V4. Swiftlet Keeping Discussions, All About Swiftlet Keeping Industry

kohloh
post May 4 2012, 06:57 PM

142 posts

[quote=ChanK,May 3 2012, 08:36 PM]
This is really good news lah....not tsunami....it is life saving to ordinary farmers....at least it is not only one....at least got two lah...in not very future got three.....Vietnam.

In Malaysia, more licences might issue as our big taikohs are going big in birdnest ....hai o, park soon, every green.

Good news or not i view it this way.after indo got his direct access into CN in a short time they will atlease be opening over thousand shop in CN selling this products & do u think MAL can complete with their Godzilas capital,cheap cost & over 60years of expreance of cleaning & dealing nest??
So Mal nest will have to go bac to e old ways selling raw following indo standard prices (A $2300)tat it wont be happy fr many dreamers here tat think at tat day when news said Mal can re export into CN & prices starter to rise to $2700-$2800 but actually at international market there is no rise at all.CN economy is facing a hard time now as inflations r high & even their properities prices also drop so do u guys think their people will be rushing to buy nest??At this time business in HK,Macau & CN is very very slow so wit those hundreds Tons waiting to dispost into market wat do u expected??
To sell or not its farmers own problem but those who sees e future aready start disposing theirs & e market is flooding with more than enough.Keeping also good cause dont let e market tooo flooded wit nest also a good sign so,,,happy holding...

ChanK
post May 4 2012, 08:10 PM

451 posts

Well,it is still good news to Malaysia farmers as we have other option to sell the raw nests. Till now,Indonesia still the biggest buyer of bn here...realistically, though Indo still biggest producer of bn....but they still need Malaysia nests to cope with the demand. Of course,if u sell this month,u will not get a good price as Indo are having good harvest n selling like pasar malam. Expect prices to drop few hundreds n more stringent selection....that's very much to supply n demand cycle.

Whether they going to sell directly or not really not very important n I personally think is good. Just like hai o n maybe parkson, if parkson going to see bn in all their dept stores in china which parkson is consider high end stores selling good quality products n I m sure they will attract a lot of wealthy Chinese to buy our Malaysian nests. Same goes hai o with their link in china,I'm sure they going to do well too.

It is still better than only 1 right?

But for sure kohloh will untung Kua Kua this time ...

Added on May 4, 2012, 8:19 pmIf u look back the future,10 years ago when farmers here are just harvesting small qty bn, Indonesia still come in n buy bn fr them...imagine that time they are big producer,that's why, they will still need us,n Thailand,n Vietnam n now Cambodia for supply....

Always remember, birds eat insects to survive n to feed their kids.....what is the supply of insects in Indo n Malaysia?.....it is getting less n less with development, clearing of forest for logs, clearing of forest for oil palm plantations....all this equal to lower insects supply....Indo nests are dropping n Malaysia will too.....

Unless all birds eat dust to survive then different lah...hehehe...

This post has been edited by ChanK: May 4 2012, 08:19 PM
philoswiflet
post May 5 2012, 06:59 AM

115 posts

Anyone can share ideas as to the pros and cons of keeping nests within a container inside a freezer?

It will serve the purpose of killing off the vermins on the nests but will it serve the purpose of keeping the nests from turning yellowish?

And is it advisable to keep the nests in the freezer for weeks or even months on end?

Will keeping the nests for extended period reduce the weight?
West Wing
post May 6 2012, 02:37 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(philoswiflet @ May 5 2012, 06:59 AM)
Anyone can share ideas as to the pros and cons of keeping nests within a container inside a freezer?

It will serve the purpose of killing off the vermins on the nests but will it serve the purpose of keeping the nests from turning yellowish?

And is it advisable to keep the nests in the freezer for weeks or even months on end?

Will keeping the nests for extended period reduce the weight?
I just share what I do.

