Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity
SUSUFO-ET
Nov 25 2011, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(atlantis2007 @ Nov 24 2011, 02:51 PM) friend, 700psf can get a landed unit at BU..  IMO, in the same area / taman, in terms of per/sf price, Landed (new) shd be <20% of condo / service apt (new) price Landed (old) shd be <30%-40% of condo / service apt (new) price If RM700/sf for a an old landed, I would say it is overprice in this area now...  Added on November 25, 2011, 11:04 amQUOTE(accetera @ Nov 25 2011, 01:38 AM) You're correct. L&G and Mayland are sleeping on the same bed. Website >>> http://www.damansaraforesta.com/(Mayland also owned some parcels on the opposite side of LDP, next to COuntry Heights Dsara, for their another condo-development) I must say although it is next to Paradesa apartments and Loh&Loh's highend The Airie, Sri Damansara project, it is also located very near to the infamous Flora Damansara apartments.  This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Nov 25 2011, 11:04 AM
SUSUFO-ET
Jan 9 2012, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(airline @ Jan 9 2012, 11:37 AM) majority speak english one. haha speak teoh chew slang boleh beli ka?
SUSUFO-ET
Jan 9 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2012, 10:20 PM) u soud thinking too much. i have seen many unties/ uncle buy 4-5 units in one go without worrying Tai Kor kochin is trying to say, if you set 800K target, the margin is too low to justify the kill, regardless of buying with cash or LTV70/90. In another word I think he doubt how much is the appreciation (%) in 36 mths to come?
SUSUFO-ET
Jan 9 2012, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 9 2012, 10:47 PM) I just like to see people BBB.... Chief, kenot keep posting NEW project so often, I worry yr BBB will become SSS then Susah lor..
SUSUFO-ET
Jan 10 2012, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:13 PM) Desa Park City was part of Kepong, now is one class higher than surronding Kepong. Kota Damansara was part of Sungai Buluh, now is higher class than Sungai Buluh. Eco Park/ Setia Alam was part of Klang, and no man's land, now the place is so expensive and exclusive. Name is not important, what important is the growth potential Note: sorry, i am not KL lang. Just know a little bit about KL Well said!
SUSUFO-ET
Jan 13 2012, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 12 2012, 03:25 PM) Show unit Picture for Type 1A/ 1B (1426sqft)  Living room, the one that closed by blue clooth is balcony, under con  Free BASIC kitchen cabinet  Maid room and maid bath  High ceiling create a lot of space, quite nice. Hilly area is always a choice location in developed countries, commanding higher land cost. This project has many selling points. This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 13 2012, 11:01 AM
SUSUFO-ET
Jan 13 2012, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(sunnyK @ Jan 13 2012, 12:37 PM) malaysian artist creates good impression Packaging, all the products in the world are like that, any difference? Added on January 13, 2012, 1:29 pmQUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 13 2012, 11:50 AM) Missed out some good pictures yesterday. The reserved forest also includes a large camping area side, i just joked with another forumer, if u have incoming guests to your condo, and u do not hv enough room for them, u can place them in the camp..hehe  Tree House - at time, Mat salleh thought we Malaysians are uncivilised and we lives on the trees, so once again we prove them right. But we only live in the tree house as vacation. This concept indeed a resort style living  Really tempting to secure an unit, good idea, this place is cooling. Fruits Orchard/Cabana, some forumer said there are lots of durian trees there, so we need to wear helmet when walking around this area for "safety reason". There is a pool looks like a hotspring  Hot spring in the forest?? shd be an ideal place for kids to play     Very tempting to own an unit This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 13 2012, 01:53 PM
SUSUFO-ET
Jan 13 2012, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(sunnyK @ Jan 13 2012, 01:40 PM) i was impressed at DF although density is high as well as high traffic volume around all access linking to BSD,but was slightly late for early booking last week as only higher floors are available at BLOCK B costing more than RM750k before the 10% discount Mayland better get this right for the sake of those high floors buyer/flipper 42 acres = 2800 units, average 67/acre. I can only say the number of condos is big and average low density. Imagine if 42 acres of land are splited into 42 pieces of 1 acre land in KLCC area, developer can build 42 blocks of 40 storey highrise apt, then only we call it high density This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jan 13 2012, 01:59 PM
SUSUFO-ET
Jan 15 2012, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(Gary @ Jan 14 2012, 06:48 PM) One of the reason they are not building smaller units is because residential titled land is guided by density. Meaning to say there is a limit to unit per acres. Normal density will range from 60-100 units per acre. Based on 40 acres and 2800 units , they are getting arou d 80 units per acre. If they build small unit they will earn less as the no of units is fixed. But the size of the units is not fixed. This may be one of the reason they build a bigger unit ie 1,400 sf and 1,600 sf. Those in town launching small units is usually commercial title and is guided by plot ratio. Normal plot ratio is 1:4 in town. Plot ratio allows the developer to build based on area. Let's say you can build 500,000sf of NFA, they will surely build smaller unit as there is no cap on the number of unit. Of course some area you gotta look at height restriction and also special conditions ie next to the palace, embassy etc.  well said In city centre, I think we are heading no end, Plot Ratio will keep increasing, do you know how much cost incurred for a developer to change the plot ratio? Say 1:2 to 1:8?
SUSUFO-ET
Jan 24 2012, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 24 2012, 06:25 PM) Foster Estate is related to Mammoth Empire Group if I'm not mistaken. Proposed "Empire Trilogy" project. Starting from Bandar Utama all the way to Kepong LDP intersection, you'll see rows of Skyscrapers. This is year 2020. Agree...
SUSUFO-ET
Jan 24 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 24 2012, 10:09 PM) Bandar Utama still got some future highrise projects near the LDP. Not to mention the backside of BU... Mutiara Damansara have their own... and don't be surprised Nucleus may end up with more floors. Damansara Perdana family. Empty lands next to Flora Damansara. Empire City. Damansara Foresta. Damansara Avenue. ** Opposite Flora... got some highrises by Mayland and two blocks by Country Heights. ** I also not surprised if TTDI Market and TTDI Telekom building both will be gone too. TTDI itself got its own good cluster, overlooking the good cluster in Damansara Uptown. ** There was also an outdated proposal called "Penchala City" for the Malay Reserve lands. Great infos!!