But again, enough damages done by some hidden hands ... may be bad news is good news to them to 'regulate' the market. Wait for next yr CNY for price recovery lah, thks to all taikors/ tai LP sitting at high chairs.
V4. Swiftlet Keeping Discussions, All About Swiftlet Keeping Industry
Jan 9 2012, 01:09 PM
663 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Price of house nest from some prominent TCM shop in town. Cave nests from Indo, so many caves meh, or man-made caves or what we call BHs not BuulsHits?
![]() ![]() ![]() But again, enough damages done by some hidden hands ... may be bad news is good news to them to 'regulate' the market. Wait for next yr CNY for price recovery lah, thks to all taikors/ tai LP sitting at high chairs. |
Jan 17 2012, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(northface @ Jan 17 2012, 10:26 AM) This star article is misleading and poorly written, the 1Malaysia Best sounds more like a certification like Sirim or UL. If it is a 'brand' that means only 1 company/entity has full control over it. Give them 1Malaysia mother finger lah. Apparently never learn from the last political tsunami, continue to rape the people for own hidden agendas, play politics for own benefits.Or maybe there's something in between the lines here.... Somehow I don't think the Chinese people give a rats ass about what 1Malaysia Best or not, it will just be another sticker on the box of BN. Added on January 17, 2012, 10:38 am Like other sifus have said before, the spouse of a Vet Department official has interest in this RFID company that's why the Mchip is being forced down on us. If they want to trace back to the processing factory, they can just issue a different barcode sticker everytime a consignment is being shipped off, totally cheap and efficient. The Mchip is just an excuse to enrich yet another corrupted official, the idea that the BN source can be traced back with the MChip is idiotic. Oh, majority still tidak apa don't get it .. too bad. You ask for it. |
Jan 20 2012, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(northface @ Jan 20 2012, 10:46 AM) http://cqsbepaper.cqnews.net/html/2012-01/...tent_240771.htm Guess those tai low pan in HK/Shenzen no worries. They can control the price as they wish to wipe out competition. Our small 8-local-so-to-come-heavenly kings still got long way to go. 8 kings with 15% (pls correct) of world market share also a lot woh One industry's gain is another industry's lost, look at that article and since the Chinese consumer aren't buying any nests because of the nitrate scandal, the price of other traditional Chinese gastronomy has shot up, that includes cordyceps, royal jelly, sea cucumber etc. This post has been edited by Bobby C: Jan 20 2012, 11:06 AM |
Jan 31 2012, 11:58 AM
1GP made it very clear no Bhs in CBD area esp in big cities. If you know the rule and decide to go against it then you ask for it lah, no matter BN or PR the gomen.
My hometown 2nd biggest town in Berak some folks still blast their sound as if selling Hi-fi shop. Wonder they are catching birds or men? Really asking for trouble and folks like these sink the Titanic faster. This post has been edited by Bobby C: Jan 31 2012, 11:58 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(ChanK @ Feb 1 2012, 09:19 AM) Ok, now datuk liow also said that no one should build any farms until new ruling comes out and all existing farms might not able to keep operating. No worries lah.It means BN too will follow what keadilan n dap do to wipe out all 50,000 farms in Malaysia. [ NO MORE AUNTIE OR AH PEK OR AH BENG IN THIS TRADE, ONLY THOSE WITH CAPITAL OF AT LEAST HALF A MILLION ARE ALLOW IN THIS INDUSTRY . I think Indonesia, Thailand and vietnam will laugh out loud that our stupid govt willing to wipe out the whole industry and to start all over again... Experts in the field pls correct if the statements are wrong. Failure rate of agri land BHs for some reasons higher than town BHs. Majority successful BHs are in towns compares with agriland. Can we say percentage of successful BHs 80% in town compares 20% in agriland? Total EBN in the country from town BHs compares with agriland easily >85% from towns, <15% from agriland. Bank will only loan 70% of agriland price, 0% of construction cost of BHs in agriland as too risky. So cash rich aunties, uncles, datuks datins, neneks cucus, tan si datuk si, with >RM500,000 cash Spent few billions abandoned silly structure in agriland which are unless if no birds. Going to be worst than Bukit Beruntung. Breed mosquitos and ghost lah. Added on February 2, 2012, 11:24 amSome desperate folks sooner will convert those abandoned structures in agriland for hanky panky business like recent case, Hotel 81 in the middle of plantations. If that the new ruling they want the industry to turn into. This post has been edited by Bobby C: Feb 2 2012, 11:24 AM |