1. EBN properly kept dry and dark place can maintain texture and color for quite long and I once kept EBN for many years and only look alittle yellowish. So, putting EBN in freezer or Chiller will absorb the water from the EBN and keep EBN dry and never expose the EBN under the sun cos that will turn EBN to brownish color...
2. Chiller is preferred because it serve the purpose, low electricity and EBN will not easily damage like in the freezer.
3EBN will maintain same color longer in Freezer/Chiller and even just keeping EBN dry and in dark place can help in preventing the EBN from turning brownish.
3. Obviously, there will be a drop in weight due to losses in water content and you may regain the weight if you want by spraying the EBN with alittle water afew days before selling, then fan dry the nests.
4. I don't believe that the mites/ticks will die when you keep EBN in freezer, they just hibernate aand will wake once they get warn enough.

My findings on the matter only.

kohloh
post May 6 2012, 04:39 PM

142 posts

ya,,,think of more ideal to keep,keep keep...malaya bolehhhh,,,,,,

http://eportofolio.com/market-news/rugi-ju...r-ke-china.html
http://www.surabayapost.co.id/?mnu=berita&...f067f89cc14862c
http://m.mediaindonesia.com/index.php/read..._Lewat_Malaysia
http://www.politikindonesia.com/index.php?...-Walet-ke-China
West Wing
post May 6 2012, 05:25 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(kohloh @ May 6 2012, 04:39 PM)
TQ, my friend.

So, as your postings proved me right that all these while, Indo has been using Malaysian to export their nests legally and "Lembu punya susu, Sapi dapat name nya" Other's nests but we are responsible for the Red nests!!!

Now, the Indo can export EBN and where are we???? No thanks to our Govt. involvement in the crisis which the Gmen supposedly help to solve a simple matter but drag on for so many months until many Malaysian who have invested in export and EBN in China have all gone to TBT.......or Holand..

C'mon, how Indo Gmen can do it but we still can't; remember that our nests are better than that of Indo's.....and we don't have chicken viruses problem, too. Please Mal Gmen, make it simple for us to export to China and all China want is that our Gmen give Quality assurance for our EBN. No difficult, I believe or else, create another minister post, Minister of EBN (that's me) to be incharge of EBN to export to China..Ha ha ha ha...just joking lah.
philoswiflet
post May 6 2012, 08:04 PM

115 posts

TQ West Wing for your input.
ChanK
post May 7 2012, 09:51 AM

451 posts

So sad, Malaysian processors are congratulating Indonesia for receiving their export permissions fr china....whats wrong with this country until even their own citizen not supporting them! Sad.

West Wing
post May 8 2012, 01:04 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ May 7 2012, 09:51 AM)
So sad, Malaysian processors are congratulating Indonesia for receiving their export permissions fr china....whats wrong with this country until even their own citizen not supporting them! Sad.
Really, Malaysian Processing EBN are congratulating Indo; that's good for at least nests can be exported to China and we can sell nests to Indo but bad for Malaysia dream to become top exporter of EBN and the Gmen has killed the baby already.

What the Gmen need to do is to educate the exporters of EBN on how to do it the right way. Provide all interested ( registered company only) with a week course on how to export EBN correctly and legally and an practical examination will be held after the course. Only those who pass the examination can export the EBN and the right to export will be cancelled if they did not follow the regulations and requirements. Once, terminated, there shall no appeal and the permit cancel. Permit need to be renew every year after a seminar on reeducation and update information on EBN. Failure to attend the seminar will not be able to have permit renew.

M humble suggestion on way to ensure that we can export and also follow the rules and requirements of the trade concerned. No point just allow just afew companies to monopolies the trade and we, the EBN producers suffer for no buyers here and low price....... why we need to wait so long for them to approve our EBN from exporting to China unless MatSalleh also eat EBN......then we can export to USA!!! Gula, beras and even pasir naik harga but Sarang walit turun harga....sudah discount 50%!!!! DAN TAK LAKU LAGI.

So, jangan undi Daching, Rocket atau Bulan tetapi udilah "Burung Walit" untok masa depan Rumah Burung Walit.

This post has been edited by West Wing: May 8 2012, 01:06 PM
ChanK
post May 8 2012, 03:04 PM

451 posts

Tak apa lah uncle ww...sarang tak laku boleh jual lain barang dululah..

