Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity

cheahcw2003
post Jan 8 2012, 10:28 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Jan 8 2012, 10:22 PM)
Eh, i thought Block D will be facing the newer phases? rclxub.gif

anyway, was just wondering why majority thinks that Foresta it is overpriced..I think that for those who bought for less than 500psft should be still ok considering that Azelia is going for 600psft, and nearby beverly2 is already 4++psft, desapark northwhore no need to mention. New launches at DP all going for 5++psft and its leasehold..

And further more, Foresta will only be completed at 2015...at that time i dun think its easy to get 5++psft....Just my 2cents
Block D will be facing the current showroom.
You got your point. the developer is applying to land office to extend the construction period from 36 months to 42 months, if that's the case, it will be only ready in 2015.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 8 2012, 10:29 PM

5,379 posts

Block D will be facing the current showroom. Block A on the other hand will be facing Phase 2.
You got your point. the developer is applying to land office to extend the construction period from 36 months to 42 months, if that's the case, it will be only ready in 2015. In 2015, definately will be more than RM500psf.

This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Jan 8 2012, 10:30 PM
cheahcw2003
post Jan 8 2012, 11:46 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Jan 8 2012, 11:25 PM)
i wonder how many are ownstay....!!!
difficult to tell, some who plan to invest, ended up own stay, some plan to own stay, ended up selling if the appreciation is good.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 08:48 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 9 2012, 12:22 AM)
The 10 percent discount until when。Don't really like Sri damansara condos..Saw many pj Lang buy

8 years is long time. And their late delivery
i think the10% rebates will always be there just to help those fall under ltv70%. The delays doesn't bother investors much as it is under DIBS now, in fact the developer has the incentive to complete the project on time or earlier if they can to safe bank's interest.

Unlike Regia, this is the 4 phases 8-10 years project. If the phase1 product quality is bad, then it will affectthe sales demand for the subsequent phases.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 11:01 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(frankor @ Jan 9 2012, 10:09 AM)
Whether he is a geologist is not important but the Damansara Foresta will be built based on the same guideline as how Bukit Antarabangsa condominiums were built as the new guideline on hill slope developments went into to coma and it will awake and rise again when there is another major landslide. This is the proof of "Malaysia Boleh" dilemma. doh.gif  doh.gif

Well, i just pointed out the way the forumer "Youcity", carried out the points.

He/she may question like in such a manner :
If this project safe? or how the developer can mitigate the landslide risk? or how other investors think about the safetiness of this project? is the developer capable to contruct such products in the hill side?

One who invest or ready to invest have the rights to ask such questions, in the more diplomatic and humble way, but what he/she pointed out is to accuse this will be another Bkt Antarabangsa alike project, and attach a link to the said Bkt Antarabangsa tragedy. This will make others forumers confused and panic.

In Malaysia law, one is not guity until u prove it guilty. To prove it guilty, u need witness and concrete evidences. You cant just simply shoot in the air and said it is guilty. Usually to prove the evidence, we need professional thoughts to certify, ppl like doctors, engineers, or geologist in this case.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 11:32 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 9 2012, 11:23 AM)
how come bukit antarabangsa come into the picture?
don't know...there are so many hillside development in the country that nothing happened but not mentioned it here.

Added on January 9, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:16 AM)
professional?I believe there are also professional who have certified and sign bkt antarabangsa project, right.
I agree not fair to link it to bkt antarabangsa but if you depend merely on professional, then you can think the rest.
Anyone can clarify the slope %?

what i meant is if u r not sure u shd ask those professionals or ask in the forum in the proper ways, not pretend yourself as professional and conclude it will be another Bkt Antarabangsa.

This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Jan 9 2012, 11:36 AM
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 11:57 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:55 AM)
how many units in Block A and Block B?
around 928 each
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 12:04 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:59 AM)
Huh..so many ? I thought Block A 229 units; and Block B also the same.

928 x 2 = 1,856 units and almost 80% sold during the wekkend?
haha...sorry, 228 typo error
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 12:24 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(frankor @ Jan 9 2012, 12:14 PM)
(a) if I think the risk does not exist then I will go ahead;
(b) if Iam in doubt then I will go to the site again to conduct own investigation - go further then
    those visible now; and
© if I think there is risk then I will seek 2nd opinion from expert like geologist and soil expert
    consultant as mentioned by forumer cheahcw2003.

