SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

brotan
post Nov 26 2011, 04:46 PM

2,392 posts

Bro,

Anyone selling those external battery that charge s2 via usb connection?
brotan
post Nov 26 2011, 05:34 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 26 2011, 05:17 PM)
Im using Yoobao Powerbank 11200mAH
get it from Garage Sales here
if fully charge that charger lasts me around 5 times SGSII and 6times PSP in one single charge.. so im set to go for my S2 and PSP for at least 4 days
Can you post his sales link?
brotan
post Dec 1 2011, 12:54 PM

2,392 posts

hi bros,

what do you think happen to my battery? i didn't drop my phone and my battery always in my phone

you think the battery leak?
brotan
post Dec 1 2011, 01:11 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(CLian @ Dec 1 2011, 01:06 PM)
Overheat?  blink.gif

U are adviced to stop using that battery. We can't expect what will happen next to the battery.

Can you claim warranty for that battery from SME?
i also suspect overheat but i don't know. that's why i ask. i already take it out from my sgs2.

but i thought everyone said overheat not an issue? so am i the 1st in the world to suffer this fate?

thsi one pdagadget unit. not sure their warranty on battery how long
brotan
post Dec 1 2011, 01:23 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 1 2011, 01:17 PM)
wa... how come like this.. how long u used it and become like this? stop use go claim warranty.. btw how come u will open ur back case n c this battery? lol
since may 2011 (about 6 months).

i was opening my casing to get the sd card
brotan
post Dec 1 2011, 01:49 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 1 2011, 01:37 PM)
Battery warranty is 6 months. Looks like a defective battery to me
supposed to be "original" also can happen like that?

This post has been edited by brotan: Dec 1 2011, 01:49 PM
brotan
post Dec 1 2011, 01:59 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 1 2011, 01:54 PM)
Original does not mean 100% perfect. Probably a defective battery that got pass the manufacturing line QC.

Edit: You should go get warranty claim. Battery have warranty for 6 months but the condition of your battery definitely looks like manufacturing defect. I bet they will replace for you if you make enough noise.  tongue.gif
mine pdagadget unit. hv to check with seller. you think if i go to sme, they will entertain me? maybe if i threaten to blast the pic everywhere, they might listen. lol
brotan
post Dec 1 2011, 02:07 PM

2,392 posts

anyone has pdagadget contact info? phone, add?
brotan
post Dec 1 2011, 02:36 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Dec 1 2011, 02:24 PM)
I suggest you talk nicely with them first and see what they say.
However since your battery already out of warranty period, by rules they are not obligated to give you a new one for free. If they do, then treat it as a Christmas gift, if not, that's life.

Unless they give you a really bad attitude and blame you for everything then maybe you can consider making a fuss about it smile.gif
if normal battery dead, ok lah.

but if you look at my unit, really gila lah. how can bend until like that?

anyway, i will tell ask them nicely if they don't want to exchange "In this case, you don't mind i post the photo in the forum to share"? laugh.gif

btw, where is nearest sme service centre in pj? sunway got?
brotan
post Dec 1 2011, 05:09 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Dec 1 2011, 12:54 PM)

hi bros,

what do you think happen to my battery? i didn't drop my phone and my battery always in my phone

you think the battery leak?
wta, is it possible the phone cause this issue?
brotan
post Dec 1 2011, 05:19 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 1 2011, 05:17 PM)
I highly doubt that, if so everyone batt will be like that. this is just the case of getting a defective batt.
possible battery originally ok but i have now a defective phone that cause the battery to be defective? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by brotan: Dec 1 2011, 05:20 PM
brotan
post Dec 2 2011, 08:48 AM

2,392 posts

went to sunway pyramid service centre to complain on the battery but they shut it down already although their website still mention sunway got centre mad.gif vmad.gif

now they switch to jalan 222

will go there today and see if i can use my charm to get replacement battery wub.gif
brotan
post Dec 2 2011, 10:09 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(superjohn @ Dec 2 2011, 09:55 AM)
brothers! need help

my s2 suddenly shut down, n once i tried to restart it, it wont turn on...

n after that, i can feel the heat from the phone, as if im using it..

howwwwwwww
maybe your battery problem same like me. check my post yesterday

got pictures also
brotan
post Dec 2 2011, 07:15 PM

2,392 posts

Posted in youtube on my battery incident. do share to warn others to be careful

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cz9ln266aaY
brotan
post Dec 2 2011, 08:04 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 2 2011, 07:57 PM)
Post it on XDA also so we can see what the international community opinion on this matter hmm.gif

Added on December 2, 2011, 8:01 pm
Well it depends on what it is. Most wakelocks can be prevented by properly exiting an app.
yeah, i did

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1372708

brotan
post Dec 2 2011, 08:48 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 2 2011, 08:41 PM)
It looks a lot like a manufacturing defect. Was the battery like that when you just bought the phone? If they refuse to replace it, use your phone like normal. If your phone is damaged by the battery, go and complain to consumer association if they don't repair the phone. If you or anyone else is hurt, just sue them.

I cannot believe they have the 'tidak apa' attitude.
last time ok. only recently found out. been using for 6 months.
brotan
post Dec 2 2011, 09:14 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 2 2011, 08:49 PM)

Added on December 2, 2011, 8:56 pm
nice video..share on FB word of mouth smile.gif i shared
tx bro
brotan
post Dec 2 2011, 10:03 PM

2,392 posts

what's special about G version?
brotan
post Dec 5 2011, 05:21 PM

2,392 posts

is it ok to play games and charge your phone at the same time?
brotan
post Dec 5 2011, 08:37 PM

2,392 posts

is it ok to play games and charge your phone at the same time?

0.0512sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:22 AM