uitm matriculation campus also due to complete with additional 4-5k students at dengkil town.
This post has been edited by sampool: Jul 5 2014, 03:38 PM
Dengkil - investment potential?
Jul 5 2014, 03:38 PM
2,294 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
uitm matriculation campus also due to complete with additional 4-5k students at dengkil town.
This post has been edited by sampool: Jul 5 2014, 03:38 PM |
Jul 10 2014, 01:25 PM
140 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(sampool @ Jul 5 2014, 04:25 PM) dengkil town got alot chinese food, nice one... but i doubt kota warisan dun hv... china univ majority still prefer chinese food and the cost also cheap. i think some student still prefer to move in as foresee some mmu student although 8km to mmu from dengkil town still prefer to stay there... dengkil still got market with it live env. I went Dengkil previously, can't really find much Chinese food for lunch. I tried duck rice, pao, chilli fish and some other shops same row. Any other suggestion for lunch, tea time? |
Jul 10 2014, 01:53 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,655 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(tmm @ Jul 10 2014, 01:25 PM) I went Dengkil previously, can't really find much Chinese food for lunch. I tried duck rice, pao, chilli fish and some other shops same row. Any other suggestion for lunch, tea time? Nothing ! Some more price is expensive. The Dengkil town itself is very limited. Please tell me I am wrong ! Kakaka. |
Jul 10 2014, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(tmm @ Jul 10 2014, 02:25 PM) I went Dengkil previously, can't really find much Chinese food for lunch. I tried duck rice, pao, chilli fish and some other shops same row. Any other suggestion for lunch, tea time? majority Chinese cari makan is from cyberjaya, dengkil itself not many working ppl.i think dengkil pao is the only place for tea time. |
Jul 10 2014, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(sampool @ Jul 5 2014, 03:25 PM) dengkil town got alot chinese food, nice one... but i doubt kota warisan dun hv... china univ majority still prefer chinese food and the cost also cheap. i think some student still prefer to move in as foresee some mmu student although 8km to mmu from dengkil town still prefer to stay there... dengkil still got market with it live env. QUOTE(sampool @ Jul 10 2014, 02:07 PM) majority Chinese cari makan is from cyberjaya, dengkil itself not many working ppl. From July 5 to July 10, you changed your mind so fast.i think dengkil pao is the only place for tea time. There is not much future to dengkil town itself, that's my view ! |
Jul 10 2014, 05:08 PM
92 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
in my humble opinion, dengkil town will be the cheapest area to stay if u are working in cyberjaya, putrajaya, KLIA, KLIA2, etc...the town is relatively small if compared to the upcoming kota warisan area or salak tinggi, but i can see potential in house renting in this areas as we may be looking at rental for xiamen university students, which is 10 minutes from dengkil town itself..and the KLIO & Mitsui shopping mall will be built and dengkil is not far from this 2 places...
Jul 10 2014, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(diplomatik @ Jul 10 2014, 05:08 PM) in my humble opinion, dengkil town will be the cheapest area to stay if u are working in cyberjaya, putrajaya, KLIA, KLIA2, etc...the town is relatively small if compared to the upcoming kota warisan area or salak tinggi, but i can see potential in house renting in this areas as we may be looking at rental for xiamen university students, which is 10 minutes from dengkil town itself..and the KLIO & Mitsui shopping mall will be built and dengkil is not far from this 2 places... In my more humble opinion, dengkil town is not much future because :-1. Cyberjaya itself is able to supply a big number of studio, soho, condo and apartments. The knowledge workers wouldn't like to stay in dengkil afraid jatuh standard. The students wouldn't stay there because lack of transport. 2. For the same reasons Xiamen Uni the students will find dengkil town residential too far. It will require them to have own transport. Furthermore nearby there will be abundant supply of residential coming up in Kota Warisan. It maybe walkable to Xiamen Uni or otherwise, there will likely be bus shuttle services right into the campus. |
Jul 10 2014, 06:16 PM
1,466 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 10 2014, 05:38 PM) In my more humble opinion, dengkil town is not much future because :- Good opinion. Dengkil got no future. Stay away! ;-)1. Cyberjaya itself is able to supply a big number of studio, soho, condo and apartments. The knowledge workers wouldn't like to stay in dengkil afraid jatuh standard. The students wouldn't stay there because lack of transport. 2. For the same reasons Xiamen Uni the students will find dengkil town residential too far. It will require them to have own transport. Furthermore nearby there will be abundant supply of residential coming up in Kota Warisan. It maybe walkable to Xiamen Uni or otherwise, there will likely be bus shuttle services right into the campus. |
Jul 11 2014, 08:47 AM
i think selling point of dengkil : there are complete set of education at basic level, sjkc,sjkt,sjk,sjkm,sjki,uitm matrik, all in one town... and car repair workshops n many chinese shops which really not found in klia,k.warisan,putrajaya, cyber.
This post has been edited by sampool: Jul 11 2014, 09:00 AM |
Jul 11 2014, 09:08 AM
347 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
I think Dengkil is ok for own stay especially those who wants landed and work in Putrajaya/Cyberjaya. Definitely not for investment.
