LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V25, Keep it up!!! Old and Retro machines

stasis21
post Dec 1 2011, 10:05 AM

Hi guyz, Exams finally over cool2.gif can chill here now laugh.gif

V25 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Nov 26 2011, 11:41 AM)
Front and back:

How much for the DC2 spoiler, been looking for that one drool.gif

QUOTE(dreggy @ Nov 29 2011, 01:25 AM)
Need some help from sifus here, my saga lmst can smell exhaust smell inside the car when driving time, don t know from where leaking, fully changed the aircond system and also checked the whole exhaust system, but still can smell exhaust smell with in the car when driving. anyone with similar problems? sad.gif need help, worried i get knocked out unconsciously when driving then accident for sure :'(
I got same problem, got gas/petrol smell rclxub.gif
my dad said something died in the aircon shocking.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by stasis21: Dec 1 2011, 02:37 PM
stasis21
post Dec 8 2011, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(hammerclaw69 @ Dec 7 2011, 10:55 PM)
Hi Peeps... im new here ( not yet a member ).. n thanx for the new thread biggrin.gif ...

Just a quick question... My right hand side headlight bulb always kaput/burnt... lower beam ONLY ...
Is that common for Saga/Iswara or cud it be short circuit?, I din do any mod to headlight ..

Anyhow.. is that Voltage Stabilizer can solve this problem?
May thanx in advance seefuz smile.gif
How old is your saga? Happened to my High beam before and Happened to my aircond switch recently. Changed my air cond switch twice and both switches melt due to the heat shocking.gif ,
Went to the aircond shop, he said the wire old or sumthing so short circuit. He did some wiring and its fine now, as for the high beam prob, the mechanic just added a cable to skip a plug which seems to be causing the short, The plug melted too doh.gif

Check under the steering wheel for any signs of short circuit. Normally one plug there will melt icon_rolleyes.gif

stasis21
post Dec 8 2011, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(hammerclaw69 @ Dec 8 2011, 08:15 PM)
Mine LMST 6 years edy bro... was using Phillips bulb ( not sure wic version ) bright white one... it last me 5 years wo ... but d headlamp plastic get damn hot ... so  d 5th year end its kaput... n oni d right hand side low beam...

Den i change to some german brand HOD bulb.. was better than the phillip in terms of d white light and never blind oncoming traffic.... used that about 6 - 8 months nw d same right hand side low beam kaput....

some says , it is related to relay.. n not sure which relay cuz i didn add any relay for headlight ...

n coincidently.. my reverse light for rear left lamp kaput also... so.. not sure whether ada short circuit ke or related to relay....

duwan 2 kena poison by foreman lar... any seefus can confim what could be the cause?

EDIT : N bro.. i guess you're talking about fuse... if fuse blow.. the entire headlight will kaput wo.. ini juz left low beam.. haiz.. din wash car.. din kena rain.. duno hw lar.. m not using any voltage stabilizer, no power amp .... was juz using led strip connected to small lamp kat headlight ... n that oso remove edy wen i change the headlight ( taiwan made )
I think 6 years your cables should be okay. Im not talking bout the fuse lol doh.gif , for my car the whole cable heated up and melted the connections of the headlight to the switch on the steering wheel. For my car, the cables were old and heats up due to resistance. For your car , now im not sure anymore hmm.gif
stasis21
post Mar 7 2012, 04:20 PM

Somebody wanted pics brows.gif brows.gif

I want to Know Unker Fred tuning , My Fc daam teruk now, like RM1 to 2 km doh.gif

This post has been edited by stasis21: Mar 7 2012, 04:23 PM
stasis21
post Mar 8 2012, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Mar 7 2012, 05:24 PM)
U did it urself ka bro the rear lamp? I can i want to mod the signal 'ring' there. Just dont know how to take the crystal cover out only now.hehehe
If you just want to add some Led for the signals, i suggest you get those after market LED bulbs. Its too much trouble to remove the clear covers just for that.

