122 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

Balthasar
post Mar 2 2006, 02:01 PM

Sweets :P
890 posts

QUOTE(NZX @ Mar 2 2006, 01:48 PM)
dats y its better to buy in bulk.
get a few ppl...
like u buy one scorpion...transport charges is 50USD
u buy 10 also 50USD coz the parcel same size.
so lets say 5 ppl buy then 50USD can devide by 5 lor.
dats the way we do it lar.
normally my suppliers import...sekali masuk few hundred specimens wan.
like dat more worth it.

how much is a yellow fattail???
Yar...was trying to do that but since this is the first time doing a deal with them, if get 10 people to buy and lets say the deal go sour, then i will have 10 people after my neck. tongue.gif This is a testing round nia...if successful, then next round will go for bulk la...much cheaper too. But i scared the charges will increase more lor.

Yellow fat tail...? Androctonus australis or Leiurus quinquestriatus ?
Haven't got a reply on that...niway i'm not going near that thing... shakehead.gif Kwai low LC abit lar...so will ask him when i finalise my order otherwise i think he also no wanna layan 6 pcs wan...

My tank should be ready by late next week or so and will finalise the order with u guys tat are interested.

This post has been edited by Balthasar: Mar 2 2006, 02:04 PM
TSsuper macgyver
post Mar 2 2006, 02:45 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Feb 28 2006, 10:05 AM)
Ok guys, just received my email from the scorpman...

Please list the scorpions you are interested in, and I can tell you if I have them or can get them.  Thanks for the e-mail.

thumbup.gif
Seems like they do send the lil critters to M'sia anyway. Yay.
So confirmed dumping my H.troglodytes for S.maurus palmatus and maybe a P.viatoris or P.caviminus

Anybody wants a Leiurus or maybe an Androctonus Australis  ? biggrin.gif

http://perso.wanadoo.fr/eycb/scorpions/Gallerie.htm
Shopping guide, if u wanna see lar...not from that guy though
wonder how tis scorpion move its body when walking.
Balthasar
post Mar 2 2006, 05:50 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Mar 2 2006, 02:45 PM)
Dude, its crouching. It is not standing up so tats why it lookd like that. Tityus can be a potent pet u know. especially for us over here with no anti-venom available. 1 jab and it could be bye bye.

Briefing from my meeting with the Garmen depatmen. tongue.gif

Went to Kastam and ask them, coz the guy there i know. He said best dun bring in by postal or DHL style. They just got new equipments to scan crates. So if they see ur lil guy there without a permit, its bye bye. SO he ask me to go to the JPH to get the permit. Btw...DHL service from US to here, must be a big bomb.

JPH fella look blur blur. Scorpion ??? Apa tu? doh.gif No comments. So now they say i need to apply a permit to bring these buggers in. When arrived, JPH will take possesion of them to make sure that they are not infected (quarantine). Thats the scary part. I'm more afraid of the guys there than any actual disease. Those guys there, i sure bet they have not even seen a scorp. Sumore NZX wants a thick tail haha...scared the staff there mati lar...come out newspaper.
When all is ok and clear within a few days, "I" will have to collect them from SEPANG KLIA ! WAH PIANG.

Now i think its cheaper to get the bulk order la...otherwise i drive up all the way to KLIA and collect 6 miserable critters.

SO WHAT DO YOU GUYS THINK ?
agree to split the price equally ? I wanna post on the trading page but i dun think anybody would be interested to pay so much for a legally imported specimen when the cheap locally bred or imported in ahem ...u know wat i mean.

Balthasar
post Mar 2 2006, 05:55 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Mar 2 2006, 02:45 PM)
That guy just moulted...

see this
http://www.ub.ntnu.no/scorpion-files/t_fal...nsis_mating.jpg
X-Free!
post Mar 2 2006, 06:21 PM

577 posts

actually interested in getting a yellow fat tail also but the procedures sounds too risky for me...
Balthasar
post Mar 2 2006, 06:33 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(X-Free! @ Mar 2 2006, 06:21 PM)
actually interested in getting a yellow fat tail also but the procedures sounds too risky for me...
I'm more worried for the guy in jPH that will be handling the scorp than the safety of the scorp. I dun want to be responsible if one person dies a horrible death because of it.

I think order bulk is cheaper la. Not so painful if fail haha. Will go to the JPH department this saturday morning and ask them more info. DOAs are covered by the supplier la...DBJPH not covered luo hahaha sweat.gif
tele_mobile
post Mar 2 2006, 06:35 PM

531 posts

Balthasar, actually what is the available specis that ur supplier sell ar? and pricing? perhaps u make a list with the price will be easier for us to trace biggrin.gif

below are the scorp that i interested thumbup.gif

Hadrurus arizonensis
S.maurus palmatus
Androctonus Australis
8legfreak
post Mar 2 2006, 08:43 PM

Validating
163 posts

few sp for sale...for those who are interested only PM, thanks..

