the braces, we use razor blade's razor? yesHow powerful the powerhead should be when using a 2ft? just a small one will do, a standard 2ft tank is about 50 liter. normally we use a pump with a circulation of 10x so a 500l/h pump is enoughIf i use 3D backgorund and hide the filter behind ,it would be crowdy. kan? I dont get what u mean by hiding the filter behind the background u mean hiding the filter behind the tank or inside the tank ?A LFS is selling a small canister filter at rm88. But din check out the specs. Another LFS is selling a medium canister filter at RM150, no brand. this is really quite subjective to your own needs, budget, aesthetics, etcI mean inside the tank behind the background. Maybe i just use HOB filter
genielee_83
May 2 2012, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(broken_string @ May 2 2012, 01:35 PM) tat is nice and economical. i dun see a need to use canister filter for 2ft tank unless u got big budget to spend  I guarantee no money for canister. rm150 also kena pikir the money can stretch how many months before it kaput. Eheim nice but no thanks. I belum that tahap. I just play play learn learn.
genielee_83
May 2 2012, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(broken_string @ May 2 2012, 03:44 PM) no need eheim la, i rather use tat money to buy 3x canister cap ayam  U advanced lor~ if i had that money, i eat lor.. no wonder i can slim down. Sometimes I also get aqua or gardening stuff..now my small home is like store room.
genielee_83
May 2 2012, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(LuQEE @ May 2 2012, 03:53 PM) 1 eheim enuff ed then buy other cheap cannister la.. hehe i used to do that~ will do that in the future. But not now. Now i'm sourcing a birchir
genielee_83
May 2 2012, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(LuQEE @ May 2 2012, 04:14 PM) Out Topic: Birchir can mix with Juvenile Oscar? Really want to get a bunch of them birchir (polypterus) i read can comm with anything that eat meat. But make sure the size is a match. Oscar fast grower, poly slow. So bigger poly is bigger money. My oscar is 16cm..sheez~~ and here i thought my baby is only 10cm
genielee_83
May 2 2012, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(broken_string @ May 2 2012, 07:32 PM) saw some birchir at my local LFS, rm15 per head lolz.. Just measured my oscar, it's 16cm. so no birchir can match. The large ones comes with big money. Oops~~ out of topic jor. Lets gossip in Primitive Fish
genielee_83
May 3 2012, 06:49 AM

Ya, have to treat the real stuff. Scared have residents in there. Then ur gourami commnuity became pupus. I'm looking for branches effect. But dont come cheap
genielee_83
May 3 2012, 11:57 AM

thinking of 100% tearing down my 2ft. But need to buy razor blade to decom the bracers.
genielee_83
May 4 2012, 06:11 AM

QUOTE(broken_string @ May 3 2012, 10:36 PM) wat u plan to do with ur 2ft ? why need to decom the bracer ? since ur primitive fish kaki. next time i snap some pic of my fren's tank. he only keep ferocious big fish like goliath tiger fish, payara, gar, and snakehead lolz.. It's a planted tank. But since the tank leaked , everything is still a mess till now. so now wanna try something new, to put in something big , have to remove the bracers