12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

TAGreptiles
post Jan 29 2008, 12:41 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Jan 26 2008, 10:21 PM)
Yes, it is Lychas mucronatus.
One of them have scropionlings at the back tongue.gif
you're andrew too? tongue.gif

hello gary, how're you?

any new stuff coming in soon?

might be having a few spp. coming in from shanghai soon... brows.gif

all my bicolour died -.-"

went outstation for a few weeks to for work... cry.gif
TAGreptiles
post Jul 9 2008, 10:35 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

i got some scutilus also...anyone want?...whistling.gif

my last post caused the bombing on my PM box...so many people PM me bout scuts...

here you go...http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=753007

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Jul 28 2008, 03:53 PM
TAGreptiles
post Aug 6 2008, 09:15 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Izzulogy @ Aug 5 2008, 01:18 AM)
hurm..the prob with scorpion as pets in malaysia is lack of species.. onli AFS easy to get, kinda retarding the passion to scorps.. must do sumtin so dat more variety of scorp can be found, just like tarantulas now in malaysia,lots of variety, more exciting..
got barks...scuts...muchronatus...those "palm" scorpions i forgot what they're called...

malaysia got a lot of mine scorpions...if you really look properly...usually the others are not harvested because its not "cool" or "yeng" enough to sell in shops. most scorpions are small..they dont grow much more then 2-4inches... not all speices are big and bad ass looking ike the AFS or emperor...but then, try getting your self addicted to some tityus spp... brows.gif brows.gif i love em to bits even now...
TAGreptiles
post Aug 7 2008, 03:41 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

some scorpions i have and used to have...lol... biggrin.gif

TAGreptiles
post Aug 7 2008, 03:44 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

some scorpions i have and used to have...lol... biggrin.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TAGreptiles
post Aug 7 2008, 05:28 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

lol...lazy to take to take pictures now...=.="

Ryo: you've been keeping for 1 year? what species? you can start with maurus is you can source where to get it. with proper equipment, you cna get AA also... whistling.gif or LQ...whistling.gif

i'ed sugest you start with barks as you've kept only asian species before...
TAGreptiles
post Aug 7 2008, 07:51 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Aug 7 2008, 06:48 PM)
Woot! Whip spider.
haha...you the only one that noticed yeah...got that from a singaporean friend. they're whip scorpions. asian ones...so they're tiny...like the size of a 10cent coin only...

QUOTE(Jamien @ Aug 7 2008, 06:56 PM)
Beginner ar, I hear people always reccomend AFS. I triied to get 1 emperor as my beginner but end up let a petshop guy convince me to get a AFS. He said they're not as temperamental as Emperors.

@Tag: I like the scorpion compared to 50 cent coin. The color is so gorgeous!
that's a B. Jacksoni...one of my faves...smile.gif
TAGreptiles
post Aug 7 2008, 09:45 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

these are the local variants. the large one you saw are imported. they are bout 10cents max here...lol...

LQ's nice werd. just becareful with it.
TAGreptiles
post Aug 8 2008, 02:03 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

i have 4 pcs now. but they're not of breeding age...they're going to singapore soon...smile.gif
TAGreptiles
post Aug 8 2008, 06:13 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

haha... ok ok lar...giving them to a friend who helped me a lot in this scorpion stuff...lol..
TAGreptiles
post Aug 8 2008, 09:46 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

some dumb **** spam in kopitiam not enough come here spam also...aih...
TAGreptiles
post Aug 9 2008, 03:00 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

frankly, i think that it happens all the time in the wild. (i think lar...no document to support my statement also...tongue.gif)
TAGreptiles
post Aug 9 2008, 03:20 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

those liocheles spp are called dwarf wood scorpion...okok...now i know...ahahaha
TAGreptiles
post Aug 9 2008, 10:31 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

yeah...i know a stockpile of them near my house. haha...want anytime can go collect...i got stung a number of times from them...feel like those red ants sting you...quite a sharp pain...=.=

TAGreptiles
post Aug 10 2008, 08:56 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

why not house the sling individually? they can survive in 5cm container with moist tissue. easier to manage. a good way of feeding AFS slings is to cut open the cricket/mealworm and put it to its mouth. usually it will eat...
TAGreptiles
post Aug 10 2008, 11:17 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

f its leaving its mom's back you can seperate d...I2 is perfectly ok to seperate without any casualty...
TAGreptiles
post Aug 11 2008, 02:07 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

lilsaint: i'll sugest you to take out the paper towel rolls in there. and replace the peat with toilet paper. toilet paper holds humidity better and easier to manage compared to peat...
TAGreptiles
post Aug 11 2008, 05:33 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

when you see it starting to grow fungus then you change. still eaiser to manage then coco peat. trust me. coco peat in that amount is hard to even keep moist.
TAGreptiles
post Aug 11 2008, 10:08 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

hmmm...if you guys use the finer type should be ok...maybe because mine is kinda chunky....lol..

tissue paper outta my own experiance. haha...diffrent people diffrent opinion... but so far i got 0% mortality for AES ans AFS slings using tissue paper.
TAGreptiles
post Aug 11 2008, 10:44 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Aug 11 2008, 10:17 PM)
The chunky ones is a nono, too rough and don't hold moisture as good as the finer ones.
So far 0% mortality rate for my AFS scorpionlings. smile.gif
haha...mine is like a mix. i buy those coco peat for potted plants one...last time i order from one of the forummers...forgot who...

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0394sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:35 AM