Besides bird's nest, we can sell swiftlets guano as natural organic fertilizer to make some money lah...

FOB price for guano fertilizer is rm1.80 per kilo !!! drool.gif

Instead of waiting Beatles to digest the bird shits,we can use EM1 to convert the raw shits into odourless guano in a week. Banyan untung oh....

Oh shit, now expose it here our govt will again mono the whole fertilizer market again.... wub.gif

1guano or 1mal shits boleh....hei....sound not bad though.
MGM
post May 8 2012, 10:11 PM

18,420 posts

According to Bernama reports :
1. Indo has at present the potential to produce 400,000 tonnes of BN per year. At rm2000/kg that is worth a whooping rm800,000,000,000. And so far they are exporting thru Malaysia, RM800Billion?

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v6/newsbusiness.php?id=664016

2. Donald lim says RM1 billion illicit funds outflow may be overestimated. (I thought the figure was RM1 trillion.)
http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v6/newsbusiness.php?id=664245

These are very obvious mistakes, Bernama Boleh!
oneup
post May 9 2012, 10:08 AM

47 posts

Sad to hear that BH owners now has to sell to the 8 companies with license at ridiculous prices and then the 8 companies sell to the one and only company with export license.
Who is the boss of that one and only company? MCA President Son, atleast thats what I heard...
Not sure how true is it.
West Wing
post May 9 2012, 12:54 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 8 2012, 10:11 PM)
According to Bernama reports :
1. Indo has at present the potential to produce 400,000 tonnes of BN per year. At rm2000/kg that is worth a whooping rm800,000,000,000. And so far they are exporting thru Malaysia, RM800Billion?

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v6/newsbusiness.php?id=664016

2. Donald lim says RM1 billion illicit funds outflow may be overestimated. (I thought the figure was RM1 trillion.)
http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v6/newsbusiness.php?id=664245

These are very obvious mistakes, Bernama Boleh!
Oyeh! So, some Malaysian must be Billionaires smuggling nests into Malaysia and selling Indo EBN out to China as if those were Malaysian Nests....maybe buying @ M$3K and selling M$8K.

Lambat lagi! Indo Super Rich EBN Producers aren't stupid by getting where they are today; They only used some Malaysians who earn alittle bit extra cash to help TaiKo from Indo to ship the EBN to China from Malaysia........like the case of Malaysian fruits, Products of Singapore found all over the world... Here, Malaysian only worked for the BOSSES from Indo and Indo Gmen also being fooled or maybe they too have a share in the profit generated....

Name me one Malaysian that got rich from selling Indo EBN thru Malaysia.....only Malaysia courier services may make some extra services charges thru these transaction......and maybe some Malaysian earning Rm1K for the service...or maybe those Indo Buyers that were here did the export themselves @ Malaysia soil cos Malaysia Boleh, kan?????

ChanK
post May 9 2012, 05:51 PM

451 posts

Name me one Malaysian tht becomes rich helping indo sell through malaysia......hmmm......

kohloh!!!!!.

Hehehehe..die lah kohloh, u Kena this time...

Btw, how many kg of the so called Indo nests are actually Indo nests?

The figure is fake one...
kohloh
post May 9 2012, 09:31 PM

142 posts

kohloh!!!! siapa itu kohloh??? mana ada....tak ada,,,,mana ada lembu...tak ada lembu....

kami 1malaysial only read this http://www.chinasmack.com/2012/pictures/ho...n-shanghai.html

yee haaa,,,,,

and listen to tis,,,

http://www.92cc.com/p43172.html

mana ada lembu sini,,,,,,kekekeke....

oppps lupa advertise pulak,,,

http://www.yanwoxing.com/index.asp

This post has been edited by kohloh: May 9 2012, 09:44 PM

Attached image(s)
tomytan
post May 10 2012, 11:15 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ May 9 2012, 01:54 PM)
Oyeh! So, some Malaysian must be Billionaires smuggling nests into Malaysia and selling Indo EBN  out  to China as if those were Malaysian Nests....maybe buying @ M$3K and selling M$8K.

