158 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity

post May 4 2013, 01:52 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(frankor @ May 4 2013, 11:34 AM)
If you driving towards the Damansara Foresta Sales Office heading to Paradesa Tropika / Paradesa Rustica the landslide is just after the Sales Office @ Ithink it is below the Communication Tower.

It looks really bad and now at 11.00 am the land clearing works are in progress and road towards the paradesa Tropika / Paradesa Rustica has been blocked.

Donb';t know if the Local Authority will issue a Stop Work Order for the construction of Damansara Foresta to determine the cause of the landslide.
Frankor
Hope everything is alright and LnG can do something to prevent same occurrence. Any photo to share?

AMINT
post May 4 2013, 02:54 PM

7,446 posts

I expected that would happen as I commented earlier. But hope that developer will help the situation
eeki
post May 4 2013, 04:11 PM

299 posts

yeah, saw the landslide just now. driving pass by the area and saw the road was block. it just within less than 100m from the sales office. its on the right hand side of the sales office if you are facing it.

edit. pic uploaded

This post has been edited by eeki: May 4 2013, 04:26 PM
post May 4 2013, 04:40 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ May 4 2013, 04:11 PM)
yeah, saw the landslide just now. driving pass by the area and saw the road was block. it just within less than 100m from the sales office. its on the right hand side of the sales office if you are facing it.

edit. pic uploaded
Good sharing there.

AMINT
post May 4 2013, 07:31 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ May 4 2013, 06:41 PM)
Heard they're calling off the project but not gonna refund to buyer  blink.gif
What?!! How can they do that?
WayneLee828
post May 4 2013, 07:49 PM

232 posts

I just put a down payment for one of the unit in Block C, now really concern over the soil condition, went there twice today to look at the land slide, it looks serious to the Paradesa residents. When I was there, a guy drove by and said "look at this, and they are building condos over there".

This post has been edited by WayneLee828: May 4 2013, 08:08 PM
frankor
post May 4 2013, 09:48 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Mar 4 2013, 11:17 PM)
The below is captured from the Ho Chin Soon's book titled " Penang Island Golden Triangle", Page 65.

"The new guideline classifies all existing slopes into 4 classes according to their level of risk and impose different requirement ensuring safety to the authority. A summary of the different classes of slopes is shown in the following table

Class 1 - Slope Gradient (less than 15 degree), Risk - Very Low
Class 2 - SG (between 15-25 degree), Risk - Lo
Class 3 - SG (between 25-35 degree), Risk - Medium
Class 4 - SG (> 35 degree), Risk - High

Class 1 slopes are those slopes with a gentle gradient of less than 15 degrees and as such have very low risk of failure, thus minimal control is required and no special engineering review of developent is required.

Class 2 sloper is steeper, so nominal control for development of Class 2 land is required. A developer need ro submit a Geotchnical Design Report to be prepared Professional Engineer (must registered with Board of Engineer Malaysia) with sufficient geotechnical and soil mechanic expereince to access all the stability of the development land, and the immediate surronding area.  He/She must have at least 3 years experience with at least 1 year experience gained in Malaysia.

The above requirement is verified by Prof. Dr Gue See Sew and Ir. Jack Pan.

DF is only built on Class 1 + 2 land, so u make your own judgement.
Hello!,

You have explained the above very well and impressive.

Now I wish to hear your comment on the landslide occurred on 3 May 2013, more particularly, whether the landslide is related to the construction of Damansara Foresta?

Thank you in you do post your comment.

cry.gif
WayneLee828
post May 4 2013, 10:09 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(frankor @ May 4 2013, 09:48 PM)
Hello!,

You have explained the above very well and impressive.

Now I wish to hear your comment on the landslide occurred on 3 May 2013, more particularly, whether the landslide is related to the construction of Damansara Foresta?

Thank you in you do post your comment.

cry.gif
The land slide did not happen to the Foresta side, this happen at the steep hill right above the Paradesa aprt before the entrance to the aprt.

AMINT
post May 4 2013, 10:47 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ May 4 2013, 10:22 PM)
ok means DF is safe to continue  happy.gif
I suggest u get a geologist to really describe the real situation.
brother love
post May 4 2013, 11:06 PM

1,227 posts

Hmmmm wonder If subsel prices for Paradesa will be affected
WayneLee828
post May 4 2013, 11:18 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ May 4 2013, 11:06 PM)
Hmmmm wonder If subsel prices  for Paradesa will be affected
If more soil movement is detected, I thin it might.
brother love
post May 4 2013, 11:28 PM

1,227 posts

But some buyers would not know...i mean after the landslide cleared...i knew of some buyer who didnt realized the structure in front of the house was an oxidization pond...Bought cheaper than mv
post May 4 2013, 11:48 PM

4,230 posts

Interesting to see so many concerned non-DF buyers posting after the landslide wink.gif

cheahcw2003
post May 5 2013, 12:24 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(frankor @ May 4 2013, 09:48 PM)
Hello!,
Now I wish to hear your comment on the landslide occurred on 3 May 2013, more particularly, whether the landslide is related to the construction of Damansara Foresta? Thank you in you do post your comment.
cry.gif

Once u confirmed the land slide is part of DF development with evidence, then I will refer u to the right person of L&G to answer your question.

WayneLee828
post May 5 2013, 12:31 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ May 4 2013, 11:48 PM)
Interesting to see so many concerned non-DF buyers posting after the landslide wink.gif
I was at the show room today, the SA was busy answering phone call from concerned buyers. But another couple who were at the show room was busy selecting a unit in Block C, they were not affected by the land slide at all.

Merlot
post May 5 2013, 02:59 PM

Am a buyer of DF myself,went to check out the site yesterday was just a minor soil erosion infront of Paradesa Rustica,not DF site.after the workers cleared the soil the granite was clearly visible,another evident to prove DF construction is safe on solid hard rock.to other concerned DF buyers ,rest assured everything is fine.
AMINT
post May 5 2013, 03:08 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(Merlot @ May 5 2013, 02:59 PM)
Am a buyer of DF myself,went to check out the site yesterday was just a minor soil erosion infront of Paradesa Rustica,not DF site.after the workers cleared the soil the granite was clearly visible,another evident to prove DF construction is safe on solid hard rock.to other concerned DF buyers ,rest assured everything is fine.
Not hard sandstone? Got picture?
Merlot
post May 5 2013, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(AMINT @ May 5 2013, 03:08 PM)
Not hard sandstone? Got picture?
It's Grade 8 Solid Granite,unlike some nosy ppl taking pics of site pls google search for Solid Granite images
CMW123
post May 5 2013, 05:07 PM

3,774 posts

Visited site. The slope slide was outside DF area. Should be public area, right? So it's local authority responsibility to make good? Should at least put the plastic sheets first lah...
eddychstu
post May 6 2013, 12:24 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

You guys had me really worried back there...phew laugh.gif

158 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:50 AM