Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity

Uniseen
post Oct 18 2012, 03:51 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 18 2012, 03:38 PM)
i have a unit in Perdana Residence 2 also. i can only conclude that different type of property, different play.
It is up to personal preference thought!? Some prefers landed, some not. rclxub.gif Someone may like the "Forestal" & higher ground with serenity. Could not understand why TG selling 700psf or more rclxub.gif thumbup.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif doh.gif

mad.gif rclxm9.gif biggrin.gif
Uniseen
post Nov 12 2012, 12:10 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Nov 12 2012, 10:36 AM)
The issue would be parking for the public...

From the master plan, did not notice any plan for public parking...
I like DF high ground about 180 meters from sea level and its sky garden which you can watch the stars at night!
rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif
Uniseen
post Nov 12 2012, 03:48 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 12 2012, 12:35 PM)
i think the sky garden will look over the hill... can see the whole PJ and KL maybe

http://pictures.my.ippstatic.com/realtors/...57eb2d1a5fe.jpg

by the way.. saw from the model that they have a lobby for car drop down at block A. right? then a road go up till the facilities floor.. where the road to?

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-npjFtp-y...%25288%2529.JPG
Imagine if you built a 37 floors on 180meters high ground from sea level, it meant the building is approximately as high as 82 floor from sea level.(180M / 4 meter(per floor) = 45 floors + 37 floors). You may not need to fix aircond at all for your unit? Saved a lot of electricity!? thumbup.gif

Just my observation.

rclxm9.gif
Uniseen
post Nov 21 2012, 09:36 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 21 2012, 09:29 AM)
I am sure it would be affected. But 8-10% discount is the main definition to pull some potential buyers to enter DF. DIBS is the next major coup since it worth ard 5% which projected into the selling price.
What I did notice now most of the new projects are DIBS with discount. Actually it cut down a lot of administrative hastle of buyer. Now, one can pay a small down payment and that's it.. wait for a couple of years and start your monthly payment when VP or building completion!

rclxms.gif
Uniseen
post Nov 21 2012, 10:48 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 21 2012, 10:41 AM)
you mean block A,B,C right?

i think Block C only -8%
So, it is more like "window dressing" strategy of the developer in this case.
The selling price on paper is higher so that loan amount (LTV) could be higher.
Easy entry for buyers thought!?

Uniseen
post Nov 21 2012, 11:03 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Nov 21 2012, 10:58 AM)
I reckon it's not a problem if you are buying for own stay & if you love the location. I've been staying in kepong for 30 yrs and BSD is still regarded as a 'prime' area for many locals. laugh.gif
What do you meant BSD is still regarded as "Prime area for many locals"?

Uniseen
post Dec 4 2012, 01:38 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Dec 4 2012, 12:05 PM)
there is some error on this pic plan.
Block B no8 should be Type D right?
Wow, bro why go into that detail? What unit have you bought into?
just curious!

cheer! blush.gif

Uniseen
post Dec 5 2012, 05:13 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Dec 5 2012, 05:03 PM)
If confirmed L&G constistent late payment on the DIBS will affect our ccris, we should all group up and complain...??
I don't see its logic. BNM has other more important thing to do!? Late payment for a short period of time shall not affect your CCRIS. Just my opinio biggrin.gif n!
Uniseen
post Dec 6 2012, 01:38 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(frankor @ Dec 6 2012, 01:26 PM)
No worry just pay a visit to Bank Negara Malaysia bringing your IC and you can apply for your CCRIS Report (foc) from Kiosk machine.

I don't think that your name will be blacklisted as the payment of interest during construction period was agreed between the Developer and the Bank.

If you are worry then the best answer is you to obtain a copy of the CCRIS Report.

shocking.gif
Make sense!

+1

Uniseen
post Dec 18 2012, 09:42 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Dec 17 2012, 06:36 PM)
U should call n push the lady - she sounds arrogant actually (at least based on her tone).
Block A is end June. Good also if it's 2016, no rush for some of us wink.gif
50% is not bad actually - they will have another 3 years to complete the sales.
But if there's still 100+ units unsold (out of 928), wonder how they are going to launch phase 2.
It is pretty easy, increase the price quarterly and gradually as all other goods and services are gradually getting expensive thru time. People like to buy property that increses in price gradually. Further, if developer can complete the Foresta attractions promptly, sales is not a problem at all. 2nd phase no problem thought!?

Just my personal opinion!