Lambat lagi! Indo Super Rich EBN Producers aren't stupid by getting where they are today; They only used some  Malaysians who earn alittle bit extra cash to help  TaiKo from Indo to ship the EBN to China from Malaysia........like the case of Malaysian fruits, Products of Singapore found all over the world... Here, Malaysian only worked for the BOSSES from Indo and Indo Gmen also being fooled or maybe they too have a share in the profit generated....

Name me one Malaysian that got rich from selling Indo EBN thru Malaysia.....only Malaysia courier services may make some extra services charges thru these transaction......and maybe some Malaysian earning Rm1K for the service...or maybe those Indo Buyers that were here did the export themselves @ Malaysia soil cos Malaysia Boleh, kan?????
http://www.epa.gov/oecaagct/ag101/cropmajor.html

above are 2000 US produce figs.... but just compare to
these weasel figures which are dumbing down everyone

pui !
ChanK
post May 10 2012, 06:38 PM

451 posts

Don't freak lah, bn producers same as bn farmers....see or heard are liked super rich or loaded with cash...mostly heard or see nice only..how many actually becomes rich in this trade? Mostly are rich in debts n imagination runs wild to think that one day they will also can becomes liked setiawan inspector or Chen or 20millions cucu family or Sarawak bird king .....imagine n hope only.....mostly earn enough to talk k among each other...meaning Shiok sendiri....hehehe....

Added on May 10, 2012, 6:47 pmA very funny situation last week, me n my friend Makan in a new shopping mall n my friend sailang his business n one of it bn...then he said he used to make this much fr bn....then he ask the panmee guy,how much he make a month fr selling panmee? He said rm80,000 a month only.....my friend liked stunned...hehhee...

The panmee guy said very little Liao compare to his father shop that sell 4 times what he sell!!! N he said his income even less than his friend that sell wanton mee in kopitiam...the wanton mee guy can buy one new mercediz every month with his income...

How many farmers can make such money fr bn? .001%?

That's why very funny they want to mono this trade...oops....1wantonmee, 1panmee.

This post has been edited by ChanK: May 10 2012, 06:47 PM
MGM
post May 10 2012, 06:57 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ May 10 2012, 06:38 PM)

Added on May 10, 2012, 6:47 pmA very funny situation last week, me n my friend Makan in a new shopping mall n my friend sailang his business n one of it bn...then he said he used to make this much fr bn....then he ask the panmee guy,how much he make a month fr selling panmee? He said rm80,000 a month only.....my friend liked stunned...hehhee...

The panmee guy said very little Liao compare to his father shop that sell 4 times what he sell!!!  N he said his income even less than his friend that sell wanton mee in kopitiam...the wanton mee guy can buy one new mercediz every month with his income...
How many farmers can make such money fr bn? .001%?

That's why very funny they want to mono this trade...oops....1wantonmee, 1panmee.
Sure or not? At that rate the panmee guy has to sell two bowls per minute for 10 hours a day and 30 days a month. And the father more KENG, 8 bowls per minutes. And the wantan lou makes 3-4 million a year. HOW Siow BOH?
Semuabumi
post May 11 2012, 02:32 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ May 9 2012, 12:54 PM)
Oyeh! So, some Malaysian must be Billionaires smuggling nests into Malaysia and selling Indo EBN  out  to China as if those were Malaysian Nests....maybe buying @ M$3K and selling M$8K.

Lambat lagi! Indo Super Rich EBN Producers aren't stupid by getting where they are today; They only used some  Malaysians who earn alittle bit extra cash to help  TaiKo from Indo to ship the EBN to China from Malaysia........like the case of Malaysian fruits, Products of Singapore found all over the world... Here, Malaysian only worked for the BOSSES from Indo and Indo Gmen also being fooled or maybe they too have a share in the profit generated....

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Semuabumi: May 15 2012, 10:07 PM
oneup
post May 11 2012, 02:47 PM

47 posts

Can any1 advise on method of changing external sound?
I have decided to change my external sound, should I change it at night and start the sound at 3am?
Reason being that some has told me if you change the sound during the day, some birds currently staying might be driven away by the new sound.

123 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:12 PM