Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG V3, Owners and visitors discussion
kyu85
Sep 1 2015, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(ravenlost @ Aug 31 2015, 11:35 PM) I reserved it. It prompt me to install but during upgrade it always fail. It would say "we couldn't upgrade the system reserve partition". Does this mean its unable to modify the recovery partition? have u try using the window update function to update to window 10? i oso have same problem using the app appear in the taskbar, then i try with the window updates n it work...
ravenlost
Sep 1 2015, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 1 2015, 11:28 PM) have u try using the window update function to update to window 10? i oso have same problem using the app appear in the taskbar, then i try with the window updates n it work... Tried. Not working. Suddenly today windows give error telling my hdd kaput. Ask me do backup but I just restart to get rid of the error message. Hopefully shop can help salvage my important docs huhu
ravenlost
Sep 1 2015, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Sep 1 2015, 10:27 PM) not quite sure about that. mine installed just fine. do u have only 1 partition? mine is with 3 partitions. everything worked fine. 2 partitions. But only 1 visible as the other is for recovery. Need to get new ssd la this time since my hdd kaput just now. You know how much they charge to recover the data? Last decade I saw they charge per mb *die liao*
kyu85
Sep 2 2015, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(ravenlost @ Sep 1 2015, 11:49 PM) Tried. Not working. Suddenly today windows give error telling my hdd kaput. Ask me do backup but I just restart to get rid of the error message. Hopefully shop can help salvage my important docs huhu kaput as the window corrupt or totally gone? if window corrupt i think the cheapest way is use ur com HDD as external HD then use other com to assess n retrieve those file...
ravenlost
Sep 2 2015, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(kyu85 @ Sep 2 2015, 09:46 PM) kaput as the window corrupt or totally gone? if window corrupt i think the cheapest way is use ur com HDD as external HD then use other com to assess n retrieve those file... I think it's dead. Gonna get pros to have a look. Advice to all, do back up your stuff.
kyu85
Sep 3 2015, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(ravenlost @ Sep 2 2015, 11:00 PM) I think it's dead. Gonna get pros to have a look. Advice to all, do back up your stuff. kinda lazy to back up the stuff nowadays...
sarf2k4
Sep 7 2015, 08:50 AM
anyone know where can i find this laptop's gpu bios? My gpu now rejects the official driver and will give me constant bsod. currently had to run on generic standard vga driver
i would like to request 4820tg gpu bios too
thanks in advance
This post has been edited by sarf2k4: Sep 7 2015, 10:30 AM
TSkizwan
Sep 7 2015, 03:29 PM
Wow! Still alive this thread.
sarf2k4 gpu BIOS is in the notebook BIOS. Try stick with old drivers that worked.
sarf2k4
Sep 8 2015, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(kizwan @ Sep 7 2015, 03:29 PM) Wow! Still alive this thread. sarf2k4 gpu BIOS is in the notebook BIOS. Try stick with old drivers that worked. I need u guys to dump ur gpu bios so that i can use them on my laptop. the problem im having right now is that my gpu hardware kept rejecting the driver. even if it is successfully installed, the display will generate artifacts showing that the clocks is like too low to generate the display i know that the gpu bios sticks with the bios inside there but the problem is my gpu bios might be busted so i need someone that has a working gpu bios so i might able to restore the gloriness of my gpu here
TSkizwan
Sep 8 2015, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 8 2015, 02:43 PM) I need u guys to dump ur gpu bios so that i can use them on my laptop. the problem im having right now is that my gpu hardware kept rejecting the driver. even if it is successfully installed, the display will generate artifacts showing that the clocks is like too low to generate the display i know that the gpu bios sticks with the bios inside there but the problem is my gpu bios might be busted so i need someone that has a working gpu bios so i might able to restore the gloriness of my gpu here BIOS is pretty impossible to get "busted" by itself. Like I said the gpu BIOS or VBIOS is integrated in the BIOS. You cannot re-flash the gpu BIOS alone. You will need to re-flash the laptop BIOS. Artifacting usually means the gpu cores too high & voltage too low. However, artifacting also means faulty gpu. Honestly, clocks too low argument is nonsense, sorry. This post has been edited by kizwan: Sep 8 2015, 07:29 PM
sarf2k4
Sep 9 2015, 08:25 AM
i already flashed the laptop bios several times and it is still the same...
TSkizwan
Sep 9 2015, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Sep 9 2015, 08:25 AM) i already flashed the laptop bios several times and it is still the same... It is a long shot, you can open the laptop, replace the thermal paste on the gpu & thermal pads that already broken. If you're lucky, probably just need to clean any dust accumulated inside it. Or you can send it to laptop repair shop. Maybe cost few hundreds at least for repair.