~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

NZX
post Mar 5 2006, 12:59 AM

692 posts

desert hairy not deadly ok...
haha

who selling scorpions here sumore
lemme know...i may want some
sorry i busy lately cant check all posts
NZX
post Mar 6 2006, 11:42 PM

692 posts

Balthasar...i understand.
Dats y i said...better to bring in many numbers of one species. Save on permits n transport cost. IN this case also...i dun think its good to bring in deathstalkers or yellow fat tails or any buthids in that case. I dun think many ppl can handle those species with enuff respect. They really are deadly...even more so than a viper.

Maybe bringing in desert hairy is good. This species is like the heterometrus of our region. Its native to America and its cheap there...like heterometrus isnative here n cheap here. But we cant find any desert hairy here. haha. Its reccomended for begginers.
Ur friends wan die..maybe too much humidity???

Anyone can bring in tail less whips???
Really would be cool to have some. They are native to singapore. Duno if malaysia has any.
NZX
post Mar 8 2006, 01:59 PM

692 posts

yeah man...when u got da list...let us see huh
anyway i would like to have some buthids but then i dun think its a good idea to bring in many...and coz of that the price wont be very nice for me.
So i'd rather wait...maybe in a years time when most of us here are more experienced...we can bring in some huh. until then...lets look at other less dangerous species. hehe.
NZX
post Mar 10 2006, 02:04 AM

692 posts

heterometrus sp. should be easy to find in our forests.
I think withiin like 2 hours..can collect art least 10 specimens.
i dare say more than dat.
They are very abbundant in our forests.
NZX
post Mar 25 2006, 02:39 AM

692 posts

haiyaa....not easy to make ur own tank lar.
effort n tools sumore.
I dun have any tools to make it.

NZX
post Mar 27 2006, 02:45 AM

692 posts

heterometrus spinifer memang got green tint. Very obvious under bright light. Especially compared to the p.imperator pure black colour. haha.
2 of the worlds biggest scorpions.
NZX
post Mar 29 2006, 10:08 AM

692 posts

malaysia any patch of 'forest' also can find heterometrus sp. lar
any belukar also can lar.....they are very common. Go taman negara man can find other species too besides heterometrus sp.

"research" means wut..?? jhehehehehe
NZX
post Jun 14 2006, 01:58 PM

692 posts

back after MIA for months.....
only scorp i have now is p.imperator...only one.
hmm..miss the days when i had more a dozen scorps.
no money.. =(
NZX
post Oct 4 2006, 11:52 AM

692 posts

Erm....its up to ur personal perception wut COOL is. I think the big ones r cool too. Haha.

TAG and Fit, i am going back to alor setar on 20th oct. If any deal happens between u 2 and need someone to send the stuff lemme know. I got no problem helping out. I sure stop by KL on 20th coz wanna fetch my sister also. So just pm or call me lar if need transport to go up north. Cheers!
NZX
post Oct 5 2006, 03:34 PM

692 posts

Zoe...i'm here until 16th. Can come n lepak anytime after my final paper on 11th.

=)

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0425sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:25 AM