7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

------>> LYN Proton INSPIRA:Owners/Fan Thread V12

Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 08:50 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 23 2011, 08:40 PM)
any1 have the list please pm p0tat0es .. im using 0ld lapt0p n0w ..... '0' 0s0 r0sak j0r
U 0s0 u$1ng 0ld lap t0p wh3n u created y0ur $ale$ $1gnature ka...??

Wafark is a "Mitsubishi Embled"....??? brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 23 2011, 08:52 PM
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 08:57 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 23 2011, 08:54 PM)
uncle like t0 char me.. typ0 la
Uncle Hamsap like to cha people wan.... esp cha bor (reads both in hokkien and cantonese brows.gif brows.gif)....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 23 2011, 08:58 PM
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 09:07 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 23 2011, 08:54 PM)
they are CM.

contract manufacturing, dont have their own brand.

oem= sony, samsung, that make their own product.
Sony, Samsung = Brand owner and/or OEM if they have their own manufacturing facilities....

Flextronics. FoxConn = Contract Manufacturers are the factories that have contract to manufacture parts build build products, usually by the brand owners...

Flextronics and FoxConn = OEM when they get license from brand owners to use their parts / technology to product their own branded products...

In Bolehland, OEM usually means the factory that copies / had original plans of original parts.... which is way over-abused term for ciplak....
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 09:10 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Nov 23 2011, 09:08 PM)
Boring nite.................
TT withdrawal syndrome ka...??? Go sapot AllenZz cafe lor....
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 09:18 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 23 2011, 09:13 PM)
lol,flex/foxconn got their own product meh?  foxconn got those pmi and connector i know la
Flextronics used to have a handset that they build and sell to staff only, using SE technology.... way back then....

Just saying that they can be OEM if they choose to build their own products....

Not correcting what you said, which is accurate....
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 09:26 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 23 2011, 09:23 PM)
biggrin.gif ok, back to inspira.

hey,. how is the TT like?

never go before, malu la, dunno any one also.

got any product selling, put on table? or each order drink, and talk?

talk what la? biggrin.gif all drive same car wor.....
Just come, we welcum you....

We mainly hang around the tables and order your own (pay your own drink to the table when you leave), talk any topic that usually starts with car (or at least until I arrive)... and then suddenly everyone stands up and go hang arnd the cars (in the guise of checking each other's rides)...

No fixed topic, and groups of ppl will form... just join in and share your views.....

Added on November 23, 2011, 9:30 pmOh... altho we drive same car but we all drive them differently, no??

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 23 2011, 09:30 PM
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 09:40 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 23 2011, 09:35 PM)
ok, jaya 33 right? got starbuck and old town side by side i remember, and a toyota showroom very nearby
No no....

3Two Square.... wrong name right place i guess?? Jaya 33 is opposite McD Sect 14....

We camp in Old Town every Fri, except this Fri there is a drive off to TT in Klang.... meeting point is Old Town...
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 09:44 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Nov 23 2011, 09:40 PM)
deng... 20+ pages...  rclxub.gif

just had my bushings changed this morning... still got ngee ngee sounds when the car reverse abit when lift off the foot brake...  doh.gif

as for the bump stopper that caused the kluk kluk sound, they need to order :

front MN502436
back MN502437

this morning xcinspire called to ask bout the foaming, after sharing with him, suddenly got hyped up then call icecube straight away if can go today, supposed appt is tmr... skali he say got free slot today straight away went over...  sweat.gif

will post my sound proofed pics later, 4 doors, boot spare tyre area, back wheel arch area, chassis foaming...  icon_rolleyes.gif

next round will be front wheel arch area, front floor area, roof...  brows.gif
How much in total (part and labor) for sound proof...???
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 09:47 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 23 2011, 09:41 PM)
Fu yoh... Ithought I was the only one who watched it.. in black & white summore..

But bro its not as sick as the Guinea Pig series... go try it hahahha
Gini Piggu...??? Any HD versions anywhere??

I cant find them (HD rips) on warez or tehparadox....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 23 2011, 09:48 PM
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 10:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Nov 23 2011, 10:27 PM)
total cost by icecube rm1,700 + k3nnykl82 fren mat rm400 = rm2,100

next round roof & front floor approx. rm1,000  sweat.gif
Damn.... my concern will be the additional weight.... makes the car go slower and stops longer sweat.gif sweat.gif
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 10:47 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 23 2011, 10:45 PM)
tt what time??
Usually 930 onwards.... u might wanna co-ordinate ur timing with XC or nzh....
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 11:00 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 23 2011, 10:50 PM)
guys, i heard from SA, no need to buy expensive windscreen.

the 2.0 sensor can be taken off. just buy 2.0 windscreen, but without sensor one, just bracket. and remove and put the old sensor into the new windscreen. those windscreen 1000 only. (from thailand/taiwan la. original from japan)
Yes, u can reuse the sensor....

