V4. Swiftlet Keeping Discussions, All About Swiftlet Keeping Industry

Semuabumi
post Apr 10 2012, 12:37 PM

45 posts

Monopoly mah ....nothing is for the Swiftlet farmers only those gangs in the association who have connection will benefit. They set low price for collecting nests and control the price and sell at market price to China.

Big big profit . lol

The 3 conditions are set by malaysian goverment not China. China only wants big angpow.

This post has been edited by Semuabumi: Apr 10 2012, 12:42 PM
Semuabumi
post Apr 11 2012, 05:24 PM

45 posts

All about money,profit and making a single race in control. 4th condition besides one race can do Swiftlet farming other races also can indon, Bangla ,Pakistani and African. lain-lain bangsa tidak boleh melainkan dengan kebenaran pihak berkuasa. They never said you can't do they still allow you to do but every time you submit application they reject it. Under the law they are fair to everyone.

This will come in future. Good luck

This post has been edited by Semuabumi: Apr 11 2012, 05:38 PM
Semuabumi
post Apr 12 2012, 10:42 PM

45 posts

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Semuabumi: May 15 2012, 10:04 PM
Semuabumi
post Apr 30 2012, 06:13 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(coolandy @ Apr 29 2012, 05:23 AM)
I saw some swiftlets in the sky during the Duduk Bantah. Grass swiftlets.
American potatoes chips (fries), burger for fast food all turnaround time average 5 years. Mean all had being frozen for 5 years before reaching the market this it to keep the production going and availability for the marker.

If you could tell the fries at Mcdee are from which year after few chewing then you could tell the EBN is from which countries and from what date Dude!

Semuabumi
post May 3 2012, 03:08 PM

45 posts

1 Malaysia...?
but I am still don't get 10% discount on buying house. I can't buy malays reserve land. I can't get into uni with 10As. I cant tender jobs that are from Mara n gov institutions. and there are thousand and 1 thing I cant do because I am not Bumi... I wonder the bumi belongs to who? Only god knows!
Semuabumi
post May 4 2012, 12:34 PM

45 posts

What is the current price for raw enb now? Seems increased
Semuabumi
post May 11 2012, 02:32 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ May 9 2012, 12:54 PM)
Oyeh! So, some Malaysian must be Billionaires smuggling nests into Malaysia and selling Indo EBN  out  to China as if those were Malaysian Nests....maybe buying @ M$3K and selling M$8K.

Lambat lagi! Indo Super Rich EBN Producers aren't stupid by getting where they are today; They only used some  Malaysians who earn alittle bit extra cash to help  TaiKo from Indo to ship the EBN to China from Malaysia........like the case of Malaysian fruits, Products of Singapore found all over the world... Here, Malaysian only worked for the BOSSES from Indo and Indo Gmen also being fooled or maybe they too have a share in the profit generated....

Name me one Malaysian that got rich from selling Indo EBN thru Malaysia.....only Malaysia courier services may make some extra services charges thru these transaction......and maybe some Malaysian earning Rm1K for the service...or maybe those Indo Buyers that were here did the export themselves @ Malaysia soil cos Malaysia Boleh, kan?????
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Semuabumi: May 15 2012, 10:07 PM
Semuabumi
post Jul 26 2012, 08:35 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Jul 25 2012, 01:42 PM)
One says this and the other says that; We ranchers are the losers and we just want to know why we need RFID in the first place as even if what the Minister said is true, we aren't effected as we are not exporting at all. If the Minister or his Deputy or his officer were lying and mislead the Raayat, we, the Raayat demand his resignation!!!!!!

We read from reliable sources that there was no such need and if other countries do not need it, why do we need it or is it our own doing that make the Chinese require the special requirement from our country. From what I gather that our neighbors do not need RFID and only 70PPM and why our's 30PPM or is this a way to prevent us from exporting unprocessed nests and need to sell to the selected processing plants in Malaysia to export.

Secondly,
1. If really required, only export to China will be effected and not to other countries.
2. China should follow international regulations and by its own regulations or is it our own doing.
3. If China really insist it , the exporters should be the ones that need it in order to export to China and for that it's none of our buz at  all..........
4. Why ban the export to HK when HK never require such regulations and only HK can decide if we can or not export to HK and not up to our authorities to meddle or be involved. The authorities are there to help and make it more easier to export and not the other way round. How HK going to export the nests are not our concern at all even if HK buy and burn all; it's their nests then and what to prevent them from  saying the nests are of Thailand or any countries at all.
5. Only the Chinese authorities can impost these requirements on us and then, the exporters here and others will need to abide the requirements or otherwise the goods will be confiscated by the Chinese Authorities. We hope our authorities to help us to be able to export but not to prevent us from export or cause more hardship than what we are suffering now....

My opinions on the matter discussed.
All Political motive lahh..... you believe China request it. China can not even control their poisonous milk powder! think about.

Added on July 26, 2012, 8:54 amAi Ya! Sama sama like the Fishery Dept few years back lah. All sama gang one under one roof like the Mamak gang want to sampu $$$. Do you think they care about all Swiftlet farmers welfare? They imposed all fishermen must use the new cooler box from an Alibaba company. If not no fishing license will be issued. The new cooler box is more expensive, poor quality and all you know Malaysia boleh type. By doing this the Alibaba company makes millions over night.

You guys still don’t get it knnb. I think you all must go back to kinder garden lah oooiii

Bye bye Swiftlet farming. Welcome politicking and easy money making...

This post has been edited by Semuabumi: Jul 26 2012, 08:54 AM
Semuabumi
post Aug 11 2012, 08:36 AM

45 posts

After V4 of forum only now you guys know it is truly political money making purpose. Like this how to make good Bh? You think all these Latok will help u? They want to know how much they can put in their pockets.

Don't be so childish, u think they will help you. Even they knew by doing this the Swiftlet farm industry will collapse but they just don’t care. All they care is their pockets.

Don’t forget they were chosen to be there by many of you. Now you are putting shit in your own mouth like how you put bird shit in your farms. Now you are complaining your Bhs stink.

Shit, shit and shit….and continues to shit unless you all stop all these shits and stop putting bird shit in your bhs once and for all.

This tactic of walloping every shit is inherited from the legendary strategy of 22 years in nurturing. HArPi MerDEKA!

This post has been edited by Semuabumi: Aug 11 2012, 08:46 AM
Semuabumi
post Aug 16 2012, 08:07 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Aug 14 2012, 06:38 PM)
Thanks for the link.

Btw, i wonder do you guys open the humidifier at night? I am still using the old taiwan humidifer but i noticed the humidity at top level is not sufficient although i open 45mins x 4 times a day. The nests are dry but some cracked though.

Perhaps swiftletgod humidifer or FogValley humidifier are better solutions? But then these humidifiers cost a bomb and not cost effective compared to taiwan which we can get at RM320-RM380 range
No point of using different humidifiers. There is air move easily in and out of your Bh that is why the humidity is always low. Reason is poor control of ventilation.
Semuabumi
post Aug 31 2012, 11:12 PM

45 posts

55 years of balls squeezzzzing. Do you all want it to continue till squeezing your grand children's balls too.

Semuabumi
post Jan 3 2013, 02:50 PM

45 posts

Check-mate! Goment doesn't allow export, China doesn't allow import.
Jalan mati. the regulation is the same as no import and export.
Should have done this swiftlet farming business quietly. Now we have stir up Stillwater and have invited the crocodile.
10 years ago quietly doing, there is no restriction, no complain and the price of raw Ebn is so high.
Many smart alex thought that by getting the crocodile (goment) involved would help the industry but this was a disaster. It bites the hand that feeds it.
During the negotiation with the China, indirectly they learned from us how to put restrictions on importation of nests. Malaysia should be proud of this. Malaysia is the first to have wanted RFID, 30ppm and what not. Malaysia Boleh. I love Malaysia. The best country in the world.

Semuabumi
post Jan 4 2013, 11:11 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(philoswiftlet @ Jan 3 2013, 07:36 PM)
I think the authorities will get involve in this industry sooner or later. Is it possible to maintain this business as a secretive undertaking? No way, what with the birds flying all around and in and out and also the sounds blaring all over...
Get involve is not the right word. It should be assist or helping the EBN business. Get involve mean “Jaga Poket Sendiri”. If their pockets are not full then they will not help. No such thing as for the betterment of the swiftlet farmer. You can judge it yourself. More than a year already this issue is still under LPPL. Is this what get involve is all about? How can a business worth so much which could help the economy of the country being punished with so many ridiculous regulations.
Semuabumi
post Jan 6 2013, 04:06 PM

45 posts

Uncle W.Wing and Tomytan u both are absolutely dam right. What is there to promote? It may mislead the investors. We can’t even export EBN to China but now asking people to invest here. It is a laughing stock.

It is just like having a convention for world alcohol drinks in Saudi Arab. Another Malaysia Boleh mentality. I thought all veteran Swiftlet farmers are smarter….now? Maybe the organizing chairman knows little about the current situation. Somebody please advise him

Semuabumi
post Apr 14 2013, 11:25 AM

45 posts

H5N1 Virus is detected in Vietnam .Indonesia is the first country to have H5N1.
Uncle W.W, Vietnam doesn't practice hand feed. Indonesia started hand feed. That is why China wants Malaysia nests not Indonesia or Vietnam.
If H5N1 comes to Malaysia sure Si Liow! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Semuabumi: Apr 14 2013, 11:29 AM
Semuabumi
post Apr 18 2013, 11:08 AM

45 posts

I wonder who still use duck egg...that is dumb! Many experts know duck egg won't work but but many Indonesia aromas still use duck eggs.

This post has been edited by Semuabumi: Apr 18 2013, 11:12 AM
Semuabumi
post Apr 18 2013, 11:11 AM

45 posts

What is the price of A-B raw nests now? Anybody would want to share? Thanks

0.0614sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:34 PM