It is a nice cowboy town, growing to "konon-konon" be a bandar. That is why the house price here does not make sense lah. I prefer staying in Bangi area, which is a true Bandar |
Jul 11 2014, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(payamam @ Jul 11 2014, 10:08 AM) I think Dengkil is ok for own stay especially those who wants landed and work in Putrajaya/Cyberjaya. Definitely not for investment. dengkil is something like one of the putrajaya's precint. not bandar lo.It is a nice cowboy town, growing to "konon-konon" be a bandar. That is why the house price here does not make sense lah. I prefer staying in Bangi area, which is a true Bandar |
Jul 11 2014, 09:22 AM
347 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Putrajaya's precint is different case. In Putrajaya gomen had good masterplan, provide top notch facility at each like shops, food courts, nice pusat kejiranan with all the amenities, good bus connection, surau in almost presint, etc etc. The size of each presint is smaller compare to Dengkil ma..
Have u had a look at Dengkil's house price? Unless an old house or worn out, the prices are crazy I can tell you. |
Jul 11 2014, 09:24 AM
1,074 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(birdandbee @ Nov 24 2011, 12:24 PM) the problem is my boyfie had just paid booking fee for semi-D there, make me freaking angry bout this! only place to go is MCD. crazy on a not so serious note, you could find another boyfie ..seriously, if you're not keen on it, then let him pay for it. and if he is paying for it, then you have no say on his purchase. unless he's asking you to share with the instalment as well. will your name be in the SPA? |
Jul 11 2014, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(McFD2R @ Jul 11 2014, 09:24 AM) on a not so serious note, you could find another boyfie .. Did you realized you are replying to a 2011 post ?seriously, if you're not keen on it, then let him pay for it. and if he is paying for it, then you have no say on his purchase. unless he's asking you to share with the instalment as well. will your name be in the SPA? Maybe she had dumped the boy friend. Maybe they got married and have kids already and now they are happily staying in the semi-D. |
Jul 11 2014, 09:54 AM
1,074 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Jul 11 2014, 10:10 AM
10,722 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
I think denkil has better future.
It is like the old srmenyih. wat it need is big developer like sp setia here and the place will be boom |
Jul 11 2014, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(CK15 @ Jul 10 2014, 06:16 PM) In case you missed it, I said dengkil TOWN got no future, not dengkil as a whole.The TOWN is small, the roads are small. For all intent and purposes, it's difficult to grow. Traffic wise, people driving from south to north and north to south, they by-passed the town. Seriously, there is no need to enter dengkil town. |
Jul 11 2014, 11:49 AM
82 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 10 2014, 05:38 PM) In my more humble opinion, dengkil town is not much future because :- Cyberjaya's condo and SOHO could attract some young generations no doubt about that, but considering the oversupply in Cyber, owning a condo/soho in Cyberjaya means you need serious holding power. It is also recommended to these owners to move in themselves, so that the city becomes more lively with their own presence. (Anyone heard the story of 5 Japanese Soldiers and 200 Chinese peasant in world war 2?)1. Cyberjaya itself is able to supply a big number of studio, soho, condo and apartments. The knowledge workers wouldn't like to stay in dengkil afraid jatuh standard. The students wouldn't stay there because lack of transport. 2. For the same reasons Xiamen Uni the students will find dengkil town residential too far. It will require them to have own transport. Furthermore nearby there will be abundant supply of residential coming up in Kota Warisan. It maybe walkable to Xiamen Uni or otherwise, there will likely be bus shuttle services right into the campus. It is also quite unfair to say people who stays in Dengkil means jatuh standard. Cyberjaya itself hasn't reach it high standard as of today, and Cyberjaya also have 200-300sf SOHO, you bring your friend to your "hotel room" very high standard? or bring your friend to a landed property higher standard? It depends on perception. In case you do not know, Lim Kok Wing university also quite distance from the Cyberjaya main food places, I don't see starving kids? The kids will find their way, when they want to eat. And shuttle buss will go Dengkil, for sure. Xiamen Uni, without doubt could very well find their necessities from Kota Warisan, namely the KIP Sentral and the existing the few row of shop lots. HOWEVER, I don't find Kota Warisan & Dengkil are competing among each other, instead they are complementary to each other. IE, if you can't find good chinese food in KW, den go find in Dengkil. (but chili fish only ok) All these nearby areas, Cyberjaya, Putrajaya, Dengkil, Kota Warisan, even KLIA needs each other. For sure this area has better potential than many other suburbs. This post has been edited by star727: Jul 11 2014, 11:52 AM |
Jul 11 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 11 2014, 11:25 AM) In case you missed it, I said dengkil TOWN got no future, not dengkil as a whole. Dengkil town is the backbone for many residents nearby mate. But I agree it can't grow much, some shop lots like going to fall... :SThe TOWN is small, the roads are small. For all intent and purposes, it's difficult to grow. Traffic wise, people driving from south to north and north to south, they by-passed the town. Seriously, there is no need to enter dengkil town. |
Jul 11 2014, 11:56 AM
| Change to: | 0.0160sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:27 AM |