V4. Swiftlet Keeping Discussions, All About Swiftlet Keeping Industry

Bobby C
post Aug 11 2012, 03:19 PM

663 posts

Copy and paste from Pak Hen website:-

http://waletindonesia.blogspot.com/2012/08...ang-burung.html

Also you can download copy of Sarang Walet export guideline from Ministry of Trade of Republic of Indonesia from:- http://www.kemendag.go.id/publikasi_regulasi/#

Mana / Apa tu RFID?? Itu apanama Dr Baju Kuning memang berani cuba con semua kah? U dari bintang ET atau bulan Mars ke? rclxub.gif

Probably those scumbeg buggers will say, 'tak happy, balik Indonesia' .. laugh.gif

The way it goes farmers will be forced to export thru Indonesia, better than thru 1-finger middle gang under the cronies. icon_rolleyes.gif

Sabtu, 11 Agustus 2012
Indonesia Siap Ekspor Sarang Burung Walet ke Republik Rakyat China
Setelah menunggu sekian lama akhirnya pemerintah Republik Indonesia mengeluarkan Peraturan Menteri Perdagangan Nomor 51/M-DAG/PER/7/2012 tanggal 27 Juli 2012, tentang Ketentuan Ekspor Sarang Burung Walet ke Republik Rakyat China.

Permendag ini merupakan petunjuk pelaksanaan tentang eksport sarang burung walet ke RRC, setelah Republik Indonesia dan Republik Rakyat China menandatangani Protokol Persyaratan Higenitas, Karantina dan Pemeriksaan untuk Importasi Produk Sarang Burung Walet dari Indonesia ke China antara Kementerian Pertanian Republik Indonesia dan Administrasi Umum Pengawasan Mutu, Inspeksi dan Karantina Republik Rakyat China (Protocol of Inspection, Quarantine and Hygiene Requirements for the Importation of Bird Nest Products from Indonesia to China between the Ministry of Agriculture of the Republic of Indonesia and the General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine of the People's Republic of China) yang ditandatangani pada tanggal 24 April 2012.

Dalam Peraturan Menteri Perdagangan (PERMENDAG) tersebut di atas disebutkan bahwa Ekspor Sarang Burung Walet hanya dapat dilakukan oleh perusahaan yang telah mendapat pengakuan sebagai ET -SBW (Eksportir Terdaftar - Sarang Burung Walet) dari Menteri perdagangan.
ET - SBW adalah perusahaan perorangan maupun badan usaha yang berbadan hukum atau bukan badan hukum yang melakukan kegiatan usaha ekspor sarang burung walet.

Untuk mendapatkan pengakuan sebagai ET - SBW, perusahaan dapat mengajukan permohonan secara tertulis kepada Direktur Jenderal, dalam hal ini Direktur Ekspor Produk Pertanian dan Kehutanan, dengan dilampiri dokumen berikut:
a. fotokopi Surat Izin Usaha Perdagangan (SIUP) atau izin usaha dari kementerian teknis/lembaga pemerintahan non kementerian/instansi;
b. fotokopi Tanda Daftar Perusahaan (TDP);
c. fotokopi Nomor Pokok Wajib Pajak (NPWP);
d. fotokopi surat bukti kepemilikan unit pengolahan sendiri yang sudah mendapatkan Sertifikasi Nomor Kontrol Veteriner (NKV); dan
e. Berita Acara Pemeriksaan fisik oleh Tim Verifikasi dan Monitoring Kebijakan Ekspor Sarang Burung Walet yang ditetapkan oleh Direktur Jendral.

Direktur Jenderal akan menerbitkan pengakuan sebagai ET-SBW paling lambat 5 (lima) hari kerja terhitung sejak permohonan diterima secara lengkap dan benar.

Direktur Jenderal menyampaikan setiap ET - SBW kepada Lembaga Registrasi Akreditasi dan Sertifikasi China dan ET - SBW tersebut harus terdaftar di Lembaga Registrasi Akreditasi dan Sertifikasi China.

PERMENDAG ini dapat di download di KETENTUAN EKSPOR SARANG BURUNG WALET KE REPUBLIK RAKYAT CHINA

Dengan adanya Permendag ini, sudah tidak ada lagi hambatan untuk ekspor langsung ke negeri tirai bambu, dan dengan demikian ekspor SBW dari Indonesia ke China tidak lagi harus melalui negara ke tiga seperti melalui Hongkong dan Singapura.
Harapan kita bersama, dengan lancarnya ekspor ke RRC maka harga sarang burung mentahan yang sekarang terpuruk akan bangkit kembali dan harapannya permintaan RRC akan sarang burung walet meningkat seiring dengan membaiknya pertumbuhan ekonomi di China.

