12+"(Scale:1/6-1/4) Action Figure Fan Club V11, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

JasonSky
post Dec 29 2011, 03:18 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 29 2011, 03:03 PM)
more like retailer...

both spore and msia import from HT...

but spore can sell in cheaper price than msia...

really hope local can have more competitors...
Isn't it tax free to import toys into Singapore? and that's why Singapore is usually cheaper?
JasonSky
post Dec 29 2011, 04:05 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Dec 29 2011, 03:20 PM)
Flat tax of 5% in Singapore (I think)... and 10% in Malaysia....
o.O oh less de ah for Msia? I thought it used to be 10+15%
JasonSky
post Dec 29 2011, 04:30 PM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Dec 29 2011, 04:16 PM)
It used to be 15%.... 10% sales 5% duty....

They cut the 5% duty in 2011..... but I suppose kastam being more thorough (cannot escape), hence there is increase in retail even with reduced taxes.
Ahhh thx for the info! Long time never buy toys from overseas retailers already.

QUOTE(Lurker @ Dec 29 2011, 04:24 PM)
So if go holiday at HK buy, bring back also will kena tax?
Don't go and buy one whole suit case back la of cos but these things kinda see your luck. Sometimes airport personnel malas let you walk through only but they usually check if you bring back cartons.

But if you do get caught, you are liable to be taxed but can "kau tim" wan la.
JasonSky
post Dec 31 2011, 02:15 PM

Spectre
757 posts

Not sure if anyone posted this but I found this awesome kitbash on FB:

0.0312sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:25 PM