Of course I will pay the geologist and soil expert consultant for their services rendered and if there is mishap (Natural Disaster) maybe I can take them to court for compensation for giving wrong advice.

hope u dont mind to share your findings here after your investigation. Thanks in advance
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 12:54 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:44 PM)
Hi mr cheahcw2003, since u are quite well informed about the project, how far is the distance between the current first phase and the second phase?

will it end up like those MK or city area where different phases are actually directly next to each other...
yes they are next to each other, but with some greens in between. Block A of Phase 1 is facing Phase 2.

Phase 2 has smaller plots of land, they only plan for 3 blocks in Phase 2, not 4. Phase 2 has seperate entrance, club hse, security and amenities.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 01:15 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:59 PM)
any exaxt distance measurement you can share between the 2 block?
i have no info. Just know that phase 1 and phase 2 will be at different height level.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 01:41 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 9 2012, 01:22 PM)
hey bro, notice that you are vested in this project and also quite fond of it. may i pick your brains as to what leads to your profound admiration of it? sorry if you have already answered as i didn't really follow all postings. only the back 3 pages or so. perhaps a summary to entice more purchasers?
thanks.
Advantage:-
a) Pricing (right pricing means more potential for price upside)
b) Product uniqueness (21 acres natural forest, freehold)
c) Promotion (easy entry, DIBS, Zero cost entry...)
d) Developer's streghth in highrise development, (note that Mayland's base is in HKG which is also specialise in highrise development)
e) BSD is a matured township and closed to all type of schools, & amenities.

Disadvantage
a) High Density
b) Narrow access (even developer mentioned will enlarge the main road to 100fft wide), but cant see it until it is built
c) Might be late delivery from LnG track records, bad for those buy for own stay, and must move in after 3 years.
d) Hilly/slopes landscapre and make some investors worries.

There are always goods and bads as there is no perfect investment, so as investors, we need to make our own investment decisions.

cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 03:11 PM

5,379 posts

[quote=kochin,Jan 9 2012, 02:45 PM]

if i may, for discussion purposes, to debate a little:
1. pricing. with more than average pricing to begin with, what upside do you reckon can this achieve? with rm750k price tags, 20% increase would be alarmingly close to the 1 million tag. ( when the opposite P.Tropika launched it was 200psf, now subsales around 400psf, so how to explain? what we think impossible now, might be possible in the future)

2. 21 acres forest. yes. nice to see, nice to hold. but need to pay for it, no? quit rent, assessment and maintenance? but still think this is advantage lah...(mainatainance RM0.25, this project take 10 years to complete, so at least LnG will mainatain the forest for 10 years, thereafter handover to JMB)

cons:
2. narrow access - yes. and it also happens to be the ONLY access unless roads linking to DP is opened up.
(If link to DP open up, we need to move this point from cons to pro)

3. think late delivery is quite certain. but in recent times, it could be a blessing. you should worry more on non-delivery. LAD only paid up to maximum of 10% of SPA prices if i'm not mistaken
(LnG is the main developer of BSD, they have been developing BSD for more than 20 years - so got track record, BSD is a synonium to their LnG brand name. They have applied to extend the contstruction time to 42 months, so for investors more time buffer. Late delivery doesnt bother investors as it is under DIBS)

4. landslide issues. this is definitely a big big area of concern with ever changing climate conditions. (Phase 1 investor/flipper will be safe no matter what, if anything happen, how can LnG sell their following phases? they need to cover their backside, then they need to ensure no landslides)

9 utama instead. price per sq ft wise, it's cheaper and location wise + freehold status is better right?
(9 utama? u meant the See hoy chan? Build Then Sell concept, pay 10% get loan then can move in already, no room for investor to cari makan, good for own stay lah)

cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 03:58 PM

5,379 posts

[quote=kelvin667,Jan 9 2012, 03:32 PM]
if talking about future, everything under the sky can sell above 1 mill in the future. so let talk selling after completion. can market absorb the 1 million thing in 2015.
RM1mil seems a milestone, at time RM500K condo was a milestone when average condo price was RM250K. And we are talking the year 2015, not tomorrow. I am targtting to sell on RM800K, not RM1mil/

Maintenance fees RM0.25 is estimation only, check your DMC, they can make amendments anytime on this fees during JMB. so can increase right?
No need to guess, in 2-3 weeks time u will know the mainatianance fee officially, when u sign the snp and DMC.

I believe you mentioned most ppl here buy for own stay, why mention investor now? As rental for this is shakehead.gif
Even Investor need to realise they profit and move else where not being tied down for unneccasary

You will never have the access to the accurate info on the combination of investors/own stayers in a project. WHat important for an investor is what is the target profit needed and exit plan.