Terima kasih kepada Menteri Perdagangan yang telah peduli dengan ekspor sarang burung walet dan melakukan terobosan yang sangat baik untuk kelancaran ekspor sarang burung walet ke China. INDONESIA BISA!!!

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Aug 11 2012, 03:21 PM
mois
post Aug 14 2012, 10:17 AM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

So far any update regarding to RFID issue? i try to google up everyday but news are outdated.
tuckfook
post Aug 14 2012, 04:27 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Aug 14 2012, 10:17 AM)
So far any update regarding to RFID issue? i try to google up everyday but news are outdated.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/190852104363307/

Look there!
mois
post Aug 14 2012, 06:38 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

Thanks for the link.

Btw, i wonder do you guys open the humidifier at night? I am still using the old taiwan humidifer but i noticed the humidity at top level is not sufficient although i open 45mins x 4 times a day. The nests are dry but some cracked though.

Perhaps swiftletgod humidifer or FogValley humidifier are better solutions? But then these humidifiers cost a bomb and not cost effective compared to taiwan which we can get at RM320-RM380 range

This post has been edited by mois: Aug 14 2012, 06:39 PM
West Wing
post Aug 14 2012, 08:52 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Aug 14 2012, 06:38 PM)
Thanks for the link.

Btw, i wonder do you guys open the humidifier at night? I am still using the old taiwan humidifer but i noticed the humidity at top level is not sufficient although i open 45mins x 4 times a day. The nests are dry but some cracked though.

Perhaps swiftletgod humidifer or FogValley humidifier are better solutions? But then these humidifiers cost a bomb and not cost effective compared to taiwan which we can get at RM320-RM380 range
My opinion is that still the best is the Taiwanese H but then now the chinese is producing similar one at cheaper price.

USonic one, I used but all went kaput and alot of maintenance and so is the kopi shop type using powerful pump as the noozle tend to block very often and unless,you want to go in to the BH to inspect; best stick to the old faithfully.......

Ultrasonic and pressure type if you can spend and do have alot of time to maintain them and also, not really any difference in drawing the birds as far as I experiance.

Never use your humidifier at night as you will only disturb the birds and maybe, too cold for the birds to stay and maybe even old birds also fly away. Abit of caution here.

I just bought 12 pcs of Taiwanese H at Rm280/pc from a friend and don't ask me to buy cos I bought all his H. and use it at my newly build BH........... in case I need them.

What's other have to say about my comments, pls. forward.
philoswiflet
post Aug 15 2012, 07:24 AM

115 posts

I've tried Ultrasonic humidifiers and they are troublesome equipments because of clogging and the blower fan went out or the power supply got problems... now two of my ultras are out of action... I'm tired of seeing them out and the need to do repairs... I think its possible still to make use of one by mixing and matching them into one working equipment... but I'm tired of the unreliability, the frequent breakdowns due to various reasons... and when they are down... and you don't know about it... it will cause humidity to go down drastically... so my love affair with ultras is basically over... do stick with the good old reliable humidifiers... I think the ultras are more expensive and overrated.

Just think, if you are going into battle, would you go with a thoroughly time tested and battle proven firearm or would you go in with a supposedly better and fancy firearm that might not work well such as jam at the critical time when you come face to face with your adversaries?
tigerwui
post Aug 15 2012, 05:24 PM

26 posts

Hi All Sifus, need advice how to increase BH temperature especially at night. I already OFF all the water pump, exhaust fan, close up most of the ventilation holes but still the temperature recorded the lowest at 24 degree. My BH with only single wall and also located in rural area.
northface
post Aug 15 2012, 10:11 PM

359 posts

And there's the study that shows the mist from Usonic humidifier is too tiny it can carry a lot of impurities in it, since the water droplets are so small your nose will not filter it you can inhale it directly into your lungs. Regular mist droplets are much larger your nose will filter it and not inhale it directly.

Think of the virus/bacteria from your BH that you might inhale causing future problems from using Usonic ones, I've stopped using mine since.

