Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity
hbgoh57
Jan 8 2012, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 8 2012, 08:35 PM) If Block B sell higher price than Block A is quite reasonable because: Block B is North South Orientation, those who pick facing pool will be facing South, those facing North will be facing the green, both side are good, whereas for Block A, those units facing pool are facing the West (afternoon sunlight), those odd numbers that facing Phace 2, will be dusty when Phase 2 under construction. The reasonable price increase shd be RM10-15.....psf Eh, i thought Block D will be facing the newer phases? anyway, was just wondering why majority thinks that Foresta it is overpriced..I think that for those who bought for less than 500psft should be still ok considering that Azelia is going for 600psft, and nearby beverly2 is already 4++psft, desapark northwhore no need to mention. New launches at DP all going for 5++psft and its leasehold.. And further more, Foresta will only be completed at 2015...at that time i dun think its easy to get 5++psft....Just my 2cents
hbgoh57
Jan 8 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(8000 @ Jan 8 2012, 10:29 PM) beverly not selling well what the subsale units. heard some ppl finding it hard to sell/rent off their units. desapark is established township already...a bit hard to compare to sri damansara no? 2015 is a long way away... actually sri damansara is older than desa park..just that it consist more of the med to lower end prop. that why not so 'hiong' but with Azelia and Foresta coming up, I think things are gonna change.. Furthermore if u look at where foresta is located, its actually quite exclusive...the only concern is that with the 21hectares of green, who can guarantee that its not gonna be foresta 5,6,7,8 later on...
hbgoh57
Jan 9 2012, 12:44 PM
Hi mr cheahcw2003, since u are quite well informed about the project, how far is the distance between the current first phase and the second phase?
will it end up like those MK or city area where different phases are actually directly next to each other...
hbgoh57
Jan 9 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2012, 10:54 PM) that is becoz i got Block A lower floor, RM400psf. If i drop this, i dont think i can get the same price RM400psf product in freehold damansara area. those who bought 4-5 units are seasonal investors....i guess they know what they are buying into. All investment comes with risk, like a glass of 50% fill with water, Some ppl see half full, some ppl see half empty. i.e., Some ppl see opportunities, some ppl only see risk. Wow u manage to get lower unit with 400psf.. wat time were u there? when i was there at noon, the lowest unit was already 17 floor...that also got 3 left. Yours is facing pool or the newer phase?
hbgoh57
Jan 10 2012, 09:58 AM
For those who actually bought the lower units around the 8-10 floors, is the unit facing the pool or the further phases? If it is facing the pool, arent u concerned that buyers will actually prefer slightly higher unit because of the noise from the pool..and also ppl can actually look into ur unit from the pool..so privacy is also an issue
I used to stay on the 7th floor of a condo and i can actually still hear noises from pool users.. If i were to buy for my own stay, i would actually prefer slightly higher units...just curious on your thoughtss
hbgoh57
Jan 10 2012, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 10 2012, 10:37 AM) For Block A the units starts from 7th floor (only 4 units facing the phase 2). I think 8th floor onwards shd be acceptable. Unless u have zirafah neck or else less likely u can see inside the unit. The most u can see is the balcony. Abt the noice, no difference if you stay in 10th floor or 13th floor. But in terms of price it will be a lot of difference, each floor increment is like RM6-7K. From 17th to 18th floor, it will be a 20K increment. So purchasers need to measure noice is more important to you or price is more important???? Another concern for Block A is that those facing pool units are also facing west, but it is blocked by Block D. If u take the lower floor in Block A you will get more shades covered by Block D. Hmm... you have got your point also..The price increase for 6k per floor is actually quite high..I have seen other condo and its only about 3k per floor increment. Looks like this high 3m ceiling height comes with a price..Just imagine if u bought 30th floor..(30-8)x6k ~150k increment !  ..wonder is this the same for other developments as well? So your unit is around the 10th floor i assume? This post has been edited by hbgoh57: Jan 10 2012, 10:50 AM
hbgoh57
Jan 11 2012, 10:55 PM
Was just wondering the RPGT will be based on snp price or the price after discounT?
hbgoh57
Jan 12 2012, 06:09 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  Wow...you even manage to get the master plan for the project..seems like you done a lot of research and is very confident about the project..Can call you foresta sifu Well just curious, do you have any backup plans just in case you are not able to sell at the price you targeted...rent out?own stay? This post has been edited by hbgoh57: Jan 12 2012, 07:30 PM
hbgoh57
Jan 12 2012, 07:40 PM
Anyone been to the sales gallery lately?How is the sales for block b so far?
hbgoh57
Jan 12 2012, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 12 2012, 07:49 PM) Block B sold till 24th floor as at noon today. From 25th till 35 floor 50% sold. Hmm.. seems like sales has slowed down as price is getting higher? Looks like its gonna be tough for them to push Block C and D later
hbgoh57
Jan 20 2012, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(calvinyeap @ Jan 20 2012, 10:02 PM) There's a number of panel banks... OCBC, HSBC, UOB, Maybank, Public, CIMB, Alliance... All BLR-2.4%... Yes, both Block A and B comes with DIBS... ma* bank already pullout from the project...no longer can apply from them
hbgoh57
Jan 20 2012, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 20 2012, 11:49 PM) Maybank staff just contacted my friend yesterday for loan....really dont understand.. Based on what the staff told me, the bank is putting it on hold because the project doesn't have landslide insurance..dunno how long it will be on hold as the snp need to be signed after CnY.sometimes the staff might not provide the full details because of fear of losing their customers.so dun rely on that bank alone This post has been edited by hbgoh57: Jan 21 2012, 12:10 AM
hbgoh57
Jan 21 2012, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 20 2012, 11:58 PM) Ok, good if landslide insurance is included by the condo managment in future, just like for fire. But weird that this is the reason becoz other banks would have the same concern. Well do you think the developer will get the insurance just because one bank pulled out?there are 5 other banks who is still supporting the project This post has been edited by hbgoh57: Jan 21 2012, 12:11 AM
hbgoh57
Jan 21 2012, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Jan 21 2012, 12:15 AM) I'm just hoping they will. The foresta staff made me laugh when I called to ask regarding the issue.. His reply was "actually ar u dun have to worry so much as this project ah, is built on very solid granite rock" but somehow he is not able to provide any info on whether they will be getting the insurance
hbgoh57
Feb 11 2012, 01:45 AM
Hi guys, I am planning to let go of my booked unit on Block A, mid floor, facing east, Type B2. Anyone interested?
hbgoh57
Feb 11 2012, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Feb 11 2012, 01:26 PM) Why wanna let go if I may ask? Loan not approved..  ...banks damn strict nowadays..prove for rental income also must be six months
hbgoh57
Feb 11 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(juinnchin @ Feb 11 2012, 03:11 PM) How much is the unit ? Which floor ? pls check your pm
hbgoh57
Mar 6 2012, 01:51 PM
How is the sales for block d so far?
hbgoh57
Mar 6 2012, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Mar 6 2012, 01:55 PM) I think most buyers bought for own stay  But with block d's price touching close to a mil, was just wondering why would ppl choose over condo in dpc which is so well established and completed
hbgoh57
Oct 16 2012, 01:14 PM
Any indication of starting price for block c?anyone mind sharing price psf for low floors for block b? Thanks