De_Cruelz's Living in Australia Gallery, Bondi beach sunrise pics added 30/4/2006

TSDe_Cruelz
post Feb 25 2006, 02:34 AM

Pro Warranty Invalidator
1,238 posts

Hehe RAV4, I must say that the 10-22 isn't exactly a lens that you'd use very often. At one time I didn't touch that lens for about 2 months as I had my 17-85 IS on most of the time. BUT, when you get that special moment captured using the 10-22, it makes it all worthwhile. It produces beautiful wide angle images that other lenses can't reproduce. Hard to explain but I guess you get the idea smile.gif

Hi pizzaboy! Yeah, the fisherman shot was rather tricky as I couldn't blend the different exposures correctly. Those 2 guys don't sit still long enough to produce a sharp image tongue.gif

Thanks for dropping by viper smile.gif Hope you enjoyed looking at the pics here smile.gif

TSDe_Cruelz
post Apr 30 2006, 10:29 AM

Pro Warranty Invalidator
1,238 posts

Hey guys, been awhile since i've last posted here in the forums. Uni easter break is coming to an end and luckily I got a chance to at least go out for one photo shoot.

Anyway, here are the pics. Comments and criticism much appreciated smile.gif

Hope you guys enjoy looking smile.gif
richx
post Apr 30 2006, 02:37 PM

Sleeping Member
3,775 posts

Nice landscapes there. How did you get such wide dynamic range on your sunset shots? The foreground stones show great detail, as does the clouds and the cityscape in the distance. Multiple RAW developments and then overlap + blend? It looks surreal.
KVReninem
post Apr 30 2006, 04:31 PM

IX
5,369 posts

i love the #2 pic with stones....the water look like midst ~ nice nice composition + sharpness
TSDe_Cruelz
post May 10 2006, 03:19 PM

Pro Warranty Invalidator
1,238 posts

Thanks for the comments guys! smile.gif I apologise for not replying earlier as I haven't been visiting the forums lately.

The first one was a blend of 2 exposures but the 2nd one is from a single image. I did all processing on the original RAW files hence able to maintain most of the detail there.

Just today I was notified of my DPChallenge submission of the 2nd pic. Came in 5th place here for my first attempt smile.gif

http://www.dpchallenge.com/challenge_resul...HALLENGE_ID=488
richx
post May 11 2006, 02:58 AM

Sleeping Member
3,775 posts

Not bad at all! 5th place is _very_ respectable for a first attempt! Congratulations! biggrin.gif
NonBlooD
post May 11 2006, 03:20 AM

800 posts

i enjoy.. biggrin.gif
hungryJack
post May 14 2006, 10:50 PM

272 posts

How about this? taken from Fitzroy Island, Aus
RAV4
post May 18 2006, 08:54 AM

859 posts

Oh wow! Shot #2 is great! I also like #3 for the strong colours and incredible light! Also shot on 10-22?
TSDe_Cruelz
post May 19 2006, 04:13 PM

Pro Warranty Invalidator
1,238 posts

Thanks guys! smile.gif

That's a pretty nice shot hungryJack, although a little over exposed sky. Nice color tones too!

And yes, all shots were taken with the 10-22mm smile.gif
fishbone
post May 20 2006, 08:38 PM

nah...
619 posts

sifus, how do you guys apply multiple images and combine them as a highly dynamic range image? any references that i can refer to?
kshereen
post Feb 21 2007, 07:21 PM

102 posts

Just curious, on an average outing, how many shots would you take? I am planning a trip to Gold Coast & Sydney in March and am thinking how many GBs i need. Comtemplating whether to get extra memory cards or portable drive.
aaeem
post Feb 21 2007, 07:36 PM

289 posts

awesome dynamic range on the 3 top ones... n___n b
cityfish
post Feb 21 2007, 08:09 PM

666 posts

why foreign scenary is much nicer than us? cry.gif
diablo69
post Feb 21 2007, 10:20 PM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

OMG... drool.gif drool.gif da colour... da texture... tooo surreal... 10-22mm ultra wide lense... can we can these bokeh shots?? how much is da difference if taken with RAW n jpeg...
diwant
post Feb 22 2007, 01:12 AM

295 posts

great capture there mate.. i just love the colours and the effect on each of the images

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0151sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:31 AM