From wiki:

This is an extremely fine mist, about one micrometre in diameter, that is quickly absorbed into the air flow. Unlike the humidifiers that boil water, these water droplets contain any impurities that are in the reservoir, including minerals from hard water (which then forms a difficult to remove white dust on nearby objects and furniture), and pathogens growing in the stagnant tank. Ultrasonic Humidifiers should be cleaned regularly to avoid bacterial contamination which may be projected into the air.[I]

This post has been edited by northface: Aug 15 2012, 10:21 PM
philoswiflet
post Aug 16 2012, 06:56 AM

115 posts

I think to prevent temp from dropping too low... I think it might help to do so via 2 methods which may have its faults:

1) Make a partition to shield nesting rooms from cold wind; the installing of a big partition should be gradually done to prevent old birds from crashing into it and killing themselves and also make sure it will not hamper new birds from going in. The partition best be movable type so that you can gradually move the partition to close up the space. Fix a few external tweeters at the end of the partition to guide the birds so as not to crash into the partition.

2) Use an autogate to close entrance at night but the autogate should have a few small holes to enable birds to exit and enter in case of power failure or autogate failure.

This post has been edited by philoswiflet: Aug 16 2012, 06:58 AM
tuckfook
post Aug 16 2012, 05:18 PM

360 posts

I should get paid for this !

Anyway, the best way to maintain a steady temperature is to have double walls of clay type bricks as these store the heat from the daytime and slowly release it throughout the night. Since this was not done initially, it'll be difficult to make such corrections now.

Use a coil 100m. of 25mm Black Poly pipe and 2 large 100+ gals Poly water tanks for storage. The poly pipe is your solar heat collector and the tanks store the hot water. Insulate the tanks with 3" styro foam. Increase the length of poly pipe if you need hotter water.

For a convection type solar water heater, bear in mind hot water rises or otherwise use an electric water pump to circulate the water. Make sure circulation is not on at night.

Use this hot water for your humidifier, set the humidifier to switch on and off via a thermostat.

Another method is to build a moat around the BH. This method is employed by many for BHs around Thailand but it requires a lot of space.

A water pool at the roof of the BH also works but that attracts many other problems with leaks, weight etc.

insearching
post Aug 16 2012, 07:30 PM

39 posts

Hello Sifu,

How is the market price for 1 kg bird nest?

Semuabumi
post Aug 16 2012, 08:07 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Aug 14 2012, 06:38 PM)
Thanks for the link.

No point of using different humidifiers. There is air move easily in and out of your Bh that is why the humidity is always low. Reason is poor control of ventilation.
tigerwui
post Aug 17 2012, 11:32 AM

26 posts

Thanks for the advice, currently my BH stagnant at around 100 birds and it seems like all the young baby birds never stay back. I suspect is due to the cold temperature at night and it swing from 24~30 degree. The roving area is by S shape type with big nesting hall. I not so sure where I should put the partition. Can advice?
swift4ever
post Aug 17 2012, 06:35 PM

263 posts

Is it true that NTV 7 is going to reveal that China has formalized and sealed agreement with Indonesia for the import of BN directly without any restriction at 10:30pm tonight? If that's true, now that is something to "chew" on for all during this festival. So, WHO is WHO? Hell, what do I know, just what I see BN is BN...

Selamat Hari Raya to ALL.

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Aug 17 2012, 06:54 PM
philoswiflet
post Aug 17 2012, 07:49 PM

115 posts

Hi tiger,

I guess the placing of a partition is cheap and easy to do but then it will hinder the new or visiting birds from venturing in... so how? Unless you want to use autogate to close and open the movable partition? I'm just throwing out ideas here and not sure it will raise the temp. In China, sometimes they build a wall to prevent cold wind blowing into house during cold or winter season.

In western countries, you can easily get heater that can warm up to a small radius such as a small room; its like a few rods that glow once the switch is on and transmit heat out... don't know whether this type of gadget is practical for your farm or not. Or maybe you can rig a water heater than can go through iron pipe and help to heat up the place?

Added on August 17, 2012, 7:50 pmFor general notice: Anwar is having a live "borak" session on youtube tonight at 10:30PM

This post has been edited by philoswiflet: Aug 17 2012, 07:50 PM
West Wing
post Aug 18 2012, 01:10 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(northface @ Aug 15 2012, 10:11 PM)
And there's the study that shows the mist from Usonic humidifier is too tiny it can carry a lot of impurities in it, since the water droplets are so small your nose will not filter it you can inhale it directly into your lungs. Regular mist droplets are much larger your nose will filter it and not inhale it directly.