You answer is simply say : ahh, dun worry, the dev will settle the phase 1 owner no landslide during construction to make sure they can sell, but later how?
What i am trying to say is that for a 10 years project, reputation is very important. So no matter how developer will protect their reputation or else how can they sell their subsequent products?

only strong investor can build and sell, and even after completion, there room to grow, if not who will buy sub-sales, unles you say all buyer in this project are flipper
I bag to differ, Tan & Tan and YTL are also strong and cash rich, but they never have "BTS" concept. It is more on the company's selling strategy.

This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Jan 9 2012, 04:06 PM
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 06:04 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 9 2012, 04:52 PM)
forgot to add one more thing.
government policy changes. if property price still shoot up, by 2015, even when prices is indeed much higher, shudder to think about the restriction moves by bank. maybe 30% loan amount by 2015??!!!
why not imagize like this. instead of 30% bank financing. Go more extreme, bank dont want to lend out anymore, we take few lorrries/trucks of money in cash to outside developer to pay them money...or pay 100% by cheque.

Added on January 9, 2012, 6:11 pm
QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 9 2012, 05:18 PM)
bro cheah mention selling his at rm800k untung liao. maybe he bought in at <RM700k?
assuming i bought at 700K, sold at RM800k, make 100K around 100K, already good. Initial capital only 10K, 10 times return in 3 years times. Not bad mah..

This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Jan 9 2012, 06:11 PM
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 06:29 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Jan 9 2012, 06:21 PM)
wow you guys can really predict the future! laugh.gif
Nonody can predict the future, nobody has crystal ball. Like many asking, will landslide happen? can it reach 600psf when completed? can it sold at RM1mil when completed, can the bank margin only 30% LTV at 2015? bla bla....

if u r investor, u just need to set your target price and exit plan. Can't take the heat? just watch from the sidelines, or drop the unit. If this can make u sleep well at night.

Added on January 9, 2012, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(ahken100 @ Jan 9 2012, 06:27 PM)
Wa lao er. Are you first time invest buy then sale for short term period?

You realised after 3year you sale rm800k = zero profit or earn small. Some more there is too high density for you to hard sale rm800k for level base. Unless internally still keep better secure & good maintain.If you are first time buy, it is worth you keep it, you are lucky if after 3 year ppl think 1mil its small money & easy earned.

But if that economy crisis, you no worry keep it until recovering.
i dont understand what u write.
i never want to sell @ RM1mil, i only interested to make the target i want. If u cant take the heat, just keep your money in FD.

This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Jan 9 2012, 06:33 PM
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 06:40 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Jan 9 2012, 06:37 PM)
If my budget around the corner, I prefer add rm200k buy bdr utama link house at lease I got landed. Some more bdr utama also england speaking although its old house. Freehold ma biggrin.gif
what do u meant by budget around the corner?

Link hse and condo is not an apple to apple comparison lah...different product features, facilities, GnG, different target customers...
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 10:20 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 9 2012, 10:02 PM)
bro cheah is really super confident of DF.
it's also good that you have set yourself a target.

can't help but wonder how much does one really make if buy in 700k, exit at 800k with barest minimum downpayment and all.
i reckon 20-40k?but ccris lock down 700k wor.

u soud thinking too much.
i have seen many unties/ uncle buy 4-5 units in one go without worrying
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 10:54 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(ahken100 @ Jan 9 2012, 10:48 PM)
Yes, they are millionaire. Let say there got 10mil in cash FD interest ard 3.5-4% per annum. Every month get 30k of interest can put into the monthly installment. There can play this game without panic for installment.

But if you think your cash below 100k can installment to the house above 700k, still abit riskkkk.

Anyway, like kokchin said you are one of confidence buyer can go ahead.
that is becoz i got Block A lower floor, RM400psf. If i drop this, i dont think i can get the same price RM400psf product in freehold damansara area.
those who bought 4-5 units are seasonal investors....i guess they know what they are buying into.

All investment comes with risk, like a glass of 50% fill with water, Some ppl see half full, some ppl see half empty. i.e., Some ppl see opportunities, some ppl only see risk.
cheahcw2003
post Jan 9 2012, 10:57 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jan 9 2012, 10:50 PM)
Brot, dun take it too personal. Nothing wrong to compare between 2 projects. Example shall oso b given when u r making a point in a forum no matter it's very rite or very wrong. Maybe our fren here is just curious n worry. Just like a simple example, when u r intro to a new restaurant by fren, some might like to try it, some might question, 'boleh ga'. Sori, it's not a good example but it's just a very simple statement. No hard feeling.
This case already closed. What i want to highlight is forum ethics. You need to justify your points with facts, responsible on what u have said. I rest my case here on this.

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:35 AM