5,379 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:55 AM)
how many units in Block A and Block B?
around 928 each
kh8668
post Jan 9 2012, 11:59 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:57 AM)
around 928 each
Huh..so many ? I thought Block A 229 units; and Block B also the same.

928 x 2 = 1,856 units and almost 80% sold during the wekkend?
kelvin667
post Jan 9 2012, 12:03 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:59 AM)

pj lang all rich bugger....80% of 1856 = 1484 unit sold in 3 days
BBB under this level meh...sold 500 unit /day - SA write booking form also hand shaking already icon_idea.gif
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 12:04 PM

5,379 posts

haha...sorry, 228 typo error
ahken100
post Jan 9 2012, 12:08 PM

491 posts

No la, phase 1 928 units. But it is still too high density. I assume how many will occupied for phase 1, before coming future project phase 2, 3 & 4.

Is it so many p.j lang stay around here? If I got extra money, I will buy it for holiday stay cause very nice landscape.
frankor
post Jan 9 2012, 12:14 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:01 AM)
Well, i just pointed out the way the forumer "Youcity", carried out the points.

He/she may question like in such a manner :
If this project safe? or how the developer can mitigate the landslide risk? or how other investors think about the safetiness of this project? is the developer capable to contruct such products in the hill side?

One who invest or ready to invest have the rights to ask such questions, in the more diplomatic and humble way, but what he/she pointed out is to accuse this will be another Bkt Antarabangsa alike project, and attach a link to the said Bkt Antarabangsa tragedy. This will make others forumers confused and panic.

In Malaysia law, one is not guity until u prove it guilty. To prove it guilty, u need witness and concrete evidences. You cant just simply shoot in the air and said it is guilty. Usually to prove the evidence, we need professional thoughts to certify, ppl like doctors, engineers, or geologist in this case.
Remember when NATURE CALL it will cause NATURAL DISASTER - one do not need evidence at this point in time as it can't be seen at the moment until the whole development has been completed i.e the impact caused by the development on the soil condition of the Hill.

Be caution as the Chinese proverb say "SELLING FLOWER WILL SAY FLOWER's FRAGRANT IS NICE".

The landslides occurred lately eg Damansara 21, Bukit Antarabangsa etc also got their so-called experts and geologist but when landslide took place these experts' earlier "very sure" opinion and finding that the development is safe will be transformed by saying they are unable to predict nature call i.e unusual heavy rains, underground soil movement is unpredictable etc and sometime they do blame the impact caused from other nearby developments.

The danger will remains when the site of development is a water retention area - better see if there is pond, waterfall etc at the site and nearby surrounding area. If so, risk is there but how terrible will be the risk can only seen after Nature Call (if any).

I wish repeat again that I am not anti-Damansara Foresta but my concern is for good deed,in that. those possibilities must be addressed to. So the choice is left with those potential buyers but for me I will personally consider the following points:-

(a) if I think the risk does not exist then I will go ahead;
(b) if Iam in doubt then I will go to the site again to conduct own investigation - go further then
those visible now; and
© if I think there is risk then I will seek 2nd opinion from expert like geologist and soil expert
consultant as mentioned by forumer cheahcw2003.

Of course I will pay the geologist and soil expert consultant for their services rendered and if there is mishap (Natural Disaster) maybe I can take them to court for compensation for giving wrong advice.

Pls don't
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 12:24 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(frankor @ Jan 9 2012, 12:14 PM)
(a) if I think the risk does not exist then I will go ahead;
(b) if Iam in doubt then I will go to the site again to conduct own investigation - go further then
    those visible now; and
© if I think there is risk then I will seek 2nd opinion from expert like geologist and soil expert
    consultant as mentioned by forumer cheahcw2003.

Of course I will pay the geologist and soil expert consultant for their services rendered and if there is mishap (Natural Disaster) maybe I can take them to court for compensation for giving wrong advice.

hope u dont mind to share your findings here after your investigation. Thanks in advance
SUSUFO-ET
post Jan 9 2012, 12:32 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 9 2012, 11:37 AM)
majority speak english one. haha
speak teoh chew slang boleh beli ka? biggrin.gif
kelvin667
post Jan 9 2012, 12:37 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 9 2012, 12:32 PM)
speak teoh chew slang boleh beli ka? biggrin.gif
kenot lar..only england speaking can
teow chew speaking got to buy MS project tongue.gif
hbgoh57
post Jan 9 2012, 12:44 PM

804 posts

Hi mr cheahcw2003, since u are quite well informed about the project, how far is the distance between the current first phase and the second phase?

will it end up like those MK or city area where different phases are actually directly next to each other...
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 12:54 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:44 PM)
Hi mr cheahcw2003, since u are quite well informed about the project, how far is the distance between the current first phase and the second phase?

will it end up like those MK or city area where different phases are actually directly next to each other...
yes they are next to each other, but with some greens in between. Block A of Phase 1 is facing Phase 2.

Phase 2 has smaller plots of land, they only plan for 3 blocks in Phase 2, not 4. Phase 2 has seperate entrance, club hse, security and amenities.
kelvin667
post Jan 9 2012, 12:59 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:54 PM)
yes they are next to each other, but with some greens in between. Block A of Phase 1 is facing Phase 2.