Initially there were no such Taiwan/Thailand parts for Inspira, even they are limited for LGT, due to low demand.... but now as Inspira floods (pun intended during this rainy season) the market, more resourceful ppl goes into the aftermarket and parallel imports as the demand for LGT items grows....

Still, not many have stock of these pre-cut 2.0 windscreen....

ADD-ON: i think you trying to mean buying expensive windscreen INSURANCE, right??

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 23 2011, 11:04 PM
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 11:10 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 23 2011, 11:07 PM)
sure bo ? where the shop ??? good price...trade it for new wheels bro...
These shops have same MO (modus operandi).... buy in high price, but sells high price too....

ngjx: so why din you change rims???? you oredi "enter temple, might as well pray" ma...

Added on November 23, 2011, 11:12 pm
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Nov 23 2011, 11:10 PM)
Got girls ah? Ha ha...
Cheh... even if there are girls (PRC, TY, NL, CKT, Thosai, Bakso, Pinoy, Ruskies... any i missed??) there, you can dine on them meh???

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 23 2011, 11:12 PM
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 11:20 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 23 2011, 11:17 PM)
Nyotaimori??  drool.gif  I stay klang 20 years didnt know got such things there
No Nyotaimori in Klang.... but plenty of aquarium for the freshest stocks.... evidently they swim in there monthly....

Ask madchin for the best place to get them.... brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 11:25 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:21 PM)
here we go again...  sweat.gif
Must talk other things ma.... your poison only for rich people with rich people frens and rich people dealings can afford....

Me poor peasant can only afford fresh seafood, occasionally.... mostly its RM1.50 nasi lemak bungkus nia.... cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 23 2011, 11:25 PM
Poadster
post Nov 23 2011, 11:46 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(AllenZz @ Nov 23 2011, 11:38 PM)
No worries guys.. I have prepared something HEAVY for you all.. the essence of bak kut teh..
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif {{Friday's Special: Madchin fully naked sushi plate}} thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Hope you enjoy THE BEST OF KLANG~~ thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I want nyotaimori.... not man plate.... suddenly pick wrong mushroom or meatballs...!!!!! cry.gif cry.gif
Poadster
post Nov 24 2011, 12:01 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Nov 23 2011, 11:56 PM)
deng, i also cutting big tree with a small knife, learning from the best...  brows.gif

Added on November 23, 2011, 11:59 pm

dont burst people bubble lar...  laugh.gif
Quite obvious your small knife have given you several big tree logs oredi, can afford such expensive and top rated sound proofing materials....

Me not even have one pc on my car.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Poadster
post Nov 25 2011, 01:27 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Nov 25 2011, 01:22 PM)
abs only single tone, no 2 tone for LGT is 285 GB of 5 if not RM300
1. You CAN do two tone for LGT wing.... there is a fine line to show you where to paint the 2nd tone.... but only ORI wings have the lines... brows.gif brows.gif

2. ABS material is more durable and flexible, but as its mainly on the boot to deflect air, i suppose Fibre will be ok (if cost is the main concern la)...

For 2.0, you can remove the duck lip, but its hell removing it as the ENTIRE bottom part of the duck lip is covered with double side tape.... and you will have tape residue to remove too....

AND you will have 3 clip holes on the top part of the boot (yes, the duck lip have 3 clips to secure it to the boot)... so you will need to cover it with putty and repaint the whole boot (spot painting may cause diff color patches)....
Poadster
post Nov 25 2011, 01:29 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Nov 25 2011, 01:25 PM)
wei,

Today, with the exception of the Inspira, Continental supplies the instrument clusters of all Proton and Perodua models,

http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/news/nb_det...d=RT.ATC.CAR.FS

so its really a ckd lancer

sssshhhhh thumbup.gif
Yup... Conti group bought over Siemens VDO quite some time ago....
Poadster
post Nov 25 2011, 01:31 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Nov 25 2011, 01:29 PM)
come come..
i swap boot with you!
What for??? I donwan YOUR BACKSIDE....!!!!! Ptoooi....

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:21 AM