Cheer!
brows.gif
Uniseen
post Dec 18 2012, 02:19 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Dec 18 2012, 02:08 PM)
Should be...
If they can link all roof top gardens by a sky brigde is fantastic. It solved all the concern.

rclxms.gif
Uniseen
post Jan 9 2013, 11:39 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Jan 9 2013, 11:25 AM)
laugh.gif why feed the troll?

on the positive side i'm going to the site to take some progression photos, anyone wants to meet up? smile.gif
Good Job! Bro. rclxms.gif
Uniseen
post Jan 14 2013, 09:43 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Jan 14 2013, 09:08 AM)
actually i personally climb up the hill last month..
lower part of the hill was abandonment palm tree, upper are semi forest.. but not templer park that type..
met some orang asli inside.. they were huntung "wild chicken" that time.. many durian tree and durian seed on the ground...

cant manage to up to the telco station cause raining.
maybe try again next time..

quite many rock on this hill.. compare to melawati hill..
but no hill is 100%, no land is 100% safe too..
Bro. Any wild boer there? Can have BBQ if you got one! brows.gif
Just side tracked a little bit!

My point of view is no developer built to fail where life is at stage. thumbup.gif

Cheer!
Uniseen
post Feb 5 2013, 03:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Feb 4 2013, 08:00 PM)
Entry price expensive meh? from beggining RM400psf to now RM550psf.
Now Siber tak berjaya already selling at this price.

DF's 11 blocks in 42 acres of land are to be built in 10 years time, compared to CBJ's Hyre's 700++units in 5 acres land only. So which one is more congested?
You have the answer!
Tropicana Garden (Kota Damansara was selling RM700-800/sf). Now DF is relatively inexpensive with such a wonderful theme attached!
Where else you could find forest in the midst of a well develop city?
In 10 years time DF is a rare property product, surely price is progressively moving higher, right!?

Uniseen
post Mar 6 2013, 04:30 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(frankor @ Mar 6 2013, 04:05 PM)
May I know if your "expert" involved in the Damansara Foresta project?

Pls ask the expert if the slope initially classified as Classes 3 and 4 then after it was levelled or "blasted" then of course the "modified" slope will then be rephrased as Classes 1 or 2, right?

My humble view is that it will never change the fact that such "modified" slope is still either Classes 3 or 4.

If you look at the Foresta Hill before construction and now I can see that Foresta Hill is not as high as prior construction therefore the said hill has been "cut" and/or "levelled".
yawn.gif
Hi Bro, Your arguement is very yawn.gif
How about if leveled the whole hill became flat? Do you still considered as Classes 3 or 4 ?, 1 or 2?
It doesn't make sense to me for your yawn.gif arguement!

brows.gif

Just my personal understanding! thumbup.gif
Uniseen
post Mar 14 2013, 10:29 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Mar 14 2013, 08:40 AM)
i agree that damansara forester is good place to stay.
I reckoned now day it is very difficult to stay in a place where natural environment such like forest, stream of water, fresh air, and modern amenity co-exist. Cool stay at the top of the hill with resonable price psf! Good view ensured!?

Uniseen
post Jun 11 2013, 03:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Jun 10 2013, 09:01 AM)
most important the security and road/traffic will be in good quality
then we will be happy~

the sale agent told me last week that for Block A and B higher floor can even see KLCC... really?
Hi Bro, What floor is consider "higher floor' for Block A & B?

Just curious to know!

Thanks! biggrin.gif

Uniseen
post Oct 22 2013, 10:50 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Oct 22 2013, 08:29 AM)
[attachmentid=

Phase 2 facing direct to tower? From this photo, it seems very near to block A though.
Any aerial view thus far? Sometime get confused which block is which? rclxub.gif
Thanks smile.gif
Uniseen
post Oct 30 2013, 11:16 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Oct 30 2013, 02:01 AM)
I also doubt it now after seeing your photo.

I guess for those block A higher floor units facing the pool, we might be able to see over KD?

Is it only my perception? It looks like block A is built higher than the other block for the same floor from this photo?
Probably that is why block C is higher 2 floors than block A?
After completion all blocks may be at same high I wonder?!
hmm.gif shakehead.gif
Uniseen
post Oct 31 2013, 10:54 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Oct 31 2013, 01:29 AM)
Yup, interested to know as well.
I thought building on solid granite and staying up high overseing surrounding roof top & good view is good Fung Hsui?
Please enlighten us ler!? rclxms.gif brows.gif icon_question.gif hmm.gif

0.0552sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:43 AM