PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V17, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS

peet
post Nov 26 2011, 02:41 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Nov 24 2011, 08:57 AM)
Anyone suffers steering wheel vibrates and rattles when go through bumpy uneven roads with FLX?
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Nov 24 2011, 11:41 AM)
icic, so that last six digit is our car's identification number hmm.gif
yeah, my gear knob really virgin, i asked that inspection guy to switch to 'L' then push back to 'D', but... he also over push to 'N'... lol  laugh.gif
Both the above issues, I thought it's normal. It's something I can live with cos of the low-price as long as safety is not compromised.

I also find it weird that u can only press the horn on the centre-top and right-hand side of the steering. Press left or middle, no sound. Sometimes during emergency, hit the horn at wrong places, no sound.
peet
post Nov 28 2011, 01:31 AM

397 posts

I have a question:
I just passed the 1,000km servicing but dunno if they upgraded my CVT or not.
So should I send my car in now or wait for my next 5,000km servicing?

FLX auto owner - got car on Sept 7 so considered 1st batch?
My car so far no problem but always drive long distance so dun wan take any chances.
peet
post Dec 29 2011, 02:16 AM

397 posts

Myvi has a tendency to short-circuit and go up in flames. tongue.gif
QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Dec 26 2011, 01:40 PM)
I test-drived both. And the only thing that make FLX SE stands out is the price compare to equipment thrown in. Comfort, build quality, car response all went to Myvi. Don't shoot me, no point either if you claim Saga can take corner better than Myvi. I'm not looking fortaking corner at 80km/h. If I want that I better look for Fiesta. Things I kinda frustrated with Myvi is no leather seats and expensive.. sad.gif

Plus, FLX SE ride is hard and not comfy.
Can explore Mivec engine? flex.gif
QUOTE(ho yong lu @ Dec 27 2011, 01:14 AM)
anyone know what other models of engine can be fitted into saga blm hood without trouble? thx 4 review.
peet
post Dec 30 2011, 03:21 AM

397 posts

When i read the reviews for the 1.6SE, i m glad i did not wait for it. Review said ride is hard etc. My 1.3FLX is smooth as silk and i have no worries when have to drive outstation. My only complaint is road + other noise coming from outside the cabin but i think that can be corrected by soundproofing later when I have $. Cannot ask for too much, I guess.
peet
post Dec 30 2011, 12:42 PM

397 posts

In Star papers.
QUOTE(iiam @ Dec 30 2011, 10:27 AM)
where did u read the review?
im planning to get 1.6SE soon as my first car.
U r probably right. But ride comfort is tops for me. If I want a racing car, wun consider Proton. Maybe Subaru.
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 30 2011, 12:21 PM)
comfort = soft
sport = hard
if not wrong starting from 1.3FLX already switch to harder absorber already
peet
post Jan 2 2012, 05:50 PM

397 posts

Do ALL 1st batch CVT need to be upgraded? I am sending in my 1.3FLX for 5K servicing soon and I have no problems with my CVT at all. Ride is smooth as ever.
peet
post Jan 2 2012, 06:45 PM

397 posts

Within KL? Depends on where u go. The day I went for test drive, loan approval and delivery of car took around 1 week. Some branches are rich enough to stock many units for immediate delivery.

PM me if u want the name of branch and super-fast sales lady.

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jan 2 2012, 05:58 PM)
hey guys.. how long did u guys get ur car after booking?? it seems that the 1.3 executive cvt is a very hot model, might take a while..
thanks! will ask them to check, then.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 2 2012, 05:55 PM)
thn no need to
u can ask them to check BTW...no harm asking
if they detect need upgrade...thn all is free
This post has been edited by peet: Jan 2 2012, 06:46 PM
peet
post Jan 3 2012, 11:55 AM

397 posts

Such drivers are a menace to society and ought to be executed. Some time back a car overtook me so close that his side mirror scratched my driver-side door but he still continued driving. I chased him until the toll and wanted to bang him from behind but I was driving my bro's car so changed my mind. Also he had a smart-card and I didn't so he cleared toll faster than me. If it were my own car, I would rear-end him to make him stop. Anyway that idiot got away.

QUOTE(Doodleface7 @ Jan 3 2012, 05:29 AM)
Met an accident during the second day of new year. Was along the Jln Kuching linking to kepong then suddenly from nowhere this Blue Myvi with the number plate WVA 6749 bang the back of my car REALLY REALLY hard. and you know whats worst? He ran, he tried to outrun me but i was trailing his back, horned and flashed him to stop but he refused to  then suddenly he made a tight turn up to the flyover linking to the segambut roundabout. Made a police report on the night itself but I can see that the police doesnt give a F**k. Tried pissing me off instead.

Pictures will be posted soon but all i can say is my back totally gone. Bumper have a huge hole and my boot just got pushed inside a little. To make matters worst, i just installed a body kit.

Question now for all the readers out there, any way I can indentify the car owner of the Myvi? Its a hit and run case but the police doesnt seem to wanna help. This is what our country has become. Safe? Safe my ass.
peet
post Jan 9 2012, 03:29 PM

397 posts

Just wondering if anyone has this experience for 1.3FLX auto?
The engine while idling will suddenly stutter and like wanna die off but recover again? I purposely did not press the accelerator to see if engine will die off but it did not. Is it a timing problem?
peet
post Jan 9 2012, 03:38 PM

397 posts

OIC. Soon...soon... will be sending in for 5K servicing. Hope that will resolve the issue although not a big one. Thks. smile.gif

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 9 2012, 03:35 PM)
i think u need to send to SC to change the recall parts...did u go?
CVT pump, fuel hose...etc

0.0528sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:28 AM