Phase 2 has smaller plots of land, they only plan for 3 blocks in Phase 2, not 4. Phase 2 has seperate entrance, club hse, security and amenities.
any exaxt distance measurement you can share between the 2 block?
frankor
post Jan 9 2012, 01:04 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:16 AM)
professional?
I believe there are also professional who have certified and sign bkt antarabangsa project, right.
I agree not fair to link it to bkt antarabangsa but if you depend merely on professional, then you can think the rest.
Anyone can clarify the slope %?
Hi! kelvin667,

I found this in google search and hopefully this may answer your query.

http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...634&sec=central

http://kytze.blogspot.com/2009/03/stop-mer...evelopment.html

It looksd like there is water-fall and stream in the hill so the Hill is a water retention area.

Now sure whether the same is true.

cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 01:15 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:59 PM)
any exaxt distance measurement you can share between the 2 block?
i have no info. Just know that phase 1 and phase 2 will be at different height level.
airline
post Jan 9 2012, 01:22 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(frankor @ Jan 9 2012, 01:04 PM)
Hi! kelvin667,

I found this in google search and hopefully this may answer your query.

http://thestar.com.my/metro/story.asp?file...634&sec=central

http://kytze.blogspot.com/2009/03/stop-mer...evelopment.html

It looksd like there is water-fall and stream in the hill so the Hill is a water retention area.

Now sure whether the same is true.
looks like 4 years ago also planned already. now more profits.
kochin
post Jan 9 2012, 01:22 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2012, 01:15 PM)
i have no info. Just know that phase 1 and phase 2 will be at different height level.
hey bro, notice that you are vested in this project and also quite fond of it. may i pick your brains as to what leads to your profound admiration of it? sorry if you have already answered as i didn't really follow all postings. only the back 3 pages or so. perhaps a summary to entice more purchasers?
thanks.

cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 01:41 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 9 2012, 01:22 PM)
hey bro, notice that you are vested in this project and also quite fond of it. may i pick your brains as to what leads to your profound admiration of it? sorry if you have already answered as i didn't really follow all postings. only the back 3 pages or so. perhaps a summary to entice more purchasers?
thanks.
Advantage:-
a) Pricing (right pricing means more potential for price upside)
b) Product uniqueness (21 acres natural forest, freehold)
c) Promotion (easy entry, DIBS, Zero cost entry...)
d) Developer's streghth in highrise development, (note that Mayland's base is in HKG which is also specialise in highrise development)
e) BSD is a matured township and closed to all type of schools, & amenities.

Disadvantage
a) High Density
b) Narrow access (even developer mentioned will enlarge the main road to 100fft wide), but cant see it until it is built
c) Might be late delivery from LnG track records, bad for those buy for own stay, and must move in after 3 years.
d) Hilly/slopes landscapre and make some investors worries.

There are always goods and bads as there is no perfect investment, so as investors, we need to make our own investment decisions.

kelvin667
post Jan 9 2012, 02:14 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 9 2012, 01:22 PM)
looks like 4 years ago also planned already. now more profits.
Ah, that how the initial 16 block reduced to 12 block
It is good to highlight the good and bad of project for lyn to better decide
whether it is optimism/realistic/pessimistic comment
Investor are to judge his own investment

kochin
post Jan 9 2012, 02:45 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jan 9 2012, 01:41 PM)
Advantage:-
a) Pricing (right pricing means more potential for price upside)
b) Product uniqueness (21 acres natural forest, freehold)
c) Promotion (easy entry, DIBS, Zero cost entry...)
d) Developer's streghth in highrise development, (note that Mayland's base is in HKG which is also specialise in highrise development)
e) BSD is a matured township and closed to all type of schools, & amenities.

Disadvantage
a) High Density
b) Narrow access (even developer mentioned will enlarge the main road to 100fft wide), but cant see it until it is built
c) Might be late delivery from LnG track records, bad for those buy for own stay, and must move in after 3 years.
d) Hilly/slopes landscapre and make some investors worries.

There are always goods and bads as there is no perfect investment, so as investors, we need to make our own investment decisions.
if i may, for discussion purposes, to debate a little:
1. pricing. with more than average pricing to begin with, what upside do you reckon can this achieve? with rm750k price tags, 20% increase would be alarmingly close to the 1 million tag.
2. 21 acres forest. yes. nice to see, nice to hold. but need to pay for it, no? quit rent, assessment and maintenance? but still think this is advantage lah...
3. promotion, can't dispute the irrestible deals. one of the rare almost zero $$$ down promotion in town lately.
4. they are highrise builders alright. but reputation is a bit worrying wouldn't u say?
5. BSD township, yes! thumbup.gif

cons:
1. density is actually around 133units/acre. quite high alright. but if u factor in the reserve forest, then it's a more manageable 67units/acre
2. narrow access - yes. and it also happens to be the ONLY access unless roads linking to DP is opened up.
3. think late delivery is quite certain. but in recent times, it could be a blessing. you should worry more on non-delivery. LAD only paid up to maximum of 10% of SPA prices if i'm not mistaken
4. landslide issues. this is definitely a big big area of concern with ever changing climate conditions.

with newer launches hovering more towards the million tag, i can't help but to wonder why wouldn't one consider 9 utama instead. price per sq ft wise, it's cheaper and location wise + freehold status is better right?
anyway, good luck and nice pointers you got there.

158 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:30 AM