The two are connected by one screw at the curved part(should be under the rubbers) other than that its The black stuff holding them together. Be carefull, Broke my first set trying to pull them off

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Mar 7 2012, 06:05 PM)
Wah, I like your center rear number plate thiggy with the big reverse lights...
Does the reverse lights on both the rear lights and the number plate work together, or one become dummy?
Yup both work, now got 4 reverse lights tongue.gif. but the led one are way-way brighter

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ Mar 7 2012, 08:26 PM)
Some legend tongue.gif thats wat he is , got facebook rite ? i provide link there oledi just go and enter that 4g1Series Group u can find unker fred but beware he will reply apalan? U think i so free ah wahaha ~ Either way come to Dato Sagor , Kampung Gajah Kampar , Perak this Sunday u sure able to meet him
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
stasis21
post Mar 9 2012, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ Mar 8 2012, 06:15 AM)
Forget to ask u , this sunday coming?
Sadly nope sad.gif cry.gif , got other things at the moment. Maybe next time do at sepang easier to go and come back tongue.gif

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Mar 8 2012, 10:22 AM)
How you melt this Black thing bro? Then how you put it back together? What kind of glue you use to put it back together? icon_rolleyes.gif
Thats what i meant by too much trouble sweat.gif , Thinner or heat(better), hair dryer like that ( Use at Own RISk, not responsible of out come sweat.gif ) , to put back i just use back the black stuff. just force them back together
stasis21
post Mar 9 2012, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ Mar 9 2012, 12:33 AM)
Hello ? Facebook name King Liang rite u ? Open ur eye bigger can , where got people delete ur post... and got people reply u already gave u unker fred's facebook already
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
stasis21
post Mar 9 2012, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(streetglow @ Mar 9 2012, 01:53 AM)
iswara aeroback model 97...the rear wiper is wat size? n where to buy any recommendation?
mine aredi kaput..... icon_question.gif
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 9 2012, 03:57 AM)
lol speaking of that, i had to buy proton original (actually also cheap la) for rm20 or 30? or less? cant remember, as aftermarket hard to find

but still, being normal rubber, f***ing shit sound when it wipes  doh.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Mar 9 2012, 05:01 AM)
yea, aftermarket damn hard to find. Didn't bother to change mine. Already over 10+ years old the rear wiper
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 9 2012, 05:45 AM)
mine was probably over 12 or so, rubber is almost torn off the blade itself and using it to wipe actually makes the rear screen/window even more worse/blur. so have to change already lol
Same problem here. mine also kaput. Trying to modify those 10-15 buck ones to fit. Will post pics when im done icon_rolleyes.gif
stasis21
post Mar 9 2012, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Mar 9 2012, 01:13 PM)
Guys, do you guys know where to buy LMST handbrake knob?
I buy the universal one but cannot fit la. Mine had being stolen before.
Or do you guys got one to letgo? Hehehe....
Please do PM me yeah? icon_rolleyes.gif thanks....
Huah, handbrake also they take shocking.gif
stasis21
post Mar 14 2012, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(mieza @ Mar 14 2012, 07:22 AM)
Hi.. I have Iswara.. Send to workshop to change spark plug.. The technician said my engine too dirty.. Did anyone here know the most trusting workshop to send my car for engine cleaning? How much does it cost?
There is one in subang called E-field service or sumthing (search google, they also got facebook) the have that hydrogen machine for cleaning the engine and ultrasonic injector cleaner. i called them they quote me 150 for 2.5L car. for proton got promotion that day RM80 i think hmm.gif

And also Cheapo rear wiper diy... RM10 for wiper and 40 cents for the screw and nuts tongue.gif

stasis21
post Mar 19 2012, 01:43 AM

QUOTE(chris5579 @ Mar 19 2012, 12:17 AM)
hi , guyz.... recently my iswara problem for the air con , when facing hot weather the air cond is not so cold , but when night the air cond turn coldest , what should i do ?
My saga also has about the same problem. In the morning/night the aircond is way too cold, but in the afternoon 12'ish it gets hot sweat.gif . i thought the gas leak or not enough, sent for refill but the problem is still there. But i realized something, if i turn off the car when the aircond is hot, leave it for about 30 min, it returns to normal when i start it up again, but untill now i still havent found the problem doh.gif

The most annoying part is, When i send it to the aircond mech, every thing works fine vmad.gif mad.gif
stasis21
post Mar 19 2012, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(chris5579 @ Mar 19 2012, 01:45 AM)
ya.... iswara fans are you facing same problem ?
yeap , but my aircond fan is working

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 19 2012, 02:05 AM)
there are 2 fan/radiator (1 for engine cooling and 1 for air cond cooling). and what mod have you done? best if left stock if you want to troubleshoot stuff.
Mine still stock except for bigger radiator fan smile.gif
stasis21
post Mar 20 2012, 01:20 PM

My car 140km/h no gegar, but highway so bumpy feel like some rally stage sweat.gif hahahaah

0.0550sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:15 AM