122 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

smellyocheese
post Nov 29 2005, 01:11 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

can. no prob wink.gif

edit: I'm hungry.... now I just have to get him out....

This post has been edited by smellyocheese: Nov 29 2005, 01:12 PM
julchin_09
post Nov 29 2005, 03:15 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

So is it 'Delvin Stir Fried in Sweet and Sour Sauce ala Thai' on Saturday?
smellyocheese
post Nov 29 2005, 05:35 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

Saturday? oops... I just had him for lunch

*and it's Devlin*
julchin_09
post Nov 29 2005, 05:39 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Nov 29 2005, 05:35 PM)
Saturday? oops... I just had him for lunch

*and it's Devlin*
Aww.....

And I thought we could share bits of him come Sundays tea party ala gathering tongue.gif
Anway oranges are ok.....But Choco chips da best cookies... smile.gif drool.gif
TSsuper macgyver
post Nov 30 2005, 12:11 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 29 2005, 12:52 PM)
Haha...good luck....with that MacGyver,

But you can easily find them at logging sites. Go to where they store their wood for long periods of a time and you'll find them there. Ma fren caught a bucket full of Scorpions for me with the help of his Indonesian Workers(Damn hardy bunch of fellas). They work there so its a common sight for them.

..Now Im waiting for him to keep his word and pass em to me.
why dun u just open a bulk over here instead? thumbup.gif
smellyocheese
post Nov 30 2005, 12:37 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 29 2005, 05:39 PM)
Aww.....

And I thought we could share bits of him come Sundays tea party ala gathering tongue.gif
Anway oranges are ok.....But Choco chips da best cookies... smile.gif drool.gif
haha.

yeah... I am making the choco chips and cheese cookies. just tht recipe called for oranges... not too fond of oranges myself

sigh. my devlin, burrowed into the gravel. I think I'll have to remove the gravel before he hurts himself. wht do u think? or should i just leave it in? I've tried adding more water because the reason he digs so deep is because he likes the humidity... but apparently he likes it REALLY wet... eh.
julchin_09
post Nov 30 2005, 01:08 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Nov 30 2005, 12:37 PM)
haha.

yeah... I am making the choco chips and cheese cookies. just tht recipe called for oranges... not too fond of oranges myself
sigh. my devlin, burrowed into the gravel. I think I'll have to remove the gravel before he hurts himself. wht do u think? or should i just leave it in? I've tried adding more water because the reason he digs so deep is because he likes the humidity... but apparently he likes it REALLY wet... eh.
Hmm he burrowed? But he should be able to take care of himself...he's probably looking for a dark and moist place to hang around. REALLY WET??? .How wet is wet? Till the gravel is soaked?? whistling.gif By then you'll probably be pouring water over him.
Have you stimulated...errr...simulated his natural environment? sweat.gif
smellyocheese
post Nov 30 2005, 01:26 PM

Quack
2,599 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Nov 30 2005, 01:08 PM)
Hmm he burrowed? But he should be able to take care of himself...he's probably looking for a dark and moist place to hang around. REALLY WET??? .How wet is wet? Till the gravel is soaked??  whistling.gif  By then you'll probably be pouring water over him.
Have you stimulated...errr...simulated his natural environment? sweat.gif
yeah...he burrowed.

um... I'm not sure how to tell u how wet is wet... um... well, it's wet. u can see the water.

how to stimulate? it's in the same area as my Ts, soil, water, got a hideout but he decided to burrow behind the pot. I'd put plants but no more plants. if tht'd help, I'll get more from the store later.
walawalahe
post Nov 30 2005, 03:02 PM

84 posts

y no scorpion?
julchin_09
post Nov 30 2005, 03:12 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

got mah....Just read the previous pages...
walawalahe
post Nov 30 2005, 03:20 PM

84 posts

oh, got sorry man
NZX
post Nov 30 2005, 05:55 PM

692 posts

wah...one whole pail of WC heterometrus sp..???
I want some also lar. Haha. But then most adult heterometrus sp. u see in pet shops or on sale are WC. Should promote CB ones. Haha.

Hmm....but they take so long to give birth. Slow gila.
HuonHengChai
post Nov 30 2005, 10:11 PM

Goblin Techie
3,820 posts

QUOTE(sanhuey @ Nov 30 2005, 09:58 PM)
Wat is CB and WC??
captive breed and wild caught
julchin_09
post Dec 1 2005, 01:13 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

What to do....Unless the Indonesians let them go, it might just end up as an extra protein dish in their diet. Anyway my friend has told them I want it....just that he'll be in the jungle for a while now....
But seriously its a common thing in his line....the Asian Scorps I mean....
See until sian...laugh at me when I paid RM40 for mine.... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Dec 1 2005, 01:14 AM
smellyocheese
post Dec 1 2005, 01:16 AM

Quack
2,599 posts

how big was the scorp when you got it? the RM40 one
NZX
post Dec 1 2005, 01:43 AM

692 posts

Yeah....heterometrus sp. are local species and are very common...can easily get wild cought ones. And pet shops are selling wild cought ones at rm40 to rm55. Eh i want a colony of scorps too...nice to have many many in a big tank. Julchin lemme know ok when u get them..lemme know how many u willing to let go n at wut price.

Ooh the scorplings dat some members here sell are captive bred. I know dat for a fact. And not easy to find these small ones in the wild.

I wanna get more emperors also cannot...so hard to find emperors in m;sia.
julchin_09
post Dec 1 2005, 01:58 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(smellyocheese @ Dec 1 2005, 01:16 AM)
how big was the scorp when you got it? the RM40 one
Actually I paid RM50 for one which was fully grown and pregnated. Gave birth after a year in my care.... smile.gif

QUOTE(NZX @ Dec 1 2005, 01:43 AM)
Yeah....heterometrus sp. are local species and are very common...can easily get wild cought ones. And pet shops are selling wild cought ones at rm40 to rm55. Eh i want a colony of scorps too...nice to have many many in a big tank. Julchin lemme know ok when u get them..lemme know how many u willing to let go n at wut price.

Ooh the scorplings dat some members here sell are captive bred. I know dat for a fact. And not easy to find these small ones in the wild.

I wanna get more emperors also cannot...so hard to find emperors in m;sia.
Yeah...WILD Caught doens't sound nice to the Naturalist in me. But the temptation.... drool.gif ...Plus the fact that I Take comfort in assuming the Indonesians will serve it on a platter and that Im actually saving it from certain death.... whistling.gif
chloelew
post Dec 1 2005, 02:47 PM

Mr.Dependable
677 posts

scorps that have a grenish tint, its asian forest sp. total black with NO tint wutsoever, its a emperor....
julchin_09
post Dec 1 2005, 03:20 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(sanhuey @ Dec 1 2005, 10:52 AM)
my friend's hometown got a lot of asian forest species, they are live under the  coconut husk. He came my house and saw my little scorp, he start interested on it, so he call her cousin to catch for him, he get many but all still very small....
btw, pet shop selling one called giant black scorpion, is it asian forest scorpion?
I think that be Pandinus Emperator...aka Emperor Scorpion....
tele_mobile
post Dec 1 2005, 03:23 PM

531 posts

serious ka? the price i saw is around RM50 only.. it cant be emperor gua....

122 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:28 PM