126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V17, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS

V12Kompressor
post Jan 9 2012, 09:50 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(danialdecruz @ Jan 9 2012, 08:59 AM)
Yes. It sounds like it was coming from the back of the car. Is it normal?
fuel pump sound. yeah, i got that sound too. It even gets louder after a 175km/h run. laugh.gif
Number92
post Jan 9 2012, 09:56 AM

175 posts

ya , i was in a rush too , that why get white , i feel red more special , lol
danialdecruz
post Jan 9 2012, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 9 2012, 09:05 AM)
Come come rclxms.gif  what color is your se?

Lets set it on sat night, the mamak next to the store sri petaling. Feel free to offer any alternatives.

Added on January 9, 2012, 9:09 am

I only know cvt makes airplane sound, a high pitch "weeeeee" but from the front of the car.

My car even brand new already got sound. Little bit of rattle from the dash, sometimes rattle from the rear speaker. More awesome is the music from the fuel port, when i refuel got sound like audio feedback, as if air rushing out of the hole making sound.
Yeah. It sounds like airplane sounds. Then i shouldn't be freaking out on that. Thanks man! I have not have any other rattling sound yet. Just the normal door and rear trunk friction sounds during opening and closing it.

poweredbydiscuz
post Jan 9 2012, 10:13 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(danialdecruz @ Jan 9 2012, 09:58 AM)
Yeah. It sounds like airplane sounds. Then i shouldn't be freaking out on that. Thanks man! I have not have any other rattling sound yet. Just the normal door and rear trunk friction sounds during opening and closing it.
Not really normal sweat.gif
zeone
post Jan 9 2012, 10:22 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(danialdecruz @ Jan 9 2012, 09:58 AM)
Just the normal door and rear trunk friction sounds during opening and closing it.
Nope, not normal. doh.gif
However, a can of WD40 wld b handy 2hv arnd... tongue.gif
danialdecruz
post Jan 9 2012, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(zeone @ Jan 9 2012, 10:22 AM)
Nope, not normal. doh.gif
However, a can of WD40 wld b handy 2hv arnd... tongue.gif
Thanks guys. But its kidda surprising because i just took the car last 3 weeks (1031 KM as per today), and there some sound on the door and trunk already. And can you please advise when is adviseable to use the step auto transmission (SAT) and when to use CVT? i tried both and a winding road. But i feel that cvt performs better at winding road rather than SAT.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 9 2012, 10:37 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(danialdecruz @ Jan 9 2012, 10:35 AM)
Thanks guys. But its kidda surprising because i just took the car last 3 weeks (1031 KM as per today), and there some sound on the door and trunk already. And can you please advise when is adviseable to use the step auto transmission (SAT) and when to use CVT? i tried both and a winding road. But i feel that cvt performs better at winding road rather than SAT.
The SAT is rubbish. lol
danialdecruz
post Jan 9 2012, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(Number92 @ Jan 9 2012, 09:26 AM)
white colour , i think i mostly ok with it ! i wanna get red but tarak stock sad.gif
Nice! i've never see any white SE on the road yet. I thought of getting white SE, but surely im a bit lazy to maintain the white colour by always waxing it.
dares
post Jan 9 2012, 10:39 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(danialdecruz @ Jan 9 2012, 10:35 AM)
Used sat once, couldnt feel the difference.
danialdecruz
post Jan 9 2012, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 9 2012, 10:37 AM)
The SAT is rubbish. lol
Spot on mate! i still can't process how SAT really work in helping through sharp bends. But is it true that SE is a bit higher than normal FLX? i can see the absorber clearly from the side of the car? and is it adviseable to get bigger wheel?
aziz1649
post Jan 9 2012, 11:28 AM

i am interested in the white flx
shall i take it?

kenalah cuci 4 hari sekali

sg999
post Jan 9 2012, 12:04 PM

1,027 posts

anyone wan sell their stock clarion cd/mp3/wma player +usb?
pls pm me
i wish to change it
DaBestOne
post Jan 9 2012, 12:12 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Number92 @ Jan 9 2012, 09:56 AM)
ya , i was in a rush too , that why get white , i feel red more special , lol
white is special bro.. seldom see on the road cool2.gif
zeone
post Jan 9 2012, 12:26 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(aziz1649 @ Jan 9 2012, 11:28 AM)
i am interested in the white flx
shall i take it?

kenalah cuci 4 hari sekali
Yr choice la... tongue.gif
Cuci 4 hari sekali? Knpe?
Biarkn la...wat's important is wat's under the hood AND inside cabin!! The ride, Bro!! whistling.gif

ps. I cuci 2 minggu sekali saje!! rolleyes.gif

UPDATE: My Stiff Rings are on the way!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jan 9 2012, 12:29 PM
dares
post Jan 9 2012, 12:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jan 9 2012, 12:26 PM)
Yr choice la... tongue.gif
Cuci 4 hari sekali? Knpe?
Biarkn la...wat's important is wat's under the hood AND inside cabin!! The ride, Bro!! whistling.gif

ps. I cuci 2 minggu sekali saje!! rolleyes.gif

UPDATE: My Stiff Rings are on the way!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Cool, let us knowhow it is. Might add it to my list of upgrades post warranty.
ibnuasad
post Jan 9 2012, 12:42 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

First car Saga 1988, Second car Saga FLX 2011 smile.gif
---
Manual FC for me is around 320-330km per tank (65% highway, 35% city) [heavy foot] - Another 250km for my 1st service.
---
I just noticed got annoying rattling sound like metal hitting plastic when I drive...noise direction from back left...I think it's somewhere between the seats and the back panel.
---
Audio unit good enough for me, much better than my first car xD
---

One thing I'm worried when I reversing, sometimes suddenly got grinding and then BANG sound. Put in neutral and put reverse again, then only ok... sad.gif
AMenzZ
post Jan 9 2012, 12:46 PM

Master
306 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 9 2012, 10:37 AM)
The SAT is rubbish. lol
not rubbish la...
full throttle/normal highway drive doesnt feel much... I feel engine response better if use it at trunk road/climbing hill (low-mid speed), coz it rev at higher rpm as the tendency to change "gear" is slower.. biggrin.gif
aziz1649
post Jan 9 2012, 12:53 PM

wow
fc so high???????

zeone
post Jan 9 2012, 01:10 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(aziz1649 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:53 PM)
wow
fc so high???????