Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V17, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS

nazri86a
post Dec 16 2011, 11:06 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 276

Joined: Jan 2007
From: selangor



QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 16 2011, 10:01 PM)
user posted image
nice meter.. got fade effect when light on??

QUOTE
lets all pasang this tongue.gif
*
exora got dual radiator fan ??

This post has been edited by nazri86a: Dec 16 2011, 11:08 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BudakSimenXD
post Dec 16 2011, 11:33 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 6

Joined: Jun 2011
From: 81310


QUOTE(nazri86a @ Dec 17 2011, 12:06 AM)
exora got dual radiator fan ??
*
Yup.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sg999
post Dec 17 2011, 12:28 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 244

Joined: May 2008
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 16 2011, 11:26 PM)
bad maintenance

shakehead.gif
*
2molo go tesco purchase mobil lubricant
gt rm10 voucher discount biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AMenzZ
post Dec 17 2011, 12:42 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 270

Joined: Dec 2007
From: Petaling Jaya


my FLX brake oso got tak tak tak sound just now, and it is from the ABS system...ahahaha...tongue.gif
It works! but still can feel tyre skid abit...Purposely test it when the road start to wet after raining..


Added on December 17, 2011, 12:44 am
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 16 2011, 10:01 PM)
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


lets all pasang this tongue.gif
*
A Turbo at work without intercooler. Power will not be peeky but shud have less lag compare those with big intercooler...jz my opinion...hehe...

This post has been edited by AMenzZ: Dec 17 2011, 12:49 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mak_ko
post Dec 17 2011, 09:06 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Oct 2010
From: From your grandma's womb


Yesterday went to Cheras SC in hopes of servicing 3 things : cvt pump, fuel hose, and rear brakes with sound. Without the letter.

In the end, only cvt pump is done. Fuel hose they claim they don't do. Rear brakes sound, well, the mechanic could not even hear the sound when he drove my car. Offered to drive him personally and did, heard the sound, and say need to make new appointment with the vendor present. Asked to change the wheel cylinder like one of the forumer here did, and he said after changing will not make any difference. Must find vendor.

Urgh, I'll just stop here. Makes my blood boil thinking about it again. Utterly ridiculous.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sg999
post Dec 17 2011, 09:07 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 244

Joined: May 2008
i guess every saga will have rear brake sound when hard brake apply
am i right?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mak_ko
post Dec 17 2011, 09:09 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Oct 2010
From: From your grandma's womb


Mine had sound from soft braking.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sg999
post Dec 17 2011, 09:18 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 244

Joined: May 2008
QUOTE(Mak_ko @ Dec 17 2011, 10:09 AM)
Mine had sound from soft braking.
*
that is abnormal already
may due to rear brake jam
change the wheel cylinder will rectify the issue
my friend blm auto have no issue when soft brake apply.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mak_ko
post Dec 17 2011, 09:28 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Oct 2010
From: From your grandma's womb


QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 17 2011, 09:18 AM)
that is abnormal already
may due to rear brake jam
change the wheel cylinder will rectify the issue
my friend blm auto have no issue when soft brake apply.
*
That was exactly what I requested for but didn't get.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
edmunz
post Dec 17 2011, 09:36 AM


dupe buster..since 2010
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 862

Joined: Nov 2008
From: world of siham




why proton don't want to pair CVT wit turbo?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sg999
post Dec 17 2011, 09:44 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 244

Joined: May 2008
QUOTE(Mak_ko @ Dec 17 2011, 10:28 AM)
That was exactly what I requested for but didn't get.
*
try seek for other sc biggrin.gif
is better we go for the proton edar rather than proton dealer in order to claim warranty smile.gif

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ericmaxman
post Dec 17 2011, 09:57 AM


Your face!!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 7,492

Joined: Sep 2005

QUOTE(edmunz @ Dec 17 2011, 09:36 AM)
why proton don't want to pair CVT wit turbo?
*
The Saga's CVT cannot support up to 200nm of torque.

Its a different model in the Exora.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
coolkwc
post Dec 17 2011, 10:43 AM


I'm Audiophile?
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,365

Joined: Jul 2006
QUOTE(edmunz @ Dec 17 2011, 09:36 AM)
why proton don't want to pair CVT wit turbo?
*
You want a 65-70k 1.3 Saga? if yes go ahead...mod yourself... tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sg999
post Dec 17 2011, 11:00 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 244

Joined: May 2008
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 17 2011, 10:57 AM)
The Saga's CVT cannot support up to 200nm of torque.

Its a different model in the Exora.
*
boom gb laugh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
V12Kompressor
post Dec 17 2011, 12:25 PM


cheeeeeese~
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,839

Joined: Sep 2008
From: Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(edmunz @ Dec 17 2011, 09:36 AM)
why proton don't want to pair CVT wit turbo?
*
can wait when Saga reach end of lifecycle, then maybe they will "R3" it.

But I cant imagine how the torque steer will be since the 1.6 FLX alone has a little bit of torque steer issue.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
scorpion85
post Dec 17 2011, 12:29 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 38

Joined: Sep 2011

QUOTE(edmunz @ Dec 17 2011, 09:36 AM)
why proton don't want to pair CVT wit turbo?
*
find maddriver,he got the solution for u.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lara_
post Dec 17 2011, 01:34 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 139

Joined: Apr 2006
Today I went to change tyres @ Ara Damansara. The mechanic say my absorber got leak oil already and some other related parts spoil. So they recommend me to change these stuffs.

Below is the quotation:
Absorber Cover 2 pcs - RM50.00
Absorber Mounting 2 pcs - RM56.00
Absorber FRT 2 pcs - RM410.00
Absorber RR 2 pcs - RM290.00
Absorber Bush 2 pcs - RM56.00
Lower Arm 2pcs - RM460.00

Does this price reasonable?
My Saga is bought on 2008. Now 40k km.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MR_alien
post Dec 17 2011, 01:41 PM


Mr.Alien on the loss
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,565

Joined: Oct 2007
From: everywhere in sabah


QUOTE(lara_ @ Dec 17 2011, 01:34 PM)
Today I went to change tyres @ Ara Damansara. The mechanic say my absorber got leak oil already and some other related parts spoil. So they recommend me to change these stuffs.

Below is the quotation:
Absorber Cover 2 pcs     - RM50.00
Absorber Mounting 2 pcs - RM56.00
Absorber FRT 2 pcs         - RM410.00
Absorber RR 2 pcs          - RM290.00
Absorber Bush 2 pcs       - RM56.00
Lower Arm 2pcs              - RM460.00

Does this price reasonable?
My Saga is bought on 2008. Now 40k km.
*
abs leak oil need to change that much?
change the mounting is ok already everytime u change abs
but u can choose not change as well...your choice...mine didn't
the other part not so easy spoil one
yours is 2008.....mine also...i think time to change but thn yours is still 40k
do u feel your abs very hard?

and what kind of abs did the sell to u?
RM410 just for front?
mine RM410 for all 4 + installation(abit over RM410 overall)

better ask him all the details....and i dn't think need to change so much parts
oh...and did u ask which abs leak oil
as far as i know the rear always spoil 1st which mean only need to change the rear only

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Dec 17 2011, 01:42 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kaellis
post Dec 17 2011, 01:47 PM


WTF i'm reading....
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,099

Joined: Aug 2005
From: Shah Alam
@MR_alien

what kind of abs only 400? blink.gif

maybe fake from china
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dares
post Dec 17 2011, 01:56 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Jul 2011
QUOTE(lara_ @ Dec 17 2011, 01:34 PM)
Today I went to change tyres @ Ara Damansara. The mechanic say my absorber got leak oil already and some other related parts spoil. So they recommend me to change these stuffs.

Below is the quotation:
Absorber Cover 2 pcs    - RM50.00
Absorber Mounting 2 pcs - RM56.00
Absorber FRT 2 pcs        - RM410.00
Absorber RR 2 pcs          - RM290.00
Absorber Bush 2 pcs      - RM56.00
Lower Arm 2pcs              - RM460.00

Does this price reasonable?
My Saga is bought on 2008. Now 40k km.
*
Ask for a quote from Proton SC plus labour, I suspect it will be cheaper.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

126 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 > » 
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0696sec    1.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th April 2014 - 01:49 PM