Centruroides nigrimanus
Centruroides vittatus
A. australis
Centruroides margaritatus subadult
Hottentotta hottentotta
Hottentotta sp
Leiurus quinquestriatus
Parabuthus transvaalicus
Nebo hierichonticus
Babycurus jacksoni
Centruroides gracilis
Buthacus leptochelys
Centruroides guanensis
Parabuthus leiosoma

Balthasar
post Mar 3 2006, 01:23 AM

890 posts

Trace ? hehehe for wat wor...

Niway this guy above already posted the list for your fancy...most of them dangerous...1 strike and you're out hehehe

Well tele_mobile ar, the supplier didn't pass me the list la...he just ask me wat i want...mail to him and he will find out for me...I'm just a small customer buying 6 or less...he dealing with disty for petshops...doing bigger orders...I will pass ur orders to him la...see he wanna answer or not la...let u know tomorrow.

Maurus is cute...
tele_mobile
post Mar 3 2006, 03:03 AM

531 posts

haha thanks alot la.. if u find it trouble then jz cancel it and take from 8legfreak lo..
X-Free!
post Mar 3 2006, 03:25 AM

577 posts

hi 8legfreak, how much u selling ur A.australis n Leiurus quinquestriatus?
please pm me the price thx!!!

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Mar 3 2006, 03:37 AM
k3v1n
post Mar 3 2006, 06:46 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

oh my god....Bijacksoni and fat tail.... drool.gif
Balthasar
post Mar 3 2006, 09:43 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(tele_mobile @ Mar 3 2006, 03:03 AM)
haha thanks alot la.. if u find it trouble then jz cancel it and take from 8legfreak lo..
Certainly going ahead with it la. Just waiting for their list then in due time will confirm order lor. By next week or so la...also when my tank is ready. Me just keen on those not poisonous wan... sweat.gif even professionals that handle them get stung, wat about me and other newbies... blink.gif
zoejehuty
post Mar 3 2006, 01:50 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

anyone selling emperor scorpionling ???
preferable in malacca...
pls pm me.
Balthasar
post Mar 3 2006, 03:41 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Mar 3 2006, 01:50 PM)
anyone selling emperor scorpionling ???
preferable in malacca...
pls pm me.
Well to all i know, X-free is the only person closes to you. If you want anything more, maybe you can PM him to get something from above to get u an A.australis so that when u meet up he can hand it to you later... tongue.gif

BTW its name is Pandinus Imperator...
TSsuper macgyver
post Mar 3 2006, 04:38 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Mar 2 2006, 05:50 PM)
Dude, its crouching. It is not standing up so tats why it lookd like that. Tityus can be a potent pet u know. especially for us over here with no anti-venom available. 1 jab and it could be bye bye.

Briefing from my meeting with the Garmen depatmen. tongue.gif

Went to Kastam and ask them, coz the guy there i know. He said best dun bring in by postal or DHL style. They just got new equipments to scan crates. So if they see ur lil guy there without a permit, its bye bye. SO he ask me to go to the JPH to get the permit. Btw...DHL service from US to here, must be a big bomb.

JPH fella look blur blur. Scorpion ??? Apa tu?  doh.gif  No comments. So now they say i need to apply a permit to bring these buggers in. When arrived, JPH will take possesion of them to make sure that they are not infected (quarantine). Thats the scary part. I'm more afraid of the guys there than any actual disease. Those guys there, i sure bet they have not even seen a scorp. Sumore NZX wants a thick tail haha...scared the staff there mati lar...come out newspaper.
When all is ok and clear within a few days, "I" will have to collect them from SEPANG KLIA ! WAH PIANG.

Now i think its cheaper to get the bulk order la...otherwise i drive up all the way to KLIA and collect 6 miserable critters.

SO WHAT DO YOU GUYS THINK ?
agree to split the price equally ? I wanna post on the trading page but i dun think anybody would be interested to pay so much for a legally imported specimen when the cheap locally bred or imported in ahem ...u know wat i mean.
i will need sum fren to bring it bypass the kastam then.

Balthasar
post Mar 3 2006, 05:25 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Mar 3 2006, 04:38 PM)
i will need sum fren to bring it bypass the kastam then.
Where u staying ?

Or did you mean me ? Nah i do not have intention to bypass them. I want to do it the legal way. Even police man stop me on false accusation also end up dismayed coz i dun pay them...so u can guess how they look like vmad.gif I do not want to break any law and certainly not gonna make this a special occasion.
TSsuper macgyver
post Mar 4 2006, 11:09 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

bathalsar, so now how much if need buy a yellow fat tail?
zoejehuty
post Mar 4 2006, 12:31 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

which scor is better ?
AFS or emperor ? coz i read from web, all said emperor is better than AFS
i mean it rary use sting compare to AFS.
if i keep scor, i wan to keep those damn safe scor then only i can move to other scor. biggrin.gif
vaan
post Mar 4 2006, 01:02 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Mar 4 2006, 12:31 PM)
which scor is better ?
AFS or emperor ? coz i read from web, all said emperor is better than AFS
i mean it rary use sting compare to AFS.
if i keep scor, i wan to keep those damn safe scor then only i can move to other scor. biggrin.gif
haha..emperor is nice nice lol..
bigger n look more GENG!!!! thumbup.gif
not aggresive as AFS>

122 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:24 AM