142 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V20, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

weng98
post Nov 26 2011, 12:07 PM

457 posts

hello all sifus sifus here... i just recently acquired the usb connector with the thinking that when connected to the nikon d3100 i can actually view photos instantly on the galaxy s2 (cool aint it? given the screen on the d3100 sucks... big time.. i see some draggin' their tabs or ipads to have a clearer photo that they have just taken with their dslrs but i thought with the s2 i can do the same) but as always i am always too ahead of myself and to my disappointment cant view anything when connected.. so my question here is is there any way to make it work or it just wouldnt work that way?? so here you go..
antt00
post Nov 26 2011, 12:29 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Nov 26 2011, 12:07 PM)
hello all sifus sifus here... i just recently acquired the usb connector with the thinking that when connected to the nikon d3100 i can actually view photos instantly on the galaxy s2 (cool aint it? given the screen on the d3100 sucks... big time.. i see some draggin' their tabs or ipads to have a clearer photo that they have just taken with their dslrs but i thought with the s2 i can do the same) but as always i am always too ahead of myself and to my disappointment cant view anything when connected.. so my question here is is there any way to make it work or it just wouldnt work that way?? so here you go..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1256583 Not sure if the app will work for your model.
jayro_88
post Nov 26 2011, 12:40 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

How to edit the void kernel? just want to wipe the dalvik and cache only..
ultraman259
post Nov 26 2011, 12:44 PM

21 posts

Hi. I dropped my Samsung Galaxy S2 while I was getting out of the car. Everything is still OK except that the edge of the phone at the bottom got chipped off a bit. Anyone know where I can get that replace?
antt00
post Nov 26 2011, 12:55 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 26 2011, 12:40 PM)
How to edit the void kernel? just want to wipe the dalvik and cache only..
Easy way extract the zimage and flash using CWM app then wipe dalvik and cache manually.

Longer way,
1) Look for updater-script in \META-INF\com\google\android using winrar
2) Extract it out and open it with notepad++ (this is NOT the normal notepad)
3) Edit the script by deleting lines that you do not need
4) Drop the scrip back into the same location in winrar which will replace the original one.

Added on November 26, 2011, 12:55 pmOn the side note, Siyah 2.2 final is just as good for me.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 26 2011, 12:55 PM
freddy manson
post Nov 26 2011, 01:12 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 26 2011, 11:47 AM)
This is my score with checkrom and siyah 2.1.1
Haiyah. why mine is only 2k score?
zenix
post Nov 26 2011, 01:18 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Nov 26 2011, 11:47 AM)
This is my score with checkrom and siyah 2.1.1
transformer prime drool.gif
antt00
post Nov 26 2011, 01:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 26 2011, 01:12 PM)
Checkrom 2.0 with siyah 2.2final. No OC just plain 1.2ghz
yiivei
post Nov 26 2011, 01:44 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(ultraman259 @ Nov 26 2011, 12:44 PM)
Hi. I dropped my Samsung Galaxy S2 while I was getting out of the car. Everything is still OK except that the edge of the phone at the bottom got chipped off a bit. Anyone know where I can get that replace?
Maybe you can try to ask from samsung store.

Guess ur unit is naked.
botakbin
post Nov 26 2011, 02:26 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 26 2011, 01:12 PM)
see above.. antt00's score is quite near to mine.. not sure bout urs though.. my quadrant standard is 4000, if u need to know too.
williams2011
post Nov 26 2011, 02:30 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Nov 26 2011, 11:35 AM)
Its pretty simple.

How many new phones do Samsung, HTC, Nokia and Sony release in a year? Apple just release one every year.

Hope this answer your question.
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Nov 26 2011, 11:35 AM)
Because it's Apple own policy to have a fixed price for their products or for any authorised dealer selling their products? Do you not notice there're no price drops at all for any Apple products? Unless it's a worldwide discount or education price or refurbished products..

Anyways, any electronics is bound to have a price drop when it's halfway through it's lifespan.. S2 have been relatively strong because of its dominating specs/performance when it was first released, even till now it's still a very strong phone, in fact I just got mine in White few days ago.. If you look at some other mobile phones, their lifespan is even shorter... They can afford to do so too because new products are launched, old products surely need to clear stock by selling at a cut.. As for Apple, they only release new iPhone once a year, obviously they are less worried about lowering their prices because price was never a significant factor when ppl are buying iPhone anyways...
thx for reply, thx for the information.
now i get it.
but, dont u think, if they keep on pushing down the price, at the end, we, end users (SGS,Sony,HTC, Nokia) will get affected compared to iPhone users as they still can sell their phone at quite high 2nd hand price compared to others...

Added on November 26, 2011, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 26 2011, 01:37 PM)
Checkrom 2.0 with siyah 2.2final. No OC just plain 1.2ghz
sensation with speedmod lose to nexus and prime...sad cry.gif
any way to improve it? TQ

This post has been edited by williams2011: Nov 26 2011, 02:43 PM
GUESS??
post Nov 26 2011, 02:43 PM

129 posts

Just full charged my S2, i am new to android very blur with it, the settings is quite complicated compare with iPhone, all the sifu here what apps is a must or any tweak to make the phone better compare with stock ? anyway to change the lockscreen to slide to unlock ?
Shizuru
post Nov 26 2011, 02:48 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(GUESS?? @ Nov 26 2011, 02:43 PM)
Just full charged my S2, i am new to android very blur with it, the settings is quite complicated compare with iPhone, all the sifu here what apps is a must or any tweak to make the phone better compare with stock ? anyway to change the lockscreen to slide to unlock ?
Get widget locker thumbup.gif

Added on November 26, 2011, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 26 2011, 02:30 PM)
thx for reply, thx for the information.
now i get it.
but, dont u think, if they keep on pushing down the price, at the end, we, end users (SGS,Sony,HTC, Nokia) will get affected compared to iPhone users as they still can sell their phone at quite high 2nd hand price compared to others...

Added on November 26, 2011, 2:43 pm

sensation with speedmod lose to nexus and prime...sad cry.gif
any way to improve it? TQ
Aiyo.. how high you want it lor? Of course can't beat those two atm. One on ics one is quad core doh.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Nov 26 2011, 03:03 PM
tenchi0205
post Nov 26 2011, 03:03 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

mine also lose to Galaxy Nexus...
Batista FOxhound 2.7+siyah 2.2 final
Assclown
post Nov 26 2011, 03:08 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Nov 26 2011, 03:03 PM)

mine also lose to Galaxy Nexus...
Batista FOxhound 2.7+siyah 2.2 final
what governor and scheduler are you using?
xortz
post Nov 26 2011, 03:15 PM

1,534 posts

is G version can be overclock? mine is rooted but still using stock ROM and kernel. still can overclock?
x132755
post Nov 26 2011, 03:30 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Nov 26 2011, 03:15 PM)
is G version can be overclock? mine is rooted but still using stock ROM and kernel. still can overclock?
cannot
williams2011
post Nov 26 2011, 03:46 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Nov 26 2011, 03:30 PM)
cannot
may i know what does it mean by overclock? I saw it in the benchmark software
botakbin
post Nov 26 2011, 03:51 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 26 2011, 03:46 PM)
may i know what does it mean by overclock? I saw it in the benchmark software
Tuning ur cpu speed to a higher frequency than it is supposed to be.
tenchi0205
post Nov 26 2011, 03:57 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Nov 26 2011, 03:08 PM)
what governor and scheduler are you using?
SIO with smartassV2

142 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:42 PM