Satria's Owners thread V24, Fookers thread

reef_d
post Dec 11 2011, 07:38 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Dec 11 2011, 07:01 PM)
hi bro, i am joining definitely but i am just worried i am not around...Well, at least i know the date...I will try to make it...Tmrw, going to sea again.... doh.gif
i'd like to join too.. please update me with the pricing once it's confirmed.. also is it ok to bring last minute friends who like to dyno too? or only those who confirmed early?
reef_d
post Dec 11 2011, 11:29 PM

264 posts

like that just confirm me la.. thanks! smile.gif
reef_d
post Dec 12 2011, 10:10 AM

264 posts

i have a similar question too.. if i'm changing from stock air intake to an open pod setup, should i re-tune my piggyback?
reef_d
post Dec 14 2011, 12:32 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Dec 13 2011, 11:50 PM)
Hi guys.
Just thinking to upgrade my ride, I have roughly around rm300 to spend in engine bay, what should i upgrade?
what do you already have in your engine bay? brows.gif
reef_d
post Dec 14 2011, 12:25 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Dec 14 2011, 11:39 AM)
My radiator, intake manifold, and throttle body are still stock, which to go first?
Thinking to run on stock ECU only.
rm300 budget can get any of those ah? blink.gif
maybe 2nd hand stuff?
go for aluminium radiator first? cos when u upgrade intake or tb later and generate more power/heat, you are ready to cool things down better.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by reef_d: Dec 14 2011, 12:25 PM
reef_d
post Dec 15 2011, 04:24 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Dec 15 2011, 03:03 PM)
Reef d changing his once..n he is driving auto..i think around rm700..but i forget the breakdown..
Mounting - RM95
Driveshaft - rm320
Gearbox bracket - RM58

all prices quoted inclusive of installation..
reef_d
post Dec 15 2011, 05:26 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(hyperx @ Dec 15 2011, 05:04 PM)
thanx for help
may i know where u sent ur car to?

the guy told me for driveshaft there is taiwan made- rm300 where as ori proton is rm380. and mounting's price so much different  blink.gif  that kedai cutthroat?  unsure.gif
Dori Dori Autoworks
https://www.facebook.com/dori.dori.auto.works
reef_d
post Dec 17 2011, 12:43 AM

264 posts

A friend of mine wants to sell his Unichip Q+..
Selling bcos upgrade to haltech sprint 500..
Price - rm900..
Interested parties pls PM.. smile.gif
reef_d
post Dec 28 2011, 12:51 PM

264 posts

just changed my other mounting on the timing belt side yesterday.. sweat.gif

mounting screw got screwed..

ready to snap off at any time.. rclxub.gif

then went to EA cos my right side front pad was squealing more then usual.. turns out the right side almost worn out..

anyone knows why bcos of this uneven wear? my neo is midline 2006 model.. dont have abs and for sure EBD... i think.. tongue.gif
reef_d
post Dec 28 2011, 02:44 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Dec 28 2011, 01:28 PM)
bro price u quote me yesterday for left and right isnt it?
mana ada orang jual brake pad sebelah jer.. tongue.gif
reef_d
post Dec 28 2011, 03:03 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 28 2011, 02:47 PM)
right side as in driver side uneven wear?
yeah driver side wears off faster..

QUOTE(keisukerx7 @ Dec 28 2011, 02:59 PM)
the mounting problem only happen to certain year of neo only, rite?
if not, how to check?
yeah.. heard its only happening on 2006 and early 2007 neos..
checking for the timing belt side mounting is easy.. once the pomen jack up the engine and unscrew the mounting, u can already see the condition of the mounting screw if its deformed in any way.. for the gearbox side, you need to take out the battery first and then unscrew the top mount to check the condition of the screw..

This post has been edited by reef_d: Dec 28 2011, 03:07 PM
reef_d
post Dec 28 2011, 05:03 PM

264 posts

i did 10 mods on my first day receiving the car and none is mp3 cable related.. tongue.gif
reef_d
post Dec 28 2011, 05:25 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Dec 28 2011, 05:12 PM)
mind listing the mods? LOL
interested. Me no marnee cannot mod. LOL.
Come to think of it, i modded within weeks of my car ownership but none performance related tongue.gif
the ones that i could recall were:
- plate holders rm20
- silicone wiper rm40
- body lining rm90
- proton logo front n rear rm70
- handling by lotus emblem rm60 tongue.gif
- rear airmaster diffuser rm250
- several minor in-car ornaments like car perfume, custom mats from brothers and humor-it sign etc..
- pivot raizin rm50
- osram nightbreaker rm90

all small stuffs ler.. tongue.gif
reef_d
post Dec 28 2011, 06:19 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Dec 28 2011, 05:52 PM)
eh reef_d, how is the pivot raizin thingy?
useful.. veryx3 slightly increase throttle response.. tongue.gif [sum say placebo but honestly i can feel abit difference rolleyes.gif ]
big increase in ice/speaker volume.. thumbup.gif
headlight brighter abit..
less seldom bulbs burn out..

reef_d
post Dec 29 2011, 03:31 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(be7a @ Dec 29 2011, 01:25 PM)
guys, anyone of you have a problem with the bonnet spring for satria neo? i was looking at one used satria neo but it seems there is difficulty closing the bonnet due to the spring or locking mechanism. other things are in excellent condition. could it be a sign of previous accident?
high possibility it's banged.. but then it does'nt mean the neo was in a major car accident.. even a minor one is enough to make closing the bonnet a problem..