Feb 2 2012, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(West Wing @ Feb 2 2012, 05:06 PM) From the word of the officer in a Bank.........Land only no worth much value and it's don't depend on how much you buy but how much we value your land. Why did he said this; it's because I bough a land for half a million and they only offer 80K loan only. Then, what about loan for building a birdhouse ....provided you can obtain CF for the building. So, I believe that no use of talking about Bank Pertanian giving loan for the BH as your land is not worth anything....and most BHs don't have a proper plan by qualified men for CF certification. So, at the present situation, anyone need cash can look for Ah Long WW and mortgage your BH to me....just joking. My feedback is taken from a bank manager with Public Bank. He added.....building @ town, yes we can lend according to 80% of S&P provided if the S&P price is reasonable otherwise our panel of valuer will determine the right price. Building OK but Birdnests no value also....... Public Bank is smart, even they don't work under the sun they know it is high risk business. Feel free to build and borrow, but we give only 70% of land valuation. Cannot pay up, we the bankers take your land with 30% discount together with the free BH Bankers are smart ... opss not all. Only very few who constantly give great bonus and dividends like Public Bank. Bank Pertainan? Emmhh ... they haven't leant the lesson or who cares ... taxpayers money This post has been edited by Bobby C: Feb 2 2012, 07:29 PM |
Apr 12 2012, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(northface @ Apr 11 2012, 09:11 PM) I have this even worse problem just discovered last week. On my agri land BH there are these tiny mice, not the common house mice but very little like hamster size went into my AV room. Yes it is amazing how much havoc this tiny creatures can create. Mine started with rubber pipe leaking, foam munching, then nest lost, birds lost left feathers, breeding colony of 8 babies in the toilet etc. Wonder how they reached the nesting plank to steal the nests, must be up from the exposed conduits and wires.Now they chew thru some speaker wire and have to re-wire a lot of speakers. The little bugger don't chew through wires near the amp which is easy to replace. They chew through speaker wire between floors and hard to reach the spot to change!! I was surprised how to go so high, then I was chasing 1 it can actually scale the vertical wire like spider man all the way up to ceiling. Steps to solve problem:- i. Trace where they came from. Seal the entry point ii. Cover all expose vertical conduits/pipes with aluniumum sheets iii. Place rat poison use for oil palm plantation. Managed to kill the 2 main culprits in days I supposed as some rice placed inside still intact. iv. Trapped the colony of babies in the toilet. By hand finished off using spade one by one. Disguist and guilty but no choice. Suppose of any politicians try to be funny, many of us farmers will do the same as we did to the rats and scumbegs v. Placing 2ft horizontal plywood across some corridors/access way to cut out their route. Work for smaller creatures like shrew I suppose. My 2 coins. This post has been edited by Bobby C: Apr 12 2012, 11:44 AM |
Apr 16 2012, 04:36 PM
Have been searching for ages for good location of agriland, taken into account of calculated risks, tat's incl. potential value of the land appreciate without BH, what can you do with the land if swiftlets colony refuse to co-operate, bare in mind of lower success rate compares with town BHs or in another words, higher risk compares with town BHs. Building a BH in agriland is exactly similar like buying a ghost town like Bukit Beruntung or Lembah Beringin in Selangor whereby many got stuck holding on to their dear asset >10 yrs since last economy crisis, cannot rent, uncomplete, abandoned housing projects, just hoping to breakeven or recoup losses.
Security will be the main issue if you put a farm in the agriland. You might have tip top security BH but so what. How about when you access to you farm, you can always get blocked or stopped in the mid of plantations. Unless you are the estate owner, then different story lah, no need BH already retire. Small farmers probably better get some bodyguards or armed yourself every time you inspect you BH. But how many can afford so? Ecopark fellows will be laughing to the bank if any amendment to the rules and regulation regarding town BHs. Ecopark will certainly be more secure compares with agriland. Many desperate town folks will swift their investment to ecoparks. Ya man, ecopark just like buying a shoplot in Bukit Beruntung, except BB is abandoned project. Ecopark you can't rent to anyone else except swiftlet. You only bet on 1 bullet. ps:- Oh sorry, I'm wrong, some ecopark fellow said ground floor you can rear mushroom, cacing, fishes, crabs, nest processing or may be ghost too This post has been edited by Bobby C: Apr 16 2012, 05:31 PM |
Apr 27 2012, 11:46 AM
Well said Philo. Put it this way, legandary Tun Mahathir was the start of the rot of the nation but with oil money, all the leakages were well contained and covered up. Of course now his legacy has become Standard Operating Procedures for the rest to follow.
