SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 05:22 PM

2,388 posts

is there any tweek for the s2 to gain stronger signal on 3g?
using usb modem able to detect 3g connection but when on phone got nothing at all only gprs but not able to surf net or market (only function for viber, line sms)

my phone could get 3g signal around 2-3 houses away from my area
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 05:23 PM

2,388 posts

is there any tweek for the s2 to gain stronger signal on 3g?
using usb modem able to detect 3g connection but when on phone got nothing at all only gprs but not able to surf net or market (only function for viber, line sms)

my phone could get 3g signal around 2-3 houses away from my area
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 06:32 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 7 2011, 06:30 PM)
oh ya like this since i gonna activate the online banking function using nearby public bank atm machine so i can buy and download apps from market

but like this my account will have sen right ??
annoying =.=
current exchange rate is 31 cent per apps
you just buy 10 apps to neglect the cent
if 10 cent also don wan see buy 100 apps lor then you will only seen in ringgit provided that the exchange rate still the same:P
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 07:49 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Dec 7 2011, 07:46 PM)
That's a relief, I'm not the only one biggrin.gif

Also, if it is plugged into the charger and try, the touch sensor seems to be functional the same time the screen is displayed. If not plugged to charger, the touch sensor works only after 0.5 sec after the screen has been displayed  rclxub.gif

I also compared to my Xperia Arc, the touch sensor is fully functional the SAME TIME the screen is displayed. Other than this issue, the SGS 2 is much better smile.gif
if i charge using samsung ori charger the touch screen no problem
but when i plug in non ori charger the usb type touch screen will not be functioning no response when i touch on them (i think is giving out higher amp than ori charger)
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 08:03 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 7 2011, 07:55 PM)
So happened that I read the user manual ysrday and it did say that some car chargers might make the phone behave that way too. Maybe same case.
thanks for the nice read up info
i never see the manual at all can be said in the junk of old new paper waiting to sell already
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 09:31 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Dec 7 2011, 09:29 PM)
it says my card is declined.. too long nvr use?.. or they need like minimum amount inside the card onli allow it..?
which card are you using?
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 09:43 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Dec 7 2011, 09:40 PM)
public bank visa debit card.. i added another card n it works.. but i prefer to stay with the public bank card.. how ar?..
did you register for online purchasing?
public bank is quiet strict when it come to online
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 09:59 PM

2,388 posts

this is one of google technique to attract more customer to register for their google checkout account

and boost their sale on apps

and end up we might be purchase without thinking much
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 10:02 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:00 PM)
switft key x as well
i regret buying this apps
as feel like useless to me rclxub.gif
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 10:10 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:06 PM)
Reckless Racing is 0.10 too

if 10days 10 0.10...total is RM32.00....
that's why this is their tactic
end up they might earn even more then previously due to ppls like us massively buying their paid apps

QUOTE(neozeroash @ Dec 7 2011, 10:06 PM)
lol..just 32 cents..who knows maybe it'll be useful later  nod.gif
now i only can keep it blink.gif

QUOTE(ndragon @ Dec 7 2011, 10:06 PM)
i bought asphalt 6 as well in case next time i wan it to be on other device.. hehe
who knows later on when not so popular the apps become free drool.gif
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 10:23 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(neozeroash @ Dec 7 2011, 10:15 PM)
lol..swiftkey pretty usefull to me..it detect my own language  laugh.gif
btw..b4 the promo,some of the apps price abt 6 dolars  shakehead.gif
so 10 cent is better than nothing rite?  icon_rolleyes.gif
that's right
but i always flash new rom + full wipe
still could not found anyway the custom word that is being save into dictionary
so abit waste for me

Added on December 7, 2011, 10:24 pm
QUOTE(jebatkun @ Dec 7 2011, 10:21 PM)
i want to ask..can i buy apps from android market with maybank2u?if yes...can someone tell me..how?
only visa or master
credit or debit card other method not possible

This post has been edited by snigapoe: Dec 7 2011, 10:24 PM
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 10:33 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 7 2011, 10:32 PM)
for the second list I only got beautiful widgets and fruit ninja smile.gif
lucky
previously i only purchase tb pro from market
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 10:36 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:31 PM)
which apps that is interesting with 10 cent tag?..i got soundhound, beautiful widget, reckless driving..
but i keep swap with different rom
currently still not able to find one rom that able to make me stay for long time
if restore system data too will cause the rom to unstable right?
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 10:40 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:39 PM)
.never restore system data..you can restore app + data.. thumbup.gif
ok will try next time
thinking that to restore system dictionary needed to restore system data tongue.gif
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 10:43 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 7 2011, 10:42 PM)
Dillema between S2 and Sensation XE.

I love both phone, both have similar price.

Should I just grab S2 now or wait for other phone ?
why don you go to the shop and try out your self see which one suit you more
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 10:46 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Dec 7 2011, 10:44 PM)
TouchWiz sucks in not able to sort apps alphabetically

but after buying Folder Organizer full version, I can tag all the apps under different label, and then just access the app from their respective label in homescreen biggrin.gif
i already can do all this in free version
just cannot direct edit them when i put them in home screen

other than that works perfectly fine
snigapoe
post Dec 7 2011, 11:56 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 7 2011, 11:30 PM)
saw it om checkrom FB this morning. anyone tried it brows.gif
can't notice any different at all as per their xda thread
snigapoe
post Dec 8 2011, 09:22 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Dec 8 2011, 08:50 AM)
Yesterday I bought all apps but today's sales seems not so interesting so I only half of them.
I remember I tried Air Sync before, it's not good but I forgot why so. You go to see comment, recently people give it 1 star only. It is not a real full version, some functions still unlock and you have to pay $4.99 to unlock it.
yea today apps not interesteing only plan to buy 2 of them
fruit ninja and reckless racing
hope the next one will be have much better promotion
snigapoe
post Dec 8 2011, 10:51 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 8 2011, 10:40 AM)
Hey, I use Juice Defender Ultimate..
And I am currently using the stock battery..
Normal usage, some games, internet, facebook..Downloading...
1 day and 13 hours without charging...
Left 9% of battery life..

SAMSUNG GALAXY S2 19100G..
What do you think?
not bad of the battery performance
i use standard setup of juice defender
game, internet, market downloading with wifi and sometime with 3g
from night until 6pm left 40%
if plus with flashing rom or kernel will drop till 10%

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top