Added on December 29, 2011, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(Zaypher @ Dec 29 2011, 12:25 PM)
Satria's Owners Thread Dyno Session

Dear all, in ushering the year 2012, we are organizing a Dyno Session at GT Auto Sunway. The more the merrier and of course, cheaper. So for those who have just modified their car, or already a monster like King Amir, or even looking to venture into performance modification, it would be great that you can participate in this Dyno Session.

We'll have a nice TT gathering, photo session as well. If taiko KC is there, he may just drag you all to touge. Well, it's a good time to take photo with Taiko Kcng and to get his autograph of course.
Anyway, the details are as follows -

Date: 7 January 2012

Time: Meet 10 am sharp at GT Auto

Participants
(1) Zaypher;
(2) Kcng - special guest appearance -;
(3) Shinjite ;
(4) LdHong;
(5) Madman;
(6) reef_d;
(7) ZeroSP;
(8) Maddie - guest of honor -
(9) Patrick - Shinjite's friend -

So those who want to join, feel free to shout their names.
If you need more info, feel free to PM Shinjite.

This event is made possible by Shinjite

Ada siapa lagi ke?
gt auto dyno machine gives dyno figures based on crank or at wheel? my friend who just modded his neo all out with haltech and all got a modest figure of 110hp on gt auto's dyno.. i'm guessing mine will be 30hp shy of his figure.. just 80?? cry.gif

actually, my figures could even be lower.. feel my neo more n more sluggish nowadays.. dunno whats wrong.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by reef_d: Dec 29 2011, 03:34 PM
reef_d
post Dec 29 2011, 05:43 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(GEFORCEXTREME @ Dec 29 2011, 05:36 PM)
NEVER EVER COMPARE DYNO DYNAMICS AND DYNOJET DYNO RESULTS DIRECTLY! Sorry for the caps, I'm saying this because of how many friends were pissed when ppl compare result from GT Auto and Millenium directly.

Generally, you'll get about 88% of your result from GT Auto (DynoJet) if you wanna compare a dyno result with Millenium (Dyno Dynamics).
i dont quite understand..
if let say millenium gives u a reading of 100hp then gt auto will give a reading of 88hp?
or is it the opposite? i tot gt auto is running heavier of the 2..
or can we determine first which place gives hp figures at crank and which at wheel? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by reef_d: Dec 29 2011, 05:43 PM
reef_d
post Dec 29 2011, 05:48 PM

264 posts

i want to get a 2nd opinion/check of my hp figures.. also it would be good to gauge how much difference the figures are between places so when ppl tell you their figure, you could calculate roughly their figure if dynoed at the other place.. biggrin.gif
reef_d
post Dec 29 2011, 05:52 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(GEFORCEXTREME @ Dec 29 2011, 05:49 PM)
Ok, for a rough example:

RS Dyno (Dastek Dyno): 130 bhp

If you wanna compare to someone who dyno on GT Auto (dyno type: DynoJet), multiply your bhp with 85%.
So

130 * 0.85 = 110.5 whp at GT Auto

From 110.5 whp from GT Auto, if you wanna compare result from one from Millenium (dyno type: Dyno Dynamics), you

110.5 whp * 0.88 = 97.24 whp at Millenium

These are only rough guideline. In fact, you should never compare dyno results from different dyno types or even same dyno type different place/shop.

No one know which is correct, but it doesn't matter, coz all that matters in a dyno is the repeatability of the results which mean you don't one one one day on Dyno X, it gives 100, another day it gives 120.
thanks for the explanation.. much2 clearer now.. thumbup.gif
reef_d
post Jan 3 2012, 10:43 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(Zaypher @ Jan 2 2012, 05:56 PM)
Well, I hope those who are on the list -
1) Zaypher;
(2) Kcng - special guest appearance -;
(3) Shinjite ;
(4) LdHong;
(5) Madman;
(6) reef_d;
(7) ZeroSP;
(8) Maddie - guest of honor -
(9) Patrick - Shinjite's friend -

can tell us what are their views and whether they prefer to proceed on this or postpone? Since I have to run places on the 7th, shin is busy and maddie's car wont be ready. Postponing it is a good option. So what are you guys' opinion? thanks
if its postponed to next weekend i cant join and will have to pull out from the dyno event..
i already have plans for next saturday..
if it's still on this saturday then i'll be coming..
either way its fine with me.
reef_d
post Jan 4 2012, 04:13 PM

264 posts

guys.. if install high comp piston (piston size same with previous piston), must we retune unichip?

0.0464sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:45 PM