PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V17, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS

synex
post Dec 8 2011, 12:21 AM

881 posts

hi bro bro ...

sorry for the interruption.. my BLM (old type) boots was banged and now need to change to a new one according to the technician. May i know is there any difference between taiwan made and original one? And the price between 2 of them? Please advice and tq.. icon_question.gif
synex
post Dec 8 2011, 12:33 AM

881 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 8 2011, 12:23 AM)
taiwan..if not wrong is lower quality
but since boot is not always open...probably u can take taiwan made if low on budget
but if budget allow..just take the ori/OEM ones
This is what i think ..but may i know what is the price for a Taiwan made and original? If the difference is not big then i will go for the ori one..
synex
post Dec 8 2011, 06:05 PM

881 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Dec 8 2011, 12:28 PM)
synex
dun think there's taiwan made yet..the material quality. taiwan expected less than rm200, oem expected around rm300-400.
hi siu yi. ..my fren quote me rm 200something for the boot claimed to be Malaysia oem. .with better quality compared with the Taiwan made... but paint spraying is at ar 400 something..hmm
synex
post Dec 8 2011, 08:11 PM

881 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Dec 8 2011, 07:27 PM)
There is "taiwan-made" available in the local market few years ago.

Retail price for Saga BLM boot lid is just RM245.00

Synex, now make ur choice. "Taiwan made" should be around RM150.
really? hmm then i shall re-consider my choice again.. smile.gif
synex
post Dec 20 2011, 11:59 AM

881 posts

sorry for interrupting... my blm engine knock with a big tud sound while driving. . i heard this is because the aircond compressor kicks in... but my fren said his cardidnt have such problem after 2 years...is this normal? And i feel my car is holding back when i shift from 2nd to 3rd gears or from 3-4 gears when im accelerating..like pulling 2 cows behinds.. anyone kbow what is the problems? or is this normal? thank u.

synex
post Dec 20 2011, 12:35 PM

881 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Dec 20 2011, 12:32 PM)
ya that is the aircond compressor kick-in, taking half of your engine power flex.gif making you feel like you are pulling a cow  laugh.gif

completely normal  nod.gif
ic.... then should be ok. .thank you. ..:-)

0.0444sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:35 PM