SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
antt00
Nov 23 2011, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 23 2011, 03:16 PM) Antt00 are you around? You use adw ex right.. do you ever had any problem where the wallpaper keep zooming in. Try resizing the wallpaper also didn't work for me. Went through all the setting still can't make it stay the way I want. When I change to tw launcher it look fine then change back to adw ex the wallpaper stay the way I want it to but after unlock or received call the wallpaper zoom in back again. Getting so frustrated with it :pullhair: help! Hehe. Dun pull hair yet. Are you trying to set a portrait wallpaper. I also seem to have this problem when i set the wallpaper as portrait. If I set the wallpaper in landscape then it is ok. How are you setting the wallpaper? Through gallery, quickpic etc..
soulseeker6187
Nov 23 2011, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 23 2011, 02:35 PM) thank you all of u.. reli thanks a lot. will download will firefox and try again. thanks!  btw what's md5? md5 sum is use to check the integrity of the files. if the file u download does not have the same number of the original file that means the file is corrupted. more technical: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Md5sumThis post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Nov 23 2011, 03:40 PM
neo0915
Nov 23 2011, 03:38 PM
Hi Sifu,
Not sure this question has been ask before or not. Any idea where to find or install Rosemary font in S2? i have installed "Font for Galaxy SP" from Market but it does not contain Rosemary. Any idea?
Thanks 1st.
williams2011
Nov 23 2011, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 23 2011, 02:57 PM) How come the rate n review soo gooding one. or u may try it...i feel bad on it...seriously!
BlackStone
Nov 23 2011, 03:58 PM

Hai .. newbie here ... kindly asking anybody know Miui ?
todinidot
Nov 23 2011, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Nov 23 2011, 03:38 PM) Hi Sifu, Not sure this question has been ask before or not. Any idea where to find or install Rosemary font in S2? i have installed "Font for Galaxy SP" from Market but it does not contain Rosemary. Any idea? Thanks 1st. wo ho ho .. nice rosemary font...is it same with rosemary roman font...? have u try font change at xda?
Assclown
Nov 23 2011, 04:03 PM
Anybody using Dolphin browser with Siyah kernel? Browsing seems to have micro stutters. Not very smooth on every governor.
mydragoon
Nov 23 2011, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(BlackStone @ Nov 23 2011, 03:58 PM) Hai .. newbie here ... kindly asking anybody know Miui ? hmmmm... i once know a girl by that name... why u ask?!? seriously... this ROM is mentioned many times... just check earlier Vs of this thread la...
antt00
Nov 23 2011, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Assclown @ Nov 23 2011, 04:03 PM) Anybody using Dolphin browser with Siyah kernel? Browsing seems to have micro stutters. Not very smooth on every governor. No lag for me on latest RC2 and lazy governor.
Shizuru
Nov 23 2011, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 23 2011, 03:31 PM) Hehe. Dun pull hair yet. Are you trying to set a portrait wallpaper. I also seem to have this problem when i set the wallpaper as portrait. If I set the wallpaper in landscape then it is ok. How are you setting the wallpaper? Through gallery, quickpic etc.. Set through gallery. I set it as portrait cost if landscape the pic will not set at the part where I want it  on free adw got the same problem as well but that time my wallpaper is just stripes so don't really matter which one it focus on. This time using picture and want it to focus only at certain part that's why use portrait but it won't stay put like on tw launcher
budakbaik_217
Nov 23 2011, 04:09 PM
hey,anyone have tried samsung 2000amh battery? is it really worth buying?how long can it last compare to 1650 battery?
williams2011
Nov 23 2011, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 23 2011, 03:31 PM) Hehe. Dun pull hair yet. Are you trying to set a portrait wallpaper. I also seem to have this problem when i set the wallpaper as portrait. If I set the wallpaper in landscape then it is ok. How are you setting the wallpaper? Through gallery, quickpic etc.. i flash to Sensation rom after CheckRom...lolz...no idea how to play it...
antt00
Nov 23 2011, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 23 2011, 04:06 PM) Set through gallery. I set it as portrait cost if landscape the pic will not set at the part where I want it  on free adw got the same problem as well but that time my wallpaper is just stripes so don't really matter which one it focus on. This time using picture and want it to focus only at certain part that's why use portrait but it won't stay put like on tw launcher  Sad to say i also dunno why. Its the only thing i cannot figure out, had to give up portrait wallpaper.  Added on November 23, 2011, 4:14 pmQUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 23 2011, 04:11 PM) i flash to Sensation rom after CheckRom...lolz...no idea how to play it... Why you quote me? Play what? Go kitchen and download things to play... This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 23 2011, 04:14 PM
BlackStone
Nov 23 2011, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 23 2011, 04:05 PM) hmmmm... i once know a girl by that name... why u ask?!? seriously... this ROM is mentioned many times... just check earlier Vs of this thread la... oH.. !! OK !! thanks .
Shizuru
Nov 23 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 23 2011, 04:13 PM) Sad to say i also dunno why. Its the only thing i cannot figure out, had to give up portrait wallpaper.   just as I thought so to. No way around it  Owh well.. back to my stripe wallpaper then. huhu..
fabianz03
Nov 23 2011, 04:19 PM
Finally I removed my matte screen protector as I don't really like it because it makes my screen pixelated. Gonna get a clear one tomorrow.
kamfoo
Nov 23 2011, 04:35 PM
first time charging how many hours need?
Assclown
Nov 23 2011, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 23 2011, 04:06 PM) No lag for me on latest RC2 and lazy governor. How come yours got lazy governor? I don't see it in rc2
soulseeker6187
Nov 23 2011, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(kamfoo @ Nov 23 2011, 04:35 PM) first time charging how many hours need? charge until full. and good to go. no need the 8hours thingy.
neo0915
Nov 23 2011, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(todinidot @ Nov 23 2011, 04:01 PM) wo ho ho .. nice rosemary font...is it same with rosemary roman font...? have u try font change at xda? Font Changer require Root right ? i didnt root my phone, so im looking for other ways. Anyway, thanks for the advise.