All aunties and uncles who were eligible voters before 90' all should give themselves a tight slap for being so ignorant in politics and simply cast their votes without using their head. Similarly generation X & Y will give ourselves a tight slap + knock on the head in the coming days for doing nothing when we see the country going to the dogs. Failure which 10-20yrs down the road when country bankrupt by the corrupt, our sons and daughters will look at us equal as the corrupted dogs for doing nothing, seeing nothing and saying nothing. Civil disobedience becomes a scared duty when the state has become lawless and corrupt. And a citizen who barters with such state shares in its corruption and lawlessness - Mahatma Gandhi Added on April 27, 2012, 12:00 pmHow long can you live? Average lifespan 74 yrs. Do something meaningful not just eat, sleep and counting birds and $$ This post has been edited by Bobby C: Apr 27 2012, 12:00 PM |
Apr 27 2012, 06:20 PM
Apr 29 2012, 01:20 AM
We were at Bar Council around 1pm. After 2pm, some representative from Bar Council asking the crowd not to enter Dataran, not to break any rules to give them reasons to attack. So we lepak btw Bar Council and Masjid Jemek, managed to shook hands with Dr Kua Kia Soong and had a chat with a member of Suaram. More court cases going to happen in France.
~3.15pm under hot sun counting down to 4pm to go home. Police seemed to open up the barricade tempting some folks to enter Dataran. Of course this will give them reason to attack once someone broken the law. 3.30pm gas canisters started flying. Oh dear why bring toddle and a baby to rally. Both kena gas crying non stop. Passed them a bottle just minutes after few more cans flying towards us smoke all around. Walauu kena smoke like Aedes. Suffocating, burning eyes, chest, throat, spinning head lucky FRU not behind else probably get arrested for holding a yellow balloon and wear yellow Salawak t-shirt. Wonder what happened to the 2 small children, big mistake of the parents to bring them along. So instead of going back at 4pm, work extended to 5pm plus. Lesson learn:- salt, water and goggle a must hope this the last no need anymore. No children, dont break any rules so no reason to arrest. Ok, tat's my short story on Bersih bird talk. Got to go back cari makan and repair BH. Good dreams. This post has been edited by Bobby C: Apr 29 2012, 01:23 AM |
May 18 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 17 2012, 05:06 PM) Once saw fruit flies at the roving 1 mth after activating insect fed and at the same time swiftlets flying low at chest height believe feeding on flies. Usually they fly high nearer to ceiling. Some increase in nests not sure coincident. But only 1 bucket of fed weight 3kg, wonder how much insect can it produce? Tuck Fook kind of mass production more effective lah. Home made few buckets type just extra junk foods. Probably helps just for few not main colonies. IMO more benefit to those selling insect fed than benefit the birds. Home made cheaper but how much can you make. 1 lorry of EFB or cow dung more effective anytime. |
May 18 2012, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 18 2012, 05:57 PM) Fruit flies powder not cheap and needs at least 5 days to be activated, once the powder fermented, it emits overwhelming rotten smell in the roving room. Not sure the birds like or dislike the strong smell though. I gave up the powder method and replaced it lower cost fruit flies attractant hormone and placed it at the main LMB. Yes it attracted a small number of fruit flies without the need to produce it but due to my BH design flaw, (I need to walk pass 3 nesting floors in order to replace the hormone placed on the edge of LMB located at the top floor) I don't want to kacau the birds inside the nesting room, thus I discontinued this method too. DIY Insect powder is cheap, just soy bean+chicken fed+oat 1:1:1. Protein, vitamin so after few mths turn black smell exactly like IWK human waste when u korek-korek-korek play with it. I put in well ventilated airwell. No no at roving, I don't like, swiftlet may like Too much efford. Only agri farm can do 1 lorry. Many thks to our cow farmer neighbour for the idea, plant flowers use own by-products till we cannot tahan complain till he put smaller portion inside his own house. This post has been edited by Bobby C: May 18 2012, 06:26 PM |
