PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V17, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS
dares
Dec 1 2011, 10:30 AM
Oh by the way, something for the rumour mill (Dunno it's true or just sale bull from my SA, but just FYI):
- Exora Turbo? sudah cancelled. Next Exora variant is with CVT. - Next year car increase price across all brands, at least RM2k. Sounds suspiciously like BS, but the SA show me the memo dunno from who. - More stringent loan rules next year as per BNM's guidelines. Just like the new credit card guidelines announced recently.
Maybe some of you can check with your SA or Proton insiders, if it's not true then I'll know this SA can trust or not.
This post has been edited by dares: Dec 1 2011, 10:31 AM
dares
Dec 1 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 1 2011, 10:33 AM) I bet all my hair that your SA told you this. They still think CVT is "new engine" huh.  No no. He know CVT is the gearbox la, He just say that Exora Turbo no more already. Added on December 1, 2011, 10:36 amQUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 1 2011, 10:34 AM) so much development into the campro turbo only to have it cancelled?  Thats why see if you guys can ask around to confirm lor. Sayang la if cancelled This post has been edited by dares: Dec 1 2011, 10:36 AM
dares
Dec 1 2011, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 1 2011, 10:37 AM) i believe he's trying to clear his current exora stock... Maybe. Though I have explicitly told him I'm only interested in either the FLX SE or the Inspira. No point for him to lie to me, right?
dares
Dec 1 2011, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 1 2011, 10:46 AM) Can't say anything bad about him yet, he did let me test drive the display unit against his boss's wishes  QUOTE(zeone @ Dec 1 2011, 10:55 AM) No obsession, Bro!  More of curiosity...spend some idle time?  A matter of here "yesterday"; gone "today" & back agin "tomorrow" thing... Is item of any purpose other than a decor thingy? Protective of exposed COP parts? NOT a cheapo part tho...someone quoted like RM300/pc once??  My Waja's engine cover chucked in the boot already Guys from Waja thread (Steven, Elton) say the cover trap heat and dust, so better remove it. Besides, you don't drive with your bonnet open ma  before go TT only put it back on la This post has been edited by dares: Dec 1 2011, 11:03 AM
dares
Dec 1 2011, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 1 2011, 11:08 AM) hmm, if trap heat etc, why have it in the first place? besides, most lexus has their whole engine full of engin covers  Looks nice gua...packaging ma. I can't think of any use other than decoration purposes also.
dares
Dec 1 2011, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Dec 1 2011, 11:24 AM) Ur car engine doesn't use naked top to release heat but radiator... I didn't say the engine rely on it's shell to release heat. I'm saying that the cover traps heat. Trapped heat may not cause your engine to overheat, but it will coz plastic and rubber parts underneath the cover (eg. cables, wires) to wear out faster. This post has been edited by dares: Dec 1 2011, 12:08 PM
dares
Dec 1 2011, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Dec 1 2011, 02:02 PM) xandras hmm..duno wor..also maybe driving in smoky areas kot. lorry smoke got oil content, so lekat on the surface kot? i think camprotebo from proton cancel liaw, now they focus R&D on hybrids or eco-green designs already. Campro turbo for P3-R1A
dares
Dec 1 2011, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 1 2011, 03:10 PM) got extra then can invest in other things like that gear lever and handbrake lever.  DIY la, your favorite hobby
dares
Dec 3 2011, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Vor @ Dec 3 2011, 01:01 PM) Hey guys, was wondering if SAGA FlX front, side and rear window glass has a natural tint of 5%? Planning to get it tinted but need to plan carefully since if I take 70% VLT tint its gonna total to 75% a.k.a fail JPJ. Thxs! Bro, higher VLT means less dark. To pass JPJ, your front windscreen VLT must be 70% or higher. Side and rear glass must be 50% or higher. http://portal.jpj.gov.my/index.php?option=...kuasaan&lang=enThis post has been edited by dares: Dec 3 2011, 01:14 PM
dares
Dec 3 2011, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 3 2011, 01:54 PM) no ABS is the same for me WTF...u go try again?....your thought is since bumper need to change..thn hentam sampai hancur is it? HAHA No this time bang opposite side so cancel out the damage
dares
Dec 3 2011, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Vor @ Dec 3 2011, 02:16 PM) Crap, I got it all mixed up. Thanks for the explanation  But my point is that, does the windows have some level of tint on it? Plus that with a tint that is - lets say 70% VLT, wouldnt that be failing JPJ requirement? Hope I make sense lol. I can't answer that because I never kena blocked. If you're in doubt, get something that is slightly higher that 70%.
dares
Dec 5 2011, 02:51 PM
Today saw a bunch of CRZs being unloaded into a Honda showroom. Looks more impressive upclose.
dares
Dec 5 2011, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 5 2011, 05:41 PM) so random, suddenly come in and say some random car got unloaded. lol  Not random, previous page someone discussing about witnessing some mysterious wrapped car, Eric say may be CRZ, so I join koktok only
dares
Dec 5 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 5 2011, 05:47 PM) but CRZ also launched already, it would be redundant to wrap it during transport. Aiya random chit chat la. Don't lose any sleep over it
dares
Dec 6 2011, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(ka_one2000 @ Dec 6 2011, 06:04 PM) Never been to genting? Three weeks ago went, f*cking foggy the road. Daytime also can't see the car in front, let alone night time.
dares
Dec 8 2011, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 8 2011, 01:49 AM) Those owned Saga FLX CVT 1.6, plz tell me the feedback of the car, pros and cons.... Don't think anyone who booked one have received their car yet.
dares
Dec 9 2011, 05:16 AM
QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Dec 9 2011, 03:01 AM) Wohhooo.... Done my 2nd service for my Saga FL ....but this time, price very high this time ...RM323.40....  at 1st, just only RM 168 for servicing...then, got this 1 'macha' asked me to recheck alignment since he said need to check every 5,000km ...check², he said 'toe' not balance and front tyre got 'makan' a bit outside...so,they change tyre from rear to front ...after done everything, and see the price like that, what more can I say? Ahaa ..but after that,really satisfied coz my steering respond well ...cornering even more confident ...don't know laa if price like that ( at authorized Proton service center CarWorld jalan klang lama) is expensive .. [attachmentid=2576068] Alignment I do outside RM10 per wheel, on-wheel balancing also RM10 per wheel. What's the tyre patching for? Alignment and balancing normally do every 10k km unless you really abuse your ride. I'm also suspicious about the engine flush thing, though I'm not sure because it has been so long since I do regular maintenance at Proton SC.
dares
Dec 9 2011, 12:28 PM
Yea just think of it as a lesson learnt, and since you're happier with your ride now, it's not all bad.
Next time just stick to the maintenance schedule, unless you seriously not sedap hati with something about your car. Also a good idea to change SC for your next service.