post Aug 6 2014, 07:33 PM

is this place still alive? hahah...
starting a paludarium now ...
already done the water system...
started moss wall already..
not thinking what plant to add?
what kind of plant can you sifu intro?
fully submerge, semi submerge or plants that tahan wet wet atmosphere also can since my tank is 4ft in size
TSbroken_string
post Aug 6 2014, 09:16 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

show some picture of your tank first.
most plants that can fully submerge can grow out and become semi submerge either, it depends on what kinda setup u want to make.

what kinda animal u plan to keep inside this paludarium ?
Malformed
post Aug 7 2014, 08:36 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(yongann1701z @ Aug 6 2014, 07:33 PM)
is this place still alive? hahah...
starting a paludarium now ...
already done the water system...
started moss wall already..
not thinking what plant to add?
what kind of plant can you sifu intro?
fully submerge, semi submerge or plants that tahan wet wet atmosphere also can since my tank is 4ft in size
Your answer will have to depend on what is your tank size & how your water system works. Is it open or closed tank? Post a picture for us.
yongann1701z
post Aug 17 2014, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(Malformed @ Aug 7 2014, 08:36 PM)
Your answer will have to depend on what is your tank size & how your water system works. Is it open or closed tank? Post a picture for us.
hi bro... sorry for late reply ...
here are my photos about the tank ...
this is the part of tank i would like to focus on ...
my tank is 4feet x 1.5ft ...
filtration system tested for 1month and so far so good.
can DIY misting system if wanted.
lightning system for planted tank is used
this is the rough size of my "land"
i used ADA amazonia soil for the land ... 9 litre of soil is used.

This post has been edited by yongann1701z: Aug 17 2014, 06:56 PM
TSbroken_string
post Aug 17 2014, 07:02 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

nice design u got there..
the background is polystyrene or DIY ?

can wait to see your end product biggrin.gif
yongann1701z
post Aug 17 2014, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(broken_string @ Aug 17 2014, 07:02 PM)
nice design u got there..
the background is polystyrene or DIY ?

can wait to see your end product biggrin.gif
tq bro...
i DIY myself ... cement + poly ...
i dunu what plant to play leh ...
first time playing palu
TSbroken_string
post Aug 17 2014, 08:45 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

if not mistaken you already put moss on the wall right?
you can try java fern, anubias, moss, nana on those woods and landscape material.

as for those inside the water, you can try Cryptocoryne
yongann1701z
post Aug 17 2014, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(broken_string @ Aug 17 2014, 08:45 PM)
if not mistaken you already put moss on the wall right?
you can try java fern, anubias, moss, nana on those woods and landscape material.

as for those inside the water, you can try Cryptocoryne
actually the moss i found at my garden one .. some macam melting already dunu issit too much water but some are growing ...
you all these plant you mention actually we can find it in our surrounding right?
TSbroken_string
post Aug 17 2014, 09:41 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

no, those you need to buy.
but cryptocoryne can be found in our country if you masuk swamps and waterfalls you can find alot of plants to put in your tank.
TSbroken_string
post Mar 1 2015, 12:02 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

Anyone still into this?
My abandon tank lol...

Planning to keep fire belly frog or newt ..

tzuen
post Apr 24 2015, 09:56 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(broken_string @ Mar 1 2015, 12:02 AM)
Anyone still into this?
My abandon tank lol...

Planning to keep fire belly frog or newt ..
Suitable for newt. Anyone know where can get living moss ?
LuQEE
post Apr 24 2015, 12:11 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(tzuen @ Apr 24 2015, 09:56 AM)
Suitable for newt. Anyone know where can get living moss ?
what kind of moss? aquatic or terrestrial moss?
aquatic are easy to get from most fish shops or even hobbyist.
in lyn petstore section also got a few ppl selling them.

tzuen
post Apr 24 2015, 03:12 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Apr 24 2015, 12:11 PM)
what kind of moss? aquatic or terrestrial moss?
aquatic are easy to get from most fish shops or even hobbyist.
in lyn petstore section also got a few ppl selling them.

terrestrial moss, as for aquatic, i'm using java. But dries up pretty quick.
TSbroken_string
post Apr 24 2015, 08:44 PM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

you need to mist it or use power filter to distribute water.
or you can cover the top with glass to prevent moisture from escaping.
LuQEE
post Apr 25 2015, 03:00 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(tzuen @ Apr 24 2015, 03:12 PM)
terrestrial moss, as for aquatic, i'm using java. But dries up pretty quick.
like broken_string says, yeah, u need to mist often or cover it up.
for terrestrial, nursery is a good place to start.
other alternatives are tarantulas hobbyist since nowadays most of them are opting real live terrarium plants for their T's,
or if you feeling a bit of of adventurous,
star moss can be found nearby small streams and waterfall or garden moss can be found in your own garden and nearby drain

tzuen
post Apr 25 2015, 08:48 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Apr 25 2015, 03:00 AM)
like broken_string says, yeah, u need to mist often or cover it up.
for terrestrial, nursery is a good place to start.
other alternatives are tarantulas hobbyist since nowadays most of them are opting real live terrarium plants for their T's,
or if you feeling a bit of of adventurous, 
star moss can be found nearby small streams and waterfall or garden moss can be found in  your own garden and  nearby drain

Thanks for the heads up. star moss at the nearby stream or waterfall is a good start smile.gif
rarahim
post Apr 26 2015, 02:49 PM

25 posts

Hi all..

It's good that i found this thread.. have been into this half land-half water mini enviro for a looong time.. its only recently i discovered that they were called paludarium + other rium rium.. so far i've only known and had experience maintaining aquariums smile.gif

I've got myself a new 4ft aquarium for my small fishes and baby turtles.. i think i'm going to turn it into a paludarium.. hope to get some good infos from here smile.gif

tanterry7
post May 4 2015, 12:14 AM

44 posts

So professional decoration for your fish tank. Thanks for share!
DS_Legacy
post Jul 26 2015, 11:32 AM

Photography is Love
1,526 posts

Just realized there was such a thread in this forum. I plan to build my own vivarium. Let's see if we can make this thread alive again. biggrin.gif
wordtalks
post Sep 10 2015, 09:57 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

dont stop this thread.. love looking at rium rium too biggrin.gif

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0213sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:23 AM