Think of the virus/bacteria from your BH that you might inhale causing future problems from using Usonic ones, I've stopped using mine since.

From wiki:

This is an extremely fine mist, about one micrometre in diameter, that is quickly absorbed into the air flow. Unlike the humidifiers that boil water, these water droplets contain any impurities that are in the reservoir, including minerals from hard water (which then forms a difficult to remove white dust on nearby objects and furniture), and pathogens growing in the stagnant tank. Ultrasonic Humidifiers should be cleaned regularly to avoid bacterial contamination which may be projected into the air.[I]
U and I learn that Ultrasonic H isn't good for BH as it carry too tiny mists with impurities that can enter our lung as our nose cannot filter the fine mist but then before these UH are used in BH, they are used in ponds in garden so there must have many people around suffered from pollution from these UH.......any findings on the matter.

Also,, will swiftlets suffer the similar fate like us or do these birds immune to the dirty micro mist from the UH; possibilities that their nose can filter out micro mist or that their immunity system protect them from all............if immunity is the reason,, we all are looking forward to at least a RM10K/Kg for EBN soon........." Take birdnest and be immune to bird Flu or any Flu for that matter"...........

HAPPY DREAMING, my friends.

Bobby C
post Aug 18 2012, 10:52 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(northface @ Aug 15 2012, 10:11 PM)

From wiki:

Read the same Wiki article before I purchased the ultrasonic humidifier.

Own solutions are:-
i. Installed flexible pipe from vent hole direct to humidifier air inlet to supply cleaner air from outside the BH rather than re-circulating dirty BH internal air.
ii. clean ultrasonic head with piece of cloth and drain out all water inside the humidifier every visit.
iii. Replace rubber hose with PE pipe. Extreme algae growth inside the rubber hose causing water contamination thus dirty heads. Hoping to prolong ultrasonic head lifespan with cleaner water.

So far so good after 1 yr. smile.gif

Selamat Hari Raya and happy holidays! thumbup.gif
West Wing
post Aug 21 2012, 03:28 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(tigerwui @ Aug 15 2012, 05:24 PM)
Hi All Sifus, need advice how to increase BH temperature especially at night. I already OFF all the water pump, exhaust fan, close up most of the ventilation holes but still the temperature recorded the lowest at 24 degree. My BH with only single wall and also located in rural area.
Let me C from my crystal Ball, your BH must has the entrance hole facing the wind and so all the warm air in the BH all blow away and also the wall very fast cool down. If there is no wind, the warmest in anything will maintain but if there is wind, then the warmest in the surrounding will soon blown away and new cool air take the place of the warm air in the area.

A blockage of the flow of wind may prevent the inflow of the cold wind of the night into the BH and warmest of the day to maintain longer but how and what to do are up to you as no one here has been into your BH to see and experience the coolness of the night ( wish that I may have your bld for my home as I spend over 300 ringgits on aircon a month and EBN isn't paying now..................

Let me tell u a method that you may want to use and that by using the ultrasonic humidifier as ultrasonic humidifier produce warm mist instate of cool mist of the Taiwanese humidifier...........warmest cause by the oscillation of the oscillator disks. Hopefully this will increase you BH to a respectable temperature if that what you are seeking. Remember that warm air rise and cold air fall so your chicks will have warm beds and thank to uncle WW for the info......... Ha Ha Ha Ha so everyone can laugh a little during the bad days and hopefully, we will be able to sell our EBN at a more respectable price instead of shit quote provided by buyers now..........

Added on August 21, 2012, 8:50 pm
Before I forget to wish all our Muslim friends here

“SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDIL FITRI,
Maaf , Zahir dan Batin.”

Iklas daripada

Saya, West Wing dan keluarga.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Aug 21 2012, 08:50 PM
mois
post Aug 22 2012, 08:44 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

At the moment the market price still at rm1600-rm1700?

This is really pathetic price shakehead.gif
philoswiflet
post Aug 22 2012, 09:28 PM

115 posts

Pathetic for farmers; a steal for the traders!
Have no idea when things will eventually improve for us poor farmers!
Whatever will be will be, the future not ours to see, queer sera, sera. sad.gif

This post has been edited by philoswiflet: Aug 23 2012, 03:35 AM

123 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:21 PM