122 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

k3v1n
post Mar 4 2006, 06:36 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

vaan, dunwan to get some other species from bathasar or 8legs meh?
julchin_09
post Mar 4 2006, 07:25 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

If you want to go for pure size then of course the Emperor is the best. As for some of the other Scorp owners here, they want a challenge so they're going for the Killer scorps now like tje Desert Hairy and the Deathstalker....tongue.gif
zoejehuty
post Mar 4 2006, 07:51 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

now finding who got selling emperor lo

Balthasar
post Mar 5 2006, 12:44 AM

Sweets :P
890 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Mar 4 2006, 12:31 PM)
which scor is better ?
AFS or emperor ? coz i read from web, all said emperor is better than AFS
i mean it rary use sting compare to AFS.
if i keep scor, i wan to keep those damn safe scor then only i can move to other scor. biggrin.gif
Er...when come to scorp...no guarantee ur lil cutie won't zing u...tats why if u want to be safe, dun handle it with your hand. There is always a risk involved. Either way either they zing u or they clip you...Hadogenes species is said to have the weakest sting but the pincers can really inflict equally bad wounds...its either or.
U want not so venomous wan...can join me la.

I haven't check the latest list yet...kwai low on weekend la...will pm you the pricing if you pm me tat you are interested la. They told me that the box can contain about 10 pc of scorps...so we get to share with more people and reduce the freight charge.

Balthasar
post Mar 5 2006, 12:48 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Mar 4 2006, 07:25 PM)
If you want to go for pure size then of course the Emperor is the best. As for some of the other Scorp owners here, they want a challenge so they're going for the Killer scorps now like tje Desert Hairy and the Deathstalker....tongue.gif
Dude, Leiurus quinquestriatus is the DEATHSTALKER lar...desert hairy is not considered a lifethreatening stinger. U will still live if u get zinged.

Zoejehuty, u want emperor ar ? Mine is 7 bux...USD tat is...not including freight. tongue.gif
NZX
post Mar 5 2006, 12:59 AM

692 posts

desert hairy not deadly ok...
haha

who selling scorpions here sumore
lemme know...i may want some
sorry i busy lately cant check all posts
k3v1n
post Mar 5 2006, 09:01 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

but i get some info from other forum member, after he import 2 desert hairy to malaysia, few months later they dead, i dunno the reason la...maybe the environment or other factors not suit, or he didn't setup a nice habitat to them, so guys if u wan to import other species like desert hairy, please do some research about them, dun simply buy it and keep it as ur AFS or AES.
julchin_09
post Mar 5 2006, 08:07 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Mar 5 2006, 12:48 AM)
Dude, Leiurus quinquestriatus is the DEATHSTALKER lar...desert hairy is not considered a lifethreatening stinger. U will still live if u get zinged.

Zoejehuty, u want emperor ar ? Mine is 7 bux...USD tat is...not including freight.  tongue.gif
Dude,

What do you mean? Yes I know what the deathstalker is called, Yellow Fat Tailed is A. Australis and Desert Hairy is Hadrurus arizonensis. You correcting me about something? blink.gif
Cos Im totally lost about your reply when you quoted me. Maybe you misunderstood me when I said killer scorps? I meant a step up from the normal AFS and Emperors....

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Mar 5 2006, 08:29 PM
Balthasar
post Mar 6 2006, 12:19 AM

890 posts

Erm nolar...

I said that the Leiurus is the death stalker... while the arizonensis is the desert hairy...two seperate statement lar...i tot earlier u said that the arizonensis is poisonous...so i state that it is not lor.

Zoejehuty, All scorpions are venomous but not all are poisonous...anything with a fat tail and a skinny pincer is a potential killer

julchin_09
post Mar 6 2006, 01:00 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Mar 6 2006, 12:19 AM)
Erm nolar...

I said that the Leiurus is the death stalker... while the arizonensis is the desert hairy...two seperate statement lar...i tot earlier u said that  the arizonensis is poisonous...so i state that it is not lor.

Zoejehuty, All scorpions are venomous but not all are poisonous...anything with a fat tail and a skinny pincer is a potential killer
You're able to get them for your current bulk? Australis and Leiurus? Good luck to the would be owners. Just don't get tagged.
Balthasar
post Mar 6 2006, 09:55 AM

890 posts

Yar, pray hard...otherwise the Scorpion thread will have lesser members after every new shipments la.

U want hadrurus ar ? Tat one on the top of the list...sure got wan haha. Its common in US and i think they would be more than glad to ship them out...

Just in case...if any of you do get tagged, remember that this species is not common here and so there will be NO ANTI-VENOM available for you...Good Luck (Edit: i am refering to the Androctonus and the Leiurus sp. and not the Hadrurus. sorry for the confusion)

By the way was the stated "friend" that bought the Hadrurus earlier kept them in a suitable tank or they set them up in a AFS setup instead , meaning jungle theme?

This post has been edited by Balthasar: Mar 6 2006, 03:29 PM
TSsuper macgyver
post Mar 6 2006, 11:12 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Feb 28 2006, 10:05 AM)
Ok guys, just received my email from the scorpman...

Please list the scorpions you are interested in, and I can tell you if I have them or can get them.  Thanks for the e-mail.

thumbup.gif
Seems like they do send the lil critters to M'sia anyway. Yay.
So confirmed dumping my H.troglodytes for S.maurus palmatus and maybe a P.viatoris or P.caviminus

Anybody wants a Leiurus or maybe an Androctonus Australis  ? biggrin.gif

http://perso.wanadoo.fr/eycb/scorpions/Gallerie.htm
Shopping guide, if u wanna see lar...not from that guy though
so can tis one survive at local too?
Balthasar
post Mar 6 2006, 11:34 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Mar 6 2006, 11:12 AM)
so can tis one survive at local too?
Its a Heterometrus...erm...forgot liao laugh.gif
Sure it can survive here...if u care for it why not ?

TSsuper macgyver
post Mar 6 2006, 02:21 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Mar 6 2006, 11:34 AM)
Its a Heterometrus...erm...forgot liao  laugh.gif
Sure it can survive here...if u care for it why not ?
coz it said tis 1 in europe, like a cold country it prefer, also never saw a blue scorpion b4 too.
Balthasar
post Mar 6 2006, 03:25 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Mar 6 2006, 02:21 PM)
coz it said tis 1 in europe, like a cold country it prefer, also never saw a blue scorpion b4 too.
Oh...but looks like Heterometrus to me...if its from EU then most likely its gonna be a Euscorpios sp. range la. My scorpio ID is not that good lar...plus ur photo is a bit small and blur too. tongue.gif

Anyway...BAD NEWS GUYS !
JPH refered me to the another department and now they say have to apply permit for each species that I bring in...RM 50 for each species... shocking.gif It is hard trying to be a law abiding citizen cry.gif my pocket cannot tahan... doh.gif
julchin_09
post Mar 6 2006, 04:24 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Damn man...What Co*k is this. Anyway at least dun become like Singapore is good enough....
Balthasar
post Mar 6 2006, 05:47 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Mar 6 2006, 04:24 PM)
Damn man...What Co*k is this. Anyway at least dun become like Singapore is good enough....
I also dun like it but what can i do wor. Law is law. Regulations are meant to be followed. If one fella breaks it, some more people will continue his footsteps and we may end up like Indonesia...NO CONTROL at all...Will have to go to their office and ask and see la... so sien unsure.gif

Hope u guys dun think I'm finding excuses to increase the money involved...I just also got info this morning. And I dun wanna get arrested or the scorps confiscated...
NZX
post Mar 6 2006, 11:42 PM

692 posts

Balthasar...i understand.
Dats y i said...better to bring in many numbers of one species. Save on permits n transport cost. IN this case also...i dun think its good to bring in deathstalkers or yellow fat tails or any buthids in that case. I dun think many ppl can handle those species with enuff respect. They really are deadly...even more so than a viper.

Maybe bringing in desert hairy is good. This species is like the heterometrus of our region. Its native to America and its cheap there...like heterometrus isnative here n cheap here. But we cant find any desert hairy here. haha. Its reccomended for begginers.
Ur friends wan die..maybe too much humidity???

Anyone can bring in tail less whips???
Really would be cool to have some. They are native to singapore. Duno if malaysia has any.
julchin_09
post Mar 7 2006, 03:17 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Malaysia also has its own version of Tailess whip scorps. Just go to any cave and you might just spot one...
Balthasar
post Mar 7 2006, 09:45 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(NZX @ Mar 6 2006, 11:42 PM)
Balthasar...i understand.
Dats y i said...better to bring in many numbers of one species. Save on permits n transport cost. IN this case also...i dun think its good to bring in deathstalkers or yellow fat tails or any buthids in that case.
Yup. I only plan to get 3 sp now...the most that is. What i plan for now is to get
-Scorpio maurus palmatus
-Hadrurus arizonensis
-Urodacus planimanus...this one is damn cool...but dunno can find any or not la...

I will not bring in poisonous ones...dun want anyone to die because of it...

Tail less whips ? scientific name ??? Maybe this guy got...vinegaroon issit ?

122 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:52 PM