SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

areev19
post Nov 28 2011, 04:09 PM

204 posts

just back from Lowyat...1 seller mistakenly quote the Samsung Battery Pack for RM229...I nearly buy it.. but then the another seller said the price is RM399... okthanxbai. doh.gif
areev19
post Nov 28 2011, 04:26 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Nov 28 2011, 04:19 PM)
samsung 2000mhl just sell for only rm139, which battery pack that the seller show u?
not the 2000mAh one, this one --> Galaxy S2 Battery Power Pack
areev19
post Nov 28 2011, 04:52 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(kesz @ Nov 28 2011, 04:46 PM)
guys,android booster suitable for s2 g version?how about juice defender if i normal usage to increase battery life?possible install both in s2?
i'm G user and using Android Booster. So far it's okay. Not using juice defender though. Installed it twice before, but then decided to uninstall.

Added on November 28, 2011, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 28 2011, 04:45 PM)
That one rm399 shocking.gif sweat.gif
yeah...but 1 seller quoted it at RM339.. still expensive though.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by areev19: Nov 28 2011, 04:54 PM
areev19
post Nov 28 2011, 06:06 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 28 2011, 06:01 PM)
Buy 2x 2000mAH battery = winrar
need to open n change battery lor... prefer not to open the back cover.. heee sweat.gif
areev19
post Nov 28 2011, 06:26 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 28 2011, 06:18 PM)
Then just go for powerbank from yooba11200mah
i got yoobao 4800mah already. it can be considered as outdoor charger only maa..how come u want to put the phone attached to the yoobao inside your pocket.. laugh.gif
areev19
post Nov 28 2011, 06:47 PM

204 posts

i'm going to buy Transcend Micro SD 16GB Class 10. Anyone here using it? any issue? notworthy.gif
areev19
post Nov 28 2011, 07:34 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 28 2011, 07:16 PM)
I would avoid Transcend. My 8GB class 4 read speed is pathetic, about 5MBps.....my Kingston same size and capacity goes at about 18MBps
ouhh...so which one better? sandisk?
areev19
post Nov 30 2011, 11:17 AM

204 posts

i'm still looking for external battery case for S2...

anyone tried this? about the same as the droidax one... --> 1000mAh Battery Case

the product is made in china.

1 seller in garage sale sell it for RM150.. overprice? the original samsung sell for rm399 sweat.gif

i prefer to buy the droidax...can anyone tell me where in kl they sell the droidax? icon_question.gif

areev19
post Nov 30 2011, 11:33 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 30 2011, 11:25 AM)
Refer page 1 post #8 on accessories for battery droidax link
yaah, i knew about the website..but i dont have cc, that's why i'm asking if anyone here know where they sell the droidax power pack in malaysia/kl.. sweat.gif

or maybe, someone kind enough to do bulk order? brows.gif
areev19
post Dec 2 2011, 11:50 AM

204 posts

hello ppl...just want to ask, i'm planning to buy the extended 2000mah battery.

anybody here using MERCURY CASE with 2000mah battery put on?

i'm using case mate tough now (using 1650mAh standard battery), but i'm afraid its not really fit for the 2000mah battery even though they stated on xda forum that it is compatible..

any other casing than Neo Hybrid EX? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by areev19: Dec 2 2011, 11:51 AM
areev19
post Dec 4 2011, 04:24 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 3 2011, 11:07 AM)
Anyone can share roughly pricing for 16gb microsd card? branded n reliable like sandisk.....

been using kingmax, suddenly the card damaged....need to format.....me lost precious data....
i bought sandisk class 4 16gb for rm70 at digital mall last week. nod.gif
areev19
post Dec 4 2011, 11:02 AM

204 posts

since my G updated to 2.3.6 , the phone often hang especially when using the camera... if i knew this would happen, i'll not update it and stay with 2.3.4 doh.gif
areev19
post Dec 4 2011, 11:31 AM

204 posts

[quote=Shizuru,Dec 4 2011, 11:16 AM]
I think you need to factory reset it or something. A few user had the same problem before.

factory reset? sure? hmm.gif

areev19
post Dec 4 2011, 11:50 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 4 2011, 11:38 AM)
If I'm not mistaken la sweat.gif the new update got conflicts with the previous one something like that. like you need to do full wipe before installing new rom but don't just take my word for it. Should wait for what other G user says.
ouhh...ICS, pls come soon.... sweat.gif
areev19
post Dec 4 2011, 09:45 PM

204 posts

can somebody confirm it to me whether the case below can fit with s2 using 2000mah battery + back cover?

Mercury Case

areev19
post Dec 5 2011, 02:20 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Dec 5 2011, 01:38 PM)
i agree with you. may i know whether you have another charger for your spare battery? how much a battery cost and the charger for it?
Thank You
P/S: I'm looking for a economy way to prolong the battery usage.
i just bought 2000mah battery (rm139) yesterday and now considering to buy the charger for the stock 1650mah battery which cost rm69. the charger itself can store the battery and u can carry it along anytime anywhere, better than using Yoobao. the new 1650mah battery cost rm89.

*i'm using Yoobao 4800mah though. nod.gif

This post has been edited by areev19: Dec 5 2011, 02:21 PM
areev19
post Dec 5 2011, 02:32 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Dec 5 2011, 02:25 PM)
i apologize on my stupid brain, i cant get what you mean. do u mind to share a link on the product u mentioned? so that i can understand. TQ
it's okay. smile.gif

i recommend you to buy the official extended battery 2000mah for rm139. click the link below to see the item :

Extended Battery Kit 2000mAh

and then, the original 1650mAh battery that you are using now, you can use it as spare battery, just buy the Battery Charger Stand for 1650mAh battery which cost rm69.

Battery Charger Stand for 1650mAh battery

you can carry the battery + charger anywhere you go because the size just about the phone itself. you can watch the youtube link below.

Battery Charger Stand Review

hope this can help you. thumbup.gif

0.0519sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:16 PM