May 19 2012, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(tuckfook @ May 19 2012, 09:26 AM) Not so much for the aroma but for the flies. Our area recorded sudden increase in home flies tat can last for >1 mth when cow neighbour brought in 1 lorry of dung to his home. Swiftlets will be certainly glad v extra feeding. Size of home flies much bigger compares v fruit flies. Any time more effective than insect fed. Cheap n good. This post has been edited by Bobby C: May 19 2012, 01:45 PM |
May 20 2012, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(West Wing @ May 19 2012, 01:59 PM) .. yesterday, I was sending 6 bags full of bird shits to a friend's BH @ Pekan for free......fuel almost cost me RM100 but what's that for a friend! Uncle sifu WW, you the best .. where on earth can find such friend, all talk about $$. Your 6 bags full + transport easily cost RM700 market rate Reaching the BH and immediately, flies gather around me like I am Papa coming to feed them......fresh shit are always the best...after handling the shit; now, my fingers still smell like shit or just my imagination. Added on May 19, 2012, 2:16 pm F to Dr **, I phoned up the bank and asked about the loan and was told that it's base on the 20% of the land but remember not on the your buying of the land but the valuation of the land. BH cannot be mortgage even for a cent and the land that I bought for over Rm300,000 can only get me a Rm20K loan..... "Yellow" because YELLOW is taboo and sensitive. Agro Bank only give 20% loan on land valuation? May be some Datuk Fart n cronies can get 110%+free BHs construction. Nowadays so many xx-universities mushroom all over the country. Graduates came out all tak laku, paper qualification also in question, cannot write proper Ingglis. Education fund have to channel some where ma, else how to feed so many members ... end of the day, future generation in trouble. Who cares Yellow nest also a taboo .. too much bird shit in the house This post has been edited by Bobby C: May 20 2012, 04:03 PM |
May 24 2012, 08:23 PM
Having hard time entering this site aft computer hanged. Wonder some hacker trying something funny.
Reading thru all the comments last few days, summary:- instead of being Bird Nest farmers and processors, better to become a Bird Najis farmers and processors one day. Ya, no RFID what nut to be Bird Shit processor. Try to be funny worst case scenario feed u with BS while we eat own nest lor Sorry for coming here bs, overload with 4 jobs 24/7, no thanks to this 1 finger Bird Najis gourmet squeeze us till last drop. Come here let go some steam .. give 1 fart to all the cronies. This post has been edited by Bobby C: May 24 2012, 08:29 PM |
May 25 2012, 07:12 PM
Ah Ma, can you stop playing politics to the extend of our drinking water. TNS!
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4043&sec=nation |
Jul 21 2012, 09:25 PM
Salam 1Malaysia ... PLEAZZEEE!!!
Jul 22 2012, 04:05 PM
Ms Carol hit the BULL-EYE when published the Bernama article on the big screen that Indonesia already obtained clearance to export to China with 70ppm. The meeting just shown how daring those buggers sitting at high chairs telling big lies in front of the audiences even dare to talk loud trying to oppress the voice.
Malaysians are generally very patient lot, gullible at times, kena con left right centre. Like burung kakak kena lead to slaughter house. Added on July 22, 2012, 4:12 pmNo offense just an example. Say one nest A from XX country with 100ppm, another nest B from M'sia with 30ppm and with RFID whatsoever. How do we ensure the China official wouldn't remove the RFID whatsoever and stick to nest A and claimed nest A from M'sia with RFID failed to meet the health requirement?? Next time see this yellow shirt bugger again, asked him see how he answer. This post has been edited by Bobby C: Jul 22 2012, 04:12 PM |
Aug 3 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(northface @ Aug 3 2012, 01:15 PM) Should just release the evidence, that Abdul Aziz guy has no shame even during the protest he can 睁着眼睛说瞎话. These ppl need to kill them off completely only they will learn. Who is this Dr AA? Is tat the yellow shirt bugger cakap BOHONG besar in front of the big crowd till the angry crowd nearly lost control? Seriously the nation is screw due to these type of officers sitting at high chairs. Even can dare to tell big lie in front of audience and press. What a coke! |
| Change to: | 